We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Newton - Rent a Boat
21 Boats to rent with and without boat license
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Newton - Rent a Boat
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
121Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 21
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jamal M wrote a review Sep 2020
Voorburg, The Netherlands1 contribution
Rented a Yamarin for 8 hrs. Arrived slightly later, then 10.00 AM. They changed the starttime without us even requesting to 10.15 AM, so we still could enjoy full 8 hrs. Helpful young ladies and duty manager. Very nice clean boat, in perfect working condition. They are clear in their pricing, the do's and don't. Only