Shore Excursions Mexico
Shore Excursions Mexico
4
Fishing Charters & ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate ToursArchaeology Tours
About
Shore Excursions Mexico by Criss & Sands Travel is a tour operator and travel agency that provides Shore Excursions, beach activities and city tours with the lowest price guarantee! we operate Shore Excursions for Shore Excursions vendors such as Expedia, ShoreTrips, Shore Excursioneer, and many others.. if you are a Shore Excursion vendor this is your place!!!
Progreso, Yucatan, Mexico
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Shore Excursions Mexico

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.0
32 reviews
Excellent
16
Very good
9
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Pam C
Montgomery City, MO139 contributions
Feb 2020
We chose the progreso, Mérida city highlights, sightseeing and shopping excursion. Alberto our guide was great. He told us about himself, and showed us many highlights of area from our van. We visited a beautiful church and a large monument. Saw so many beautiful old mansions. It was a hot day, but I really enjoyed the day. We also walked around a shopping area and Alberto helped me purchase several items. Our lunch was okay. Stopped in restaurant and the young waiter did not understand English so it was a bit confusing.
Written February 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tybook26
Conroe, TX72 contributions
Aug 2017 • Family
Purchased a last minute excursion to silcer beach club. 39$ a person. Not bad!! All you can eat and drink. Food was decent and drinks were cold. People were very friendly. Only things I disliked was the locals trying to justly by selling cigars, bracelets, by braiding hair etc. would of been perfect otherwise but I understand them trying to make a little money. All in all, nice time with the family!
Written August 15, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your review this will make us improve things up Kind Regards
Written August 17, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cindi K
Niceville, FL11 contributions
Apr 2017 • Friends
I booked this tour mainly because it was less expensive than booking through Carnival. So we paid less and had much better service! We were 3 women traveling alone and felt totally comfortable with Bianca and all of our servers at the Silcer Beach Club. She picked us up at the ship, so we didn't even have to ride the crowded buses. It was a 10 minute ride to the Beach Club, where we were shown access to bathrooms, showers, lockers, open bar, and mexican buffet food. There were 2 buses of people from our boat. She kept track of all of us and kept us happy. Sure, they can't control the weather and we had to dodge some showers. But we still had a blast! Much better than taking a huge boat to the Isla Passion last year. See our pictures on their facebook page! Thanks Bianca!!!
Written April 22, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Cynthia K. Thank you for your review of our All Inclusive Silcer Beach Club Excursion you booked through us. It sounds like you and your friends picked the perfect excursion for your day in Progreso. We know the beach club is not huge and that is the reason whay we strictly limit the amount of people per day. We want to provide quality service, not pack in the quantity! I am working on the weather issue jajajaja, and Yes Bianca is really good at her job! We look forward to having you join us again for future cruise shore excursions. Your Shore Excursions Mexico Team 2017 Cristobal Figueroa Owner
Written April 24, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

elmsys
Prague, Czech Republic20 contributions
Dec 2018 • Couples
We agreed with these people on a tour to see cenotes and flamingos and payed 250pesos each. We did visit cenotes (admission payed by us. Located on the outskirt of two ) and than driver took us maybe 500metres from cenotes and showed us few flamingos from a great distance. Disappointed we went back because we knew the real flamingo location is about half an hour off the town and you see also the pink lakes (salinas). In the office we heard a lame excuse and were told we can go there next day at 10am. The next day at 10 there was no van and we were told to wait few hours. That did not work for us because we had to leave the town. We were mad so we got back 100pesos (what a joke!). After all we payed 400pesos to see cenotes traveling 10minutes in old crappy van. If had taken taxi we would pay maybe 100pesos. SCAMMERS
Written December 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello we are truly sorry that you were not able to see flamingos but since you already know as natural flamingo sanctuary we can't guarantee that you will be able to see flamingos near or far from the sightseeing point. But this doesn't means we are Scammers like you said in your review. We trust that you are smart enough to understand this. Kind regards
Written August 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kathymarieprier
28 contributions
Jan 2017 • Friends
The first part of our excursion in Progresso, Mexico, visiting the Mayan ruins was a lot of fun. Our guides throughout the excursion were fantastic! Queen and Spicy can not be beat!!so knowledgeable and funny. I fell in love with both of these amazing people. Swam in the beautiful carsoate (spelling?) was an experience I'll never forget,fantastic!!! Now for the nightmare of Corona Beach...
Dirty, horrible smelling, uncomfortable. The water was nasty looking, the sand had bits of broken glass and cigarette buts. We were hounded for tips so much that we didn't get off of our loungers. There were multiple homeless people sleeping under the bridge next to the beach-it was heartbreaking. Annoying venders would not leave us alone, it was like 'night of the living dead.' I kid you not. Corona Beach should be dropped from this excursion, then I would have given this a 9 or 10...but with it included, I give it a 5, mainly due to our guides and the beautiful Mayan ruins and refreshing swim.
Best wishes for Queen and Spicy. These Missouri, USA ladies love you and wish you the very best life has to offer❤️❤️
Written January 25, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Melark0518
Little Rock, AR158 contributions
Dec 2016 • Family
I loved the personal, intimate feeling of our group alone with the guide. I felt we got to see so much more and had such an opinion in where we went and what we did! You will not regret this! We had 2 adults and 3 kids in our group!! We all loved it!!
Written January 24, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your review! See you next year!!
Written January 25, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

