We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aus Diving Academy

Features Animals
Gili Air, Indonesia
More
About Aus Diving Academy
AUS DIVING ACADEMY Gili Air is a PADI 5 Star Resort. As a boutique PADI 5 Star Resort we offer a personalised service for our customers and small groups sizes in both fun dives and courses. GET YOUR PADI HERE! We teach all PADI Courses at AUS DIVING ACADEMY from PADI Discover Scuba Diving Program for your first underwater experience to full PADI Open Water Certification and PADI Advanced Open Water Course. Looking for a challege try the PADI Rescue Diver Course. Want to go deeper? Explore ship wrecks, dive on Nitrox? our PADI Instructors can teach you any of the PADI Speciality Courses. Looking for a change of direction ask about our GAP YEAR Program and becoming a PADI Dive Master. We have Fun Dives 3 times a day for the certified divers and night dives every night. Dive Times: 9 AM, 11,30 AM, 2,30 pm. Looking for a different type of night dive try Ultra Violet Light. Email us before you arrive in the Gili's for great discounts on all your dive courses and fun dives. AUS DIVING ACADEMY is part of Rajas Bar and Restaurant and Salim Cottages
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

Aus Diving Academy
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
457
15
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
457
15
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews met mark uv night dive dive shop dive master open water these guys turtle heaven great staff feel welcome fun dives sea life awesome dive my girlfriend an amazing experience thank you so much makes you feel felt safe
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent diving team. Very helpful and obliging. Invaluable advice provided regarding any diving problems or techniques. Thanks Mark and Amel and crew. We have dived with them on several previous occasions and will definitely be back!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Excursion33172570736
Mark C, General Manager at Aus Diving Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We work hard on our passion and sharing it with the world. Amel ADA team and myself look forward to diving with you again soon. Mark Cornell General Manager PADI Master 331032 AUS DIVING ACADEMY Gili Air

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I came across this amazing little dive store and are so so glad we did!! From the very first moment we walked in and met the manager Amel we felt so welcome, Amel was so friendly and helpful, not only helping us...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank DavRBd
Mark C, General Manager at Aus Diving Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for joining our little family. Our customers are our friends and sharing our passion for the ocean and our love of Gili Air gives us so much pleasure. Hope to see you back with us soon. Mark Cornell General Manager PADI...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the worst dive experience of my advanced diver history with this operation's night dive last night: 1. No backup lights were provided to any diver except the dive master in violation of PADI's norms 2. One of the diver's primary air supply was...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Nate M
Mark C, General Manager at Aus Diving Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Nate for your review. Please stick to the facts not your fiction. I will address your review in the same order you have stated it. 1. The instructor that was guiding you (he is not a dive master) had backup torches. You may...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Since my boyfriend did his OWD with AUS diving academy 2 years ago, we went back there for some fun dives when we came to Gili Air. The staff is very friendly, helpful and we always had a lot of fun. The instructors and dive...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JessDoll
Mark C, General Manager at Aus Diving Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jess, It was great that you came back and found the same friendly service and focus on safety that we pride ourselves on. I believe that Turtle Heaven as a dive site is just getting better and better. I look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice little dive shop with very nice staff and owner. We had 5 dives and were very pleased with the whole experience. If we had any specific wishes on what to see, they were very helpful finding a dive site that matched our wishes. The...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank cmbrandsborg
Mark C, General Manager at Aus Diving Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for joining us. We love what we do and its so nice to have our customers give us great reviews. Hope you can join us again in the future. Mark Cornell General Manager PADI Master 331032 AUS DIVING ACADEMY GILI AIR

Reviewed August 7, 2019

First of all, thank you guys for making our time at Gili Air absolutely perfect! We came to Gili Air to relax and dive. As we are beginner divers with only little experience, this was the perfect place to take my Open Water Advanced Certificate....More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Dannif93
Mark C, General Manager at Aus Diving Academy, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hey you 2 thank you so much for join us and making our days more fun. Diving is our passion and our team is the most passionate group and we just love what we do. I wish you safe travels and good dives and we...More

Reviewed June 14, 2019

I had a very disappointing experience with this place. I have dived enough to know what I'm looking for in my dives and was really specific about the type of dive I was looking for (soft coral rather than fish or turtles) and asked for...More

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Diuleka
Mark C, General Manager at Aus Diving Academy, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

I have read your review and while you are fully entitled to your opinion I would like to point out that this is your version of the what took place on the day and you have left out some very vital information for your own...More

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I chose this dive shop for our advanced open water course and we loved it! The equipment is well maintained and of good quality, the dive instructors are professional and friendly, the boatcrew is super helpful and the owner is very nice....More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Svenvv
Reviewed June 5, 2019

I had given up on diving due to some ear issues until we came across this place. I am now diving again because of Pedro, one of the best dive masters/instructors and motivators I have ever encountered!! He tailored our dive trips to meet our...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank LindaJB10
Mark C, General Manager at Aus Diving Academy, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Thank you Linda for the great review. At AUS DIVING ACADEMY we pride ourselves on taking our time to give you the most amazing experience. Our team looks forward to seeing you back diving with us again in the future. Mark Cornell General Manager AUS...More

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Reasonable clean, spacious rooms an uber ride away from downtown Quebec . The breakfast was fine and the staff was very helpful. A great bargain for the money.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Victoria U
Mark C, General Manager at Aus Diving Academy, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Thanks Victoria but we are not in Quebec but if we ever go there I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express on your recommendation. Mark Cornell General Manager AUS DIVING ACADEMY Gili Air

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aus Diving Academy staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines