We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eclipse Bar

176 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Eclipse Bar

176 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rhodes
from $85.22
More Info
from $31.79
More Info
from $42.61
More Info
from $54.78
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Get to know the area
Romantika All inclusive Day Cruise
Day Cruises

Romantika All inclusive Day Cruise

357 reviews
Discover the island of Rhodes by boat with an all-inclusive full-day tour. Climb aboard a 72-foot yacht for a scenic journey to three different bays. Cool off with a swim, go snorkeling inside caves, and relax in the sun during the trip. See a variety of marine life throughout the tour. A Mediterranean lunch buffet and drinks are included.
$85.22 per adult
176Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 108
  • 30
  • 23
  • 5
  • 10
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
perfectholidays_1 wrote a review Oct 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom257 contributions159 helpful votes
Beautiful place should be full of people at 1 am in the morning. Drinks were awful (gin) certainly the worst we had in the whole of the bars in Pefkos. Lovely setting could be amazing, let down by no people and bad drinks.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria T, Manager at Eclipse Bar
Responded Oct 13, 2019
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. Sorry that you did not enjoy Eclipse. Do not forget it’s been a bar since 1986 not a nightclub. It has always been a family oriented establishment. As far as the gin goes we only serve our guests top quality alcohol, I.e. Gordon’s, Pink Gordon’s, Bombay or Tanqueray that is the type of gin we have in Eclipse so I do not understand why you wrote that the worse gin you ever had was here. We do not serve house gin.
Read more
AdieWomersley wrote a review Sep 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
We visited eclipse while in Pefkos for a wedding. We rocked up at 1 am around 10 of us and weren’t dissapointed. 3 euros to jump. What an experience, well worth the visit. I do wish it was marketed more, it could be incredible but as it is now it’s still a good bar with the extra fun. Drinks are reasonable, wine for 2 euros a glass is decent. They are well stocked too.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Erika B wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Got all ready in our swim gear to go here last night and have a swim with the kids whilst my partner watched the football. The numerous screes including a 5m screen advertised on the website seemed the perfect option! When we got there the screens were off and when my partner asked if the football was on the bar staff if they show football he was told no! The member of staff went to ask if he could put the match on and returned saying no it wasn't possible!! This place needs to update it's website as it's not what it claims to be. A real shame as has so much potential and is missing a trick!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Simone543 wrote a review Aug 2019
117 contributions48 helpful votes
Like most people saw the bright shinning light on the hill top. This place could be so much more but seems a bit flat, run down and staff don’t have much omph! Cocktails are ok, but staff seemed slow and not very friendly. Having worked as a lifeguard this place put me on edge - drinks and swimming don’t mix but here there’s the added platform to jump from and an older man at the top ‘watching it’ that nobody seemed to listen to. Young boys were dancing and being silly - their choice. One even jumped from a raised piece of brick work way above the platform. However there were families enjoying it and not being silly so it’s a mixed one really. Unfortunately this health risk bar wasn’t for me.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kwynn69 wrote a review Jul 2019
East Kilbride, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Great for a night out and a swim all rolled in to one with arcade to for something different something for all the family and great lagoon style pool for high jumping in to.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous