Kidzplay

Kidzplay, Shipley: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Kidzplay Reviews: 3.5/5

Playgrounds • Game & Entertainment Centers
9:00 AM - 9:15 AM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:15 AM
What people are saying
Party- we have lost our money as they refused to refund
Sep 2020
Awful experience!!. I booked a party for by daughter, then a few weeks later covid hit the uk and the center closed its doors. Which I understand is not the centers fault. Since then I have asked numerous times for the money which is a large amount, to be refunded. it was quite a lot of money for us to lose and as my little one would not be having a party we were wanting to spend the money on a present for my little one. The staff members I have spoken to about this we're aggressive and tried to tell me they had to close so as the government told them too. This meant they also did not have to refund my money!. I will be writing to my MP to let them know the financial support the government provided to this business the furlough and business grants, has not been passed on to customers!. In fact, they are refusing to return the owed money to customers! I have never been spoken to in such a horrible way!! Over the last 7 years I have been using this place regular for visits, and annually for parties. The staff member did not show any concerns for us as customers!. Seriously, we have all been affected by COVID, but sure we are supposed to be looking after each other- not using covid as an opportunity to rip off customers. And I know this business has been financially supported by the government. There is no need to treat customers this way!. If you pre boom at Funopolis Play Centre, and for any reason they have to close-they won't refund your money!. And you may be spoken to like you are the underdog! Funopolis Play Centre have lost our trust!!!!

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

3.5
146 reviews
Excellent
54
Very good
37
Average
18
Poor
16
Terrible
21

Maria G
Bradford, UK2 contributions
Party- we have lost our money as they refused to refund
Sep 2020 • Family
Awful experience!!. I booked a party for by daughter, then a few weeks later covid hit the uk and the center closed its doors. Which I understand is not the centers fault.

Since then I have asked numerous times for the money which is a large amount, to be refunded. it was quite a lot of money for us to lose and as my little one would not be having a party we were wanting to spend the money on a present for my little one.

The staff members I have spoken to about this we're aggressive and tried to tell me they had to close so as the government told them too. This meant they also did not have to refund my money!.

I will be writing to my MP to let them know the financial support the government provided to this business the furlough and business grants, has not been passed on to customers!. In fact, they are refusing to return the owed money to customers!

I have never been spoken to in such a horrible way!! Over the last 7 years I have been using this place regular for visits, and annually for parties. The staff member did not show any concerns for us as customers!.

Seriously, we have all been affected by COVID, but sure we are supposed to be looking after each other- not using covid as an opportunity to rip off customers. And I know this business has been financially supported by the government. There is no need to treat customers this way!.

If you pre boom at Funopolis Play Centre, and for any reason they have to close-they won't refund your money!. And you may be spoken to like you are the underdog!

Funopolis Play Centre have lost our trust!!!!

Written September 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle W
Otley, UK195 contributions
An interesting experience
Feb 2020 • Family
I came here with my daughter and 2 grandchildren the car park if you have to park round the back is an experience as all the parking slots are on an angle facing away from the side you enter and it leads to a dead end there is little room between the spaces to be able to get children in and out of car seats
However inside is massive and there are lots of different sections for children to play in but it dose get extremely busy but as we were there on a wet weekend this was to be expected
The cafe inside serves lots of drinks and snacks however the poor staff behind the till were run off there feet as only 1 staff member on the till and 1 staff member making coffee so the wait was long as it was so busy at least the coffee was nice when we got it
There were lots of tables in the middle to sit on however they could have done with a clean between different family’s using them but as I say they appeared to be short staffed for the amount of people in there so a packet of baby wipes really do come in handy
The toilets on the other hand were immaculate and no faults found here which was nice
The children had a good time playing which is what we were there for
If you do go be warned it dose get busy
Written February 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

