We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Shark Ventures

Features Animals
7 Kusweg | Corner Kusweg & Geelbek Str., Kleinbaai, Overstrand, South Africa
Save
Review Highlights
Beware of their cancellation Policy, as they will trap you into it

Made a booking for two and for unforeseen circumstances we unfortunately had to cancel a day after... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
CalvinWest
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Best experience ever!!!

The entire trip was amazing..As we headed to the location where we would spot the sharks we had the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
prezenced
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Read all 281 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
White Shark Ventures invites you cage diving in the aptly named "Shark Alley", near the fishing village of Gansbaai, South Africa. Due to various geographical reasons, water temperatures and easy access to food, this area has earned worldwide recognition as the single most successful area to view the great white shark in a short period of time. In successful operation for more than 25 years, White Shark Ventures were the founders of shark cage diving in Gansbaai. Our tours are not only highly educational, as we also participate in documenting valuable research information on great white sharks, made available to Government Researchers and various Marine Biologists world-wide. Our directors and employees are passionate about conservation and rehabilitation of all wildlife species. Our company were the founders of the Great White Shark Protection Foundation, a body dedicated to the protection and preservation of great white sharks globally. Join us for the ultimate experience…
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“dive master” (21 reviews)
“white shark” (36 reviews)
“cape town” (61 reviews)
LOCATION
7 Kusweg | Corner Kusweg & Geelbek Str., Kleinbaai, Overstrand, South Africa

Similar Things to Do in Kleinbaai

Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive master"
in 21 reviews
"white shark"
in 36 reviews
"cape town"
in 61 reviews
"great whites"
in 32 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 14 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 10 reviews
"dropped off"
in 3 reviews
"shark cage diving"
in 17 reviews
"lasagna"
in 14 reviews
"within minutes"
in 9 reviews
"tuna"
in 5 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 12 reviews
"light breakfast"
in 8 reviews
"hold your breath"
in 6 reviews
"cold water"
in 8 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 4 reviews
"amazing creatures"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Made a booking for two and for unforeseen circumstances we unfortunately had to cancel a day after making the booking. They ended up charging my credit card for the full day's trip, not even 50% or just a fee of some sort but the full...More

Thank CalvinWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire trip was amazing..As we headed to the location where we would spot the sharks we had the privilege to see so many dolphins up close on our way... We saw great white sharks and 1 huge male estimate 4.5 meters and that was...More

1  Thank prezenced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a brilliant trip that ended up being the highlight of our holiday. The crew were very informative and helpful, giving us plenty of information on sharks and more than happy to answer our questions.I am not a huge fan of open water (or...More

1  Thank robwoods117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing experience! From start to finish, the crew were attentive and informative, allowing us to have the best experience possible, both on and off the boat. I saw a Great White Shark, Face to Face in the cage - which topped my expectations!...More

1  Thank cherine2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, Minnesota
12
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had such a great time. Saw 4 or 5 different sharks that hung around the boat the entire time. Too bad I missed getting a pic of the one that bumped against the boat

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a great time going out on a boat to look and jump down in a cage looking at sharks. Now it turn out, going in the cage, in cold water with big whites swimming by a meter was an experience but the visibility...More

1  Thank Bo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Amazing. Although it can’t be guaranteed you will see one, the crew at White Shark Adventures we’re all professional, knowledgeable and made the experience a better one. The 3 White sharks we seen were incredible and a story to forever tell! We are both VERY...More

Thank Ninette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

They take you on a 15 minutes trip into the ocean, then pretend they care about getting close to the sharks. In the end we didn't see any sharks and they didn't have the slightest sense of regret. They refuse to give a refund! They...More

Thank Husam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white-shark-diving, Manager at White Shark Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

We took you out on the ocean for 3 hours (not 15 minutes), exactly as we advertise. You were in the hands of highly experienced and qualified crew who have been working with sharks for many years, and they all tried their best to get...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

The cage diving was fine, yet highly depending on group #. The second group was the luckiest. Also: stay on the left of the cage, near the bait!! The video quality on the thumb drive was poor, and email requests left unanswered.More

Thank Nikolay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white-shark-diving, Manager at White Shark Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your review. The quality of our video was good but not fantastic, due to the lighting on the day. This is something we cant do much about but it was still the exact same quality which was screened at our office, before...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

On our trip it was pretty bad visibility, we did see one shark, but not the great white,was also pretty small. We couldn't see shark while we were in cage, but we saw shark when we were on boat. It's pretty expensive experience so I...More

Thank JerryMoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white-shark-diving, Manager at White Shark Ventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your review. On our website and all our literature, we clearly state that we cannot 100% accurately predict the visibility at the diving area. It is only once we arrive at the diving site 10 km’s out at sea, that it is...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Kleinbaai Hotels
Baleens
608 reviews
14.29 miles away
Birkenhead House
444 reviews
14.81 miles away
Harbour House Hotel
1,037 reviews
14.87 miles away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
753 reviews
14.96 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fijn Coffee
5 reviews
.01 miles away
Kloeksathome
390 reviews
4.27 miles away
Thyme at Rosemary's Restaurant
646 reviews
2.48 miles away
Blue Goose
491 reviews
2.43 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Marine Dynamics
1,733 reviews
.13 miles away
Supreme Sharks
170 reviews
.14 miles away
Great White Shark Tours
1,044 reviews
.05 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mantababe
September 17, 2017|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
99Garfield99
August 26, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jcarm270 | Reviewed this property |
did not use SCUBA because the visibility at the time of year we were there was only about 10-15ft and it was explained to us that the scuba bubbles tend to make the sharks really wary so they will not come in close to find... More
2
Votes