chrisd
14 contributions
Nov 2018 • Couples
Worst tour ever taken.
An hour late picking up as they forgot about us, then the guide was sick with a cold and didn't speak a word of English. Ended up just coming back to Progreso out of frustration.
Huge waste of time and money.
Written November 28, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ypsilanti_Steve
Ypsilanti, MI85 contributions
Feb 2018 • Friends
The Chichen Itza Mayan Ruins tour run by Total Gusto was well worth the cost. Our tour guide Arturo was very informative. The pyramid was worth the drive on its own. The ball court and stories of the great game every 52 years which ended in the winning captain being sacrificed was really interesting.

There was a 2 1/2 hour bus ride each way, which was a bit long. They were clever and stopped at a rest stop with clean bathrooms before hitting the ruins, and again after leaving.

It was hot, so bring sun screen and bug spray may be needed, although we had no problems.
Written February 13, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

shellysand
Owingsville, KY58 contributions
Sep 2017 • Friends
We visited Slicer Beach Club while in Progreso on a cruise. Bianca was our tour guide. She is wonderful! She is very knowledgeable about the area and is from Puerto Rico so she speaks and understands English very well. They take you in a bus to the beach club. You are given a chair and there are tables under the covered area. Suggestion: book on your own excursion and you get there first and get first dibs on the table close to your chair. The food was good, nothing spectacular. The drinks were good as well. Lots of people doing tequila shots and evidently the tequila is much stronger than what we are used to in the US. There are vendors on the outside of the ropes of the club and they will not come on to the property unless you invite them. You can get some very good deals and they don't mind if you dicker with them. Take plenty of cash. There are lockers you can rent for $2 if you want to secure your valuables. Another suggestion: either pay for the excursion on your card before you get there or be prepared to pay cash. Their credit card machine wasn't working the day we were there. Another suggestion: Take one of those cheap blow up floats with you to float in the water. There are no floats to use, rent, etc. All in all, t5his was a good excursion
Written September 24, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello. Thank you for your review of our All Inclusive Silcer Beach Club Excursion you booked through us. It sounds like you and your friends picked the perfect excursion for your day in Progreso. We know the beach club is not huge and that is the reason whay we strictly limit the amount of people per day. We want to provide quality service, not pack in the quantity! We look forward to having you join us again for future cruise shore excursions. Your Shore Excursions Mexico Team 2017 Cristobal Figueroa Owner
Written November 9, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

duren
Keiser, AR181 contributions
Jun 2018 • Friends
First off there is no cooking involved. You will mix up two different margaritas, chop ingredients and assemble pico de gallo, and guacamole.

They provide tortillas, a pork filling, and a chicken filling. If you are expecting to cook or learn some recipes, you will be disappointed.

You are provided two tickets for drinks that can be used for water, beer, or soda. The beer is tiny - 190 mL. They offer an unlimited drink option for an additional $10 per person.

A friend booked this through Carnival from the Triumph. It was a typical overpriced, over populated excursion. While we were assembling the tacos on a 2nd floor porch, two other buses full of passengers arrived. By the time we finished "cooking", all of the lounge chairs with umbrellas on the beach were taken.

The beach house staff did provide a buffet lunch which wasn't stipulated in the excursion description.

It was very hot the day we visited and the patio had a great breeze but the beach was stifling. The pool is small but refreshing if not too crowded.

The staff was very warm and attentive.
Written June 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward for your next visit!. Shore excursions Mexico Team
Written October 31, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 29

Shore Excursions Mexico - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)