We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritima Acantilados

263 reviews
About Maritima Acantilados
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Los Gigantes, Spain
Travelers talk about

Maritima Acantilados
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Los Gigantes
from $75.00
More Info
from $136.14
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
54
4
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
54
4
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews u boat boat trip fast boat pilot whales see whales free drinks larger boat trip includes hour dolphin friendly captain the crystal clear water whale watching the entire trip los gigantes cliffs quick swim nice boat flying fish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I drove over to Los Gigantes hoping to catch a boat trip, but not expecting much because I hadnt booked. Dont drive down to the harbour to park, its a waste of time. Spaces are very limited, and theres free parking up the hill in...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Dan B
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading all the great reviews here, we booked for an afternoon 2 hour trip on the Gladiator U boat. And here's another great review..! The staff at the harbour-side kiosk were friendly and helpful - easy to find and pay for our online booking....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank WanderlustAbi
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing us and for your nice review. The crew will be very grateful after reading this comment. We're glad you saw so many dolphins. We also recommend everyone to come with plenty of time as it's not always easy to park!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We wandered down to the harbour on a Monday morning and called in at the Maritima Acantilados office to book our trip. We chose the two hour trip on Gladiator U which was €20 each. There were about 20 people on the boat so it...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Lorripop
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. You were lucky with that loggerhead turtle, we can see them all year but more frequently in summer. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed January 2, 2019

We decided on the leisurely approach on the sail boat, slower but more relaxed, and we still had a great dolphin experience (pilot whales were not spotted until we got back). Good boat, very safe, not crowded, nice skipper (he was crew as well). All...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JLM3080
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Thank you for your nice review. Lady Elsie is one of the best options if you want to relax and have a nice sailing experience! We hope to see you again

Reviewed December 21, 2018

December 21, 2018. I took the 3 hr tour on Nashira Uno. Very nice cruise with a great crew. Excellent value. If you book online the trip is discounted from 35 to 28 Euros. I recommend this outfit.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mikeofftraveling
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Thank you for your nice review and for recommending it. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip with us and hope to see you again!

Reviewed December 17, 2018

We were lucky enough to see pilot whales and dolphins as well, but to be honest, even if we hadn't seen any of them, it would have been well worth the price. A nice boat trip with a very friendly and dedicated crew - and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank vialuna13
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we highly appreciate that you would like the trip even if you hadn't seen anything. That means that we are working in the good direction. We're glad you had a good time and hope we see you...More

Reviewed December 12, 2018

we enjoyed seeing the Pilot whales, but we did not see any Dolfines, and we didn't see that someone is looking for them.... The crew of the catamaran had a scedule to do... The lunch was quite poor: chicken, rice and a ban. no diet...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank oferta10
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Hello, we are very clear when we offer our excursions and we don't guarantee to see whales and dolphins, or one or the other. If you are lucky you might see both but we can never guarantee that. We are sorry if the excursion wasn't...More

Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

We went yesterday on gladiator u. Staff were excellent. We were lucky enough to see Fin whale, 27 foot long, pilot whales, especially two mummas ans their baby whale and in excess of 150 to 200 spotted atlantic dolphins. Which we were told were not...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank TheMacKent
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate it. You were very lucky with three species in the same excursion!

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Excellent value for money. We were a bit doubtful due to the low price compared with other options but Marítima Acantilados turned out to be an excellent choice. The boat was crowded but comfortable, we got to see dolphins and small whales, got a very...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jpjesp
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

A two hour boat trip with the potential to see whales and dolphins for 15 euros each. It was worth every cent. We saw plenty of whales, and spent a good amount of time in their company. Then travelled to a nice sheltered bay for...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank martinsD5657XC
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nadiabudiasa
September 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MaritimaAcantilados | Property representative |
Hello, from 0 up to 2 years old they go free!
0
Votes
Google Translation
betsy993
June 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Scrumbledee | Reviewed this property |
It was such good value for what was included. I kept telling my friends it was the best value thing we did all holiday. I wouldn't hesitate to say to you to book it. x
0
Votes