We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bora Bora Sport Fishing

Features Animals
Vaitape 98730, French Polynesia
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Another day in paradise

I fish all over the world, and use trip advisor exclusively to book my fishing Trips in far away... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2017
Robert J
via mobile
stay away!!!

i have called this fishing crew from Houston Tx, a few weeks before i left to Bora Bora! i was so... read more

Reviewed January 10, 2017
petermontes
,
Houston, Texas
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Over 25 years of stunning sport fishing experience in Bora Bora, on luxury boats : deep sea fishing, lagoon fishing, bottom fishing.
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average0%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Oct 17, 2017
“Another day in paradise ”
Jan 10, 2017
“stay away!!!”
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Vaitape 98730, French Polynesia
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

I fish all over the world, and use trip advisor exclusively to book my fishing Trips in far away lands. I write my review for the fellow angler in search of something special. We did a 4 hour fishing trip and was picked up promptly...More

Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat_jeanmichel, Gérant at Bora Bora Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hi Robert, thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to read it and so happy each time our passengers enjoy their fishing experience in Bora Bora with Bora Bora Sport Fishing. We would be glad to welcome you again in the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

i have called this fishing crew from Houston Tx, a few weeks before i left to Bora Bora! i was so excited for this fishing trip, this was the worst fishing trip ever!!! 8 hours of nothing they where only giving us a round and...More

5  Thank petermontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat_jeanmichel, Gérant at Bora Bora Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hi Peter, thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to read that you had such a bad experience. Our Captain is with us for 25 years now, and is so appreciated by all our guests, that often ask for for him specifically. He...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We did the 4 hour deep sea fishing tour and went on the Luna Sea. The boat is really cool and big. The crew was nice too. Unfortunately, we didn't catch anything. We originally had a 4 hour morning tour booked, but we had to...More

1  Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat_jeanmichel, Gérant at Bora Bora Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hi Marissa, thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to read it and so happy each time our passengers enjoy their fishing experience in Bora Bora with Bora Bora Sport Fishing. We would have be joyful too to catch fishing during...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

We booked the boat Luna Sea with 2 other couples we met. For $1250 6 hours.The review stated that the boat had a fishing chair, fly bridge, kitchen, bathroom and totally geared for fishing. They driver picked us up and dropped us off at the...More

7  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat_jeanmichel, Gérant at Bora Bora Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hi Dawn, thank you for your review. We are very disappointed to read that you had such a bad experience with us, and we would like to give you additional details. The booking for this fishing trip was made by our partner, Hôtel Sofitel in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

We booked a full day (8 hours) fishing on the Luna Sea with Captain Tepoe Pere. It was a lot of fun! The captain is very knowledgable about the sea and talkative (fluent in English, French, Tahitian, and a few other languages). They use about...More

2  Thank Kristofer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat_jeanmichel, Gérant at Bora Bora Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hi Kristofer, thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to read it and so happy each time our passengers enjoy their fishing experience in Bora Bora with Bora Bora Sport Fishing. Would you travel again in Bora Bora, do not hesitate...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We booked the Luna Sea for 6 hours during our honeymoon trip to Bora Bora. We were really amped for this fishing trip and were hoping to catch a Marlin but interested in fishing for whatever was good at the time. The crew had no...More

7  Thank Meagan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat_jeanmichel, Gérant at Bora Bora Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hi Meagan, thank you for sharing with us your disappointment. Please let us provide you further informations. In Sport Fishing, the rules and techniques recommend to use only artificial lures. Live Bait are used in other types of fishing. Moreover, our Captain, who is sailing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I booked this trip via email months in advance and everything went well as planned. With no deposit, a car showed up to pick my wife and I up right on time to take us to Vaitape and aboard the Luna Sea. Our captain, Jordan,...More

6  Thank kokonut33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat_jeanmichel, Gérant at Bora Bora Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hi, thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to read it and so happy that you had such a perfect fishing experience in Bora Bora with Bora Bora Sport Fishing. We would be so glad to welcome you again in the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
stratteriverdrifts
December 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from pat_jeanmichel | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not provide fly fishing, but if you bring your own fishing equipment, we can provide you a dedicated boat with an experienced captain, who will take you on best spots of... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
;