EatSleepGoRepeat
Bugis, Singapore2 contributions
Good, but it gets busy
Feb 2020 • Family
The equipment and food here are better than most, it is clean and the staff generally seem to care. Like most soft play centres though it can get crowded and parking can be a hassle.
Written February 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

nathan n
1 contribution
Great
Feb 2020 • Family
All staff were very helpful, kids loved it, great day out especially during the week, would recommend
Written February 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lauren broadly
3 contributions
An amazing day !
Jan 2020 • Family
Spent my daughter 5th birthday here and all the staff were very accommodating! The play frame is clean and tidy as well as the food being freshly made, which really comes through in the flavours! I would recommend funopolis to any parent with children of all ages up to 12 as it has areas for everyone even baby’s (sensory room). HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!
Written February 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SJB
1 contribution
Worst birthday party ever!!
Jul 2019 • Family
had worst experience here ever! Organised my little boys 4th bday party here and it was the worst organised experience ever. All year he had been to other parties at another close by soft play centre and he really wanted his here. What a mistake! Nearly £300 and they couldn’t even manage to get the cake cut and put in the party bags! The place was so busy none of the party guests could park and it was literally so busy we thought we’d lost one of our party members at one point!! Avoid at all costs unless it’s first thing in a morning on a week day not in the school holidays!! And the cost kept going up and but service kept going down. Did complain at the time and we were supposed to receive a call from a manger but the call never came! Another example of the service you can expect! So sad as experiences before this had been good hence the reason we booked here!!
Written February 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Katie S
1 contribution
Another let down from this place
Jan 2020 • Family
My 6 year old daughter was invited to a party here and due to child care I had to take my 10 year old with me, when I arrived, I was asked if I was staying and if so I would have to pay for my older daughter to go in. My 10 year old who is pretty over play gyms didn’t want to play so I said she wasn’t going to be playing so I wasn’t prepared to pay her in. Apparently this is their policy that a child under 13 must be paid in, well having spoken to two manager ls and insisting it wasn’t fair to be forced to pay for a child who wasn’t playing and then insisting that is was always a legality I should pay, rather than them just trying to rip me off was a joke. In the end my daughter decided she would just go play with her younger sister and I ended up paying £5.95 which is considerably more than most play gyms in the area and you also still get sibling discount at others. This place has horrendous customer service having had a previous dispute a couple of years ago having ordered a cheese and tomato pizza where only one a third of the pizza ordered had cheese, having asked if they could just put a little more cheese on the tomato area as the kids refused to eat the plain tomato bit I was told no, as all pizzas are made with the same amount of cheese. Well this is all well and good If the cheese isn’t just dumped in one place and is sprinkled around evenly. So they refused to put any more cheese and when I said had this have been a restaurant I wouldn’t have paid they just stared at me blankly and I was asked to email a complaint where the management just said to ask for a free coffee next time I called in. Needless to say the only time I ever go is for a kids party and even then I might not bother in the future. Horrendous customer service and policies and just a rip off.
Written January 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are really sorry you didn’t realise you needed to pay for children who are not invited to a private party, and you had no money with you🙏🏻 We have a Zero tolerance to threats of violence and abusive threatening behaviour 😔 We are a children’s indoor play centre for children into the age of 13. We are sorry the slice of 🍕 didn’t have the largest 🧀 all them years ago 🙏🏻🙏🏻
Written January 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dufsue
Bradford, UK2 contributions
SueD
Jan 2020 • Family
Visited today the centre was freezing all adults sat shivering with coats on , very unpleasant, staff said they weren’t able to turn the air conditioning down. Far too cold to return!
Written January 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are sorry it was so cold that day, it was t air conditioning it was minus 2 outside
Written January 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chloe23
4 contributions
Love it!
Dec 2019 • Family
One of the best play gyms around. Beats some of the others. The food is nice and good price. Love the go karts.
Written December 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻
Written January 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Giedrius K
Bradford, UK7 contributions
Recommend
Dec 2019 • Family
Nice place,friendly staff. Clean and tidy place. Little one loved it. Definitely recommend to anyone with small children,loads to do and kids loves it 👍👍👍👍👍👍
Written December 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you 🙏🏻 Genuinely written reviews are delightful
Written January 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 145
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing