We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Jefalgi Papua Tours
provides tour & travel packages Baliem Valley Trekking tour, Koroway Tribe Adventure, Raja Ampat dive, Carstenz Pyramid, Jayapura, Pilgrim tour, Scuba Dive and snorkel, Hiking, Sightseeing, Birdwathcing, Boat trip and Beaches in the beautiful country of Papua. Come & explore the exotic culture and nature of Papua with your best partner which is approved by Trip Advisor.
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Jayapura, Indonesia
Travelers talk about

Jefalgi Papua Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
36
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local guide his team speed boat days trekking great job lifetime experience pig ceremony flight tickets great knowledge booked days four days nice guy delicious food well taken care incredible experience porters cooks my boyfriend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Me, my boyfriend and 4 our friends had less than 2 days to organise trip to Baliem Valley from Sorong (April 2018). We send an email to JAFALGI Tours Papua and Athan answered very fast, so we still had time to buy proper equipment and...More

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank ana_zet
Maiting_na, Manager at Jefalgi Papua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Anna, Greetings from Lovely Papua. Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had to our team of Jefalgi Papua Tours with others travelers here on Trip Advisor. We love to read that you enjoyed all the destinations in the itinerary and...More

Reviewed April 25, 2018

INCREDIBLE experience snorkelling with whale sharks. I went on this tour from Bali, which was not an easy journey to Nabire - 3 planes there 2 planes back, exhausting! But I can say without hesitation that it was totally worth all the effort, truly a...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jennyannedore
Maiting_na, Manager at Jefalgi Papua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jenny, Greetings from our team at Jefalgi Papua. You have done well, is very useful to us much appreciated for sharing your unbelievable experience you had in the world's largest travel site of Trip Advisor. We are happy because you were satisfied with our...More

Reviewed April 24, 2018

I traveled last march.I paid 6000 USD for 18 days.It was a rip off.I saw 2 Koroway men,three women 2 Dani with a few women, and 1 bird of paradise....The canoe which took me to Mabul was very uncomfortable ,At that price I was not...More

Date of experience: March 2018
7  Thank pickynousse
Maiting_na, Manager at Jefalgi Papua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sophie, How are you.. many thank to review us on this site of Tripadvisor. We appreciated your writing for dissatisfaction during our trip with us. Comfort, satisfaction and safety are the main priorities for us. If there is something that is not in line...More

Reviewed April 23, 2018

We were 6 friends and we did à 4 days treck through Dani tribes in Baliem Valley in March 2018! everything was amazing! 3 months before arrival I contact Athan from JAFALGI Tours Papua and he organised everything very good, he answer emails quickly and...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Oscar C
Maiting_na, Manager at Jefalgi Papua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Oscar, Hopefully this short of response find you well. We appreciated everything, you have done well, is very useful to us much appreciated for sharing your unbelievable experience you had in the world's largest travel site of Trip Advisor. We are happy because you...More

Reviewed March 20, 2018

We had 6 days Baliem Valley trekking on January. Our Guide was Herriman,he is excellent and he has really good relationship with the local people.We visited more villages,the landscape was very nice and the porters are always helpful.The contact was fast and friendly with Athan,he...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank kisbors
Maiting_na, Manager at Jefalgi Papua Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

How are you...? Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had to our team of Jefalgi Papua Tours with others travelers here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you mentioned that our tours of 6 Days Trekking in Baliem Valley were without...More

Reviewed February 6, 2018

Planning a trip to Papua can be confusing and expensive. But thanks to people like Mr. Athan, the process can become a lot simpler and manageable! The best thing about him is that he does not try to sell you HIS company/tours or try to...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Pak86
Reviewed January 29, 2018

We have booked 6 days Baliem trekking tour with Jefalgi Papua Tours. We stayed 2 nights in Baliem Pilamo hotel and 3 nights at local people houses in the mountains in sleeping bags provided by Jefalgi Papua Tours. The whole trip was very well organized,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank katefraug
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I did a trekking in the Baliem Valley in September 2017 for four days. It was a really special experience! When we got back to Holland after three months of travelling, a lot of people asked what our most favourite thing was....More

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Erika W
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Excellent 6 day, 5 night trek organized by Jefalgi Papua Tours, with guide Hermann, in the Baliem Valley area. Included 7 and 10 yr old kids. Hermann did a great job balancing the rigors of up to 7 hours of hard trekking each day with...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2017
Thank N4708FZdavidm
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Unbelievable but true. I had many hours delay on the way to Papua, accordingly missed so many flights, paid and still paying so many penalties, buying more expensive flight tickets, even can not buy in some sectors!, had to cancel arrangements etc... etc...etc...etc...etc...etc...etc...etc... and of...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Kaan S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jefalgi Papua Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines