We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share

Cruise Abaco
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
161
All photos (161)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“captain joe”(16 reviews)
“boat harbour”(4 reviews)
About
Owner operated charter company offering day sails and multiple day live aboard charters on boats ranging from 30 to 45 feet in length. Boats available for bareboat charter or try our unique "Captain by day, Bareboat by night" option if you lack...more
Contact
| Boat Harbour Marina, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Website
+1 321-473-4223
Call
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
123
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain joe charter company boat harbour amazing week another couple sailing experience personal service great charter exceeded expectations learning fun in perfect condition pete's pub an experienced sailor hope town top notch treasure cay laid back
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I was very impressed with this charter. The boat was above my expectations. Unfortunately, we needed more time!! There is so much to do we could have spent a month in the Abaco. We'll definitely be back.

1  Thank lillanger
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

2 couples- we booked the Antidote w Captain Joe. The scenes were incredible! The boat was immaculate and easily housed the 4 of us. Captain Joe was such an asset- he set out a fabulous itinerary that started North early in the week and sailed...More

Thank Molly K
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to having you as our guests again! Our Best, Mark & Patti & entire Cruise Abaco crew!

Reviewed July 12, 2018

We had a wonderful time chartering from Cruise Abaco. The staff was amazing the the equipment was in terrific shape. The original boat we had chartered had a mechanical problem (it's a boat things happen). They upgraded us to a beautiful new yacht. The whole...More

Thank N880RV
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Wow, thanks so much and we are so happy you had a great time and as always when things do go wrong we make every effort to make it right as we want the same for ourselves on vacation! We love reasonable happy folks and...More

Reviewed July 11, 2018

Our family of 11 rented 2 boats from Cruise Abaco. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute. The staff at Cruise Abaco were very friendly and very helpful.We enjoyed our cruise immensely. It was also great before and after the cruise to have...More

Thank Madelyn t
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We got back in June from a week on one of Cruise Abaco's Fountain Pajot Lucia 40's and had an amazing time. The boat was in impeccable condition, the staff was friendly, helpful, and the Abacos are just plain beautiful. In the past, we sailed...More

Thank slytravel1959
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Wow,Thanks so much for such rave reviews, we so appreciate it and all of us work so hard to be sure that you have the best experience! Look forward to your return! Mark & Patti & entire Cruise Abaco crew!

Reviewed July 8, 2018

We chartered a 40'Catamaran from Cruise Abaco for a week June 27-July 4, 2018 with our family of 5! The whole team made sure that every aspect of our trip was covered, from preparation & planning to readiness & sail plan. They familiarized us with...More

Thank Lisa W
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and we really are so happy you had a great experience, we have a great crew! We all look forward to your return! Mark & Patti & entire Cruise Abaco crew!

Reviewed July 5, 2018

My wife and I and another couple chartered the Jeanneau 44. It was a perfect boat for the four of us and had room for another 2. The boat looked brand new and all systems worked perfectly throughout our trip. Cruise Abaco is located at...More

Thank Kirk W
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thanks so much and we appreciate it very much, we look forward to having you again! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Mark & Patti & Cruise Abaco crew!

Reviewed July 3, 2018

Chartered a sailing cat from Cruise Abaco. The boat, a Foutain Pajot 40', was new, well appointed and in impeccable conditions. But even more remarkable was the home team: from Mark, the owner, to his support team everybody was helpful and provided excellent information and...More

Thank matusa108
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Hello, Wow thanks so much! We really appreciate your kind words and support and we look forward to having you as our guests again! Have a great rest of your summer! Mark & Patti & entire Cruise Abaco crew!

Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

5 of us chartered ‘Sama’, a 44 FP Helia, owners version for a week of sailing experience. My husband and I wanted experience with a boat that size, sailing, anchoring and docking so we chose “Captain by Day, Charter by Night” and included the ASA114...More

1  Thank 2newhipsl0ve2dive
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thanks for your kind words and this is what Cruise Abaco tries to be and continues to strive for, we appreciate your business and your review. Thanks, Mark & Patti & crew

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

I have never previously had the displeasure of dealing with such an arrogant owner. Mark will promise you the world to take your money then deliver not. Sailing in the Bahamas should be nothing but pleasure, this is a company that will make your experience...More

Thank jussDaFacts
Mark G, Owner at Cruise Abaco, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Hello, This person that wrote this review was not even a customer as we ask every one of our charter guests about their experience and this is the first we have seen anything like this on our company. My advise is if you did in...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lhholl
April 28, 2018|
Answer
Response from ReginaldB139 | Reviewed this property |
We typically charter sailing yachts. I did notice Cruise Abaco now has motor catamarans. Looks like fun for anyone who doesn’t want to sail.
0
Votes
PippoM69
March 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark G | Property representative |
Hello, Bonnie received your request and is checking on availability and will respond to you today at some point. Regards, Mark
0
Votes
lawrence7202018
March 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James C | Reviewed this property |
I agree with the previous answer. The area for cruising is more than just the area around Marsh Harbour. We were there for a week and stayed at a different location each night. Little Harbour was our favorite but all were... More
0
Votes