We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre

West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
+62 877-6103-8836
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Not worth the effort

Decided on H20 because of the reviews but greatly disappointed. The placement of the spa affected... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Celina T
via mobile
Excellent food

After my rinjani trip I was looking for some healthy food like muesli and smoothies. This place has... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Klaske F
via mobile
Read all 465 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Located on the idyllic Island of Gili Air, Indonesia near Lombok and Bali - H2O Yoga and Meditation Centre is the ultimate Island escape. Sunrise, sunset, sea, sand, scuba, snorkeling and yoga...Nneed we say more?! We offer twice daily Yoga classes, introductory meditation and Chi Kung sessions, workshops, massage and a variety of holistic healing treatments. We also host Yoga Alliance Certified Teacher Trainings as well as yoga and meditation retreats.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“bamboo sticks” (13 reviews)
“banana bread” (9 reviews)
“singing bowls” (8 reviews)
LOCATION
West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
CONTACT
Website
+62 877-6103-8836
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bamboo sticks"
in 13 reviews
"banana bread"
in 9 reviews
"singing bowls"
in 8 reviews
"vegetarian food"
in 7 reviews
"earth cafe"
in 7 reviews
"coconut water"
in 5 reviews
"morning class"
in 9 reviews
"green juice"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful space"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 14 reviews
"daily life"
in 5 reviews
"great class"
in 4 reviews
"perfect place"
in 8 reviews
"his team"
in 6 reviews
"great introduction"
in 4 reviews
"many thanks"
in 5 reviews
"recommend this place"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Decided on H20 because of the reviews but greatly disappointed. The placement of the spa affected the serenity that a massage was to give - it is opposite the reception where there was constant chatter and facing the main road. My husband had a below...More

Thank Celina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H20_Team, Owner at H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We do appreciate your feedback. I know you did visit during the end of Ramadan when we were extremely short staffed. For those who are not familiar with Ramadan after 30 days of fasting all the of the staff on the island return to there...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After my rinjani trip I was looking for some healthy food like muesli and smoothies. This place has the best muesli I have had since I am in Indonesia. The portions are big, food is fresh and delicious. They offer nice yoga classes and massages...More

Thank Klaske F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came for one night and stayed one week 😃 I can say I felt in love with this place and theyr yoga classes! I did aqua yoga, yin yoga, hatha yoga, ecstatic dance... 🙏🏼 you should try coconut icecoffee and the awesome banana bread...More

Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018

On arriving I was so disappointed,the rooms are basic, but with a little tlc could be so much better.The cafe is fabulous and produces some great food but the guys are so disorganised,We all arrived and ordered smoothies to find they had just one liquidiser!...More

1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bindu M, Owner at H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Yes everybody does love the tranquil atmosphere here. We appreciate your feedback and will look in to those areas you have mentioned as we are always looking for ways to improve things, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

I absolutely LOVED this place. I recently spent 5 days on Gili Air and it became part of my daily routine to attend the 9.30am yoga class each day (no matter how many cocktails I'd had the night before!). This is not your standard salute...More

Thank Nackworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

I attended private yoga therapy session with lovely instructor Claire from UK. I did not know what to expect but I definitely did not expect that it will be that good and so effective. Our session started with short consultation about my issues. I have...More

Thank peeare2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

I stayed for 4 days at h2o, and it was all I could ask for. The people are so kind and caring, the yoga classes are great, the food is soooo tasty and the complex is beautifull. I would go back to Gili Air just...More

1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Had an early evening gentle flow session with an australian teacher. She was really funny, but very effective. Better than the another yogacenter in Gili Air and better than in Radiantly Alive in Ubud.

Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

I've had so many treatments over the past decade for chronic physical pain & Claire's sessions stood out to be of the best. She displayed a highly intuitive connection, with in depth anatomy knowledge & honest wisdom about the emotional causes behind the physical pain...More

1  Thank jessdrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Great place to do yoga. Many teachers. Different teachings. We really enjoyed every class. They give the mat and staff. Thanks.

Thank Lucas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Gili Air
The Mandana
3 reviews
.07 miles away
Turtle Garden
14 reviews
.17 miles away
Gili Air Escape
117 reviews
.17 miles away
Segar Villages
110 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Pachamama Organic Cafe
556 reviews
.28 miles away
Ruby's Cafe
935 reviews
.33 miles away
Warung Sunny
274 reviews
.19 miles away
Le Sate Bar
294 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gili Air Night Market
48 reviews
.22 miles away
Fantastic Gili Fast Boat
31 reviews
.43 miles away
Manta Dive Gili Air
1,243 reviews
.40 miles away
3W Dive Gili Air
849 reviews
.30 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tan V
June 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Veronika K | Reviewed this property |
Sorry! 3nights stay = 7 yoga classes and 1 massage + free breakfast!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Andi R
February 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from Bindu M | Property representative |
Hi , Sorry we do not have a card machine but there are many ATMs on the island. We look forward to seeing you soon. The next class is 3pm Qi Gong, then 5 pm Yoga Best wishes jon
0
Votes
TWE90
October 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bindu M | Property representative |
Hi, Great to hear you are visiting, You can just arrive 10 mins before the class. The class schedule is on our website,sorry we can not send you the link through this message system. Have a great day. Best wishes from... More
0
Votes
;