We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 1:00 AM, 12:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
What a mixed grill!!!!!

Having spent an awesome Saturday night partying in the Tudor tavern we made a pilgrimage back the... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2017
Robert H
via mobile
Great meal ...good service

After walking to St Donats and back on a hot Sunday afternoon we returned to Llantwit Major very... read more

Reviewed July 2, 2017
swinkle
,
Wales
Read all 14 reviews
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good28%
  • Average0%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
Jul 23, 2017
“What a mixed grill!!!!!”
Jul 2, 2017
“Great meal ...good service”
About
In the charming and quaint town of Llantwit Major, steeped in history and famous amongst historians, walkers and cyclists is where you will find the Tudor Tavern. The Tudor Tavern, formerly named The Globe Inn, along with the Old Swan Inn and the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 1:00 AM, 12:00 PM - 1:00 AM
See all hours
Contact
Church Street, Llantwit Major CF61 1SB, Wales
Website
+44 1446 794562
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
9
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
4
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Having spent an awesome Saturday night partying in the Tudor tavern we made a pilgrimage back the morning after for a much needed hangover cure. Ordered the mixed grill and OMG was not disappointed. It was awesome and just what I needed. What a gem...More

Thank Robert H
Jay T, Owner at Tudor Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Hey and thanks for your feedback... we endeavour to please, and each time we get a response like yours it shows up we're heading on the right tracks... thanks again and look forward to seeing you all again soon!! don't forget live music last Friday...More

Reviewed July 2, 2017

After walking to St Donats and back on a hot Sunday afternoon we returned to Llantwit Major very hungry to find that some pubs had stopped serving. We were so relieved to find that this pub served till 8p.m. It has an old world atmosphere...More

Thank swinkle
Jay T, Owner at Tudor Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you guys, it's always nice to hear when we are doing well, we remember you, and do hope you'll join us again soon x

Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

The staff at Tudor Tavern in Llantwit Major will welcome you like a friend and the food is prepared like you are a family member. Excellent stuff

Thank bluterix
Jay T, Manager at Tudor Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Aww, Thanks guys for the great comment, ... looking forward to welcoming you again!

Reviewed February 5, 2017

As a local, I avoid the Tudor with a passion. It is very cramped, poorly laid out and has a reputation for violence breaking out here. I much prefer the Kings Head, White Lion (which can be packed on weekends) or the Swan. They have...More

Thank LMW95
Jay T, Owner at Tudor Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

We just want to thank you for your review... after recognising your photo, I understand this review so much better. I do agree, it can be cramped on a Saturday night, as unfortunately we are very busy and as for the lay out, alas we...More

Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Excellent friendly service. Lovely quality food, great value catering for all age groups. Warm welcome with excellent clean facilities.More

Thank PB1123
Jay T, Owner at Tudor Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely review. This is what we strive for, and the fact that you have commented on all points, means a lot to us. Really glad you enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Jay and Kelly...More

Reviewed October 16, 2016

Visited during a weekend visit to Llantwit Major. Chose the Tudor Tavern due to the good reviews and high Food standards rating compared to some other establishments in the town. I was taken aback by the reasonable prices on the menu, as well as the...More

Thank Bebb77
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed last weekend in Llantwit Major, visiting from Yorkshire with friends. The Tudor Tavern on Church Street was one of a handful of pubs close to where we were staying. The welcome we received was second to none. We returned the following evening where we...More

Thank Leapyleeds
Jay T, Owner at Tudor Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

So glad you all had a great time... I did notice you being entertained by the locals ha ha... and ofcourse fully tested the pole there... don't forget to add us on FB... would love to see the picci's... See you all again soon we...More

Reviewed September 21, 2016

Lovely friendly welcome from Kelly and Jay, staff and locals. Food was excellent and really good value. Best of all the pubs in the village x

Thank Pamela H
Jay T, Manager at Tudor Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Hi Guys, Thanks so much for your kind words and review of the pub... Can't wait to see you all again soon... take care xx

Reviewed September 18, 2016

On a weekend break we called in twice to the Tudor Tavern and were blown away by the hospitality of all the staff and the locals. Great selection of drinks and superior pub food at great value prices. In the main street with four other...More

1  Thank mcrossland60
Jay T, Owner at Tudor Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Hey guys, Thank you for the lovely review... Glad you had a great time... and o fcourse a win from Leeds @ football too... lol, it was lovely to meet you all and look forward to seeing you all again soon Kelly & Jay xx

Reviewed May 6, 2016

Llantwit major is absolutely stunning, my friends and I were really pleased to stumble across this pub, although there is no beer Garden, the owners make up for this with their great hospitality skills. So far I have returned four times, not bad considering that...More

1  Thank L0pez81
Jay T, Owner at Tudor Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words it's comments like this that make us persevere and carry on... look forward to seeing you all again soon xx

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tudor Tavern staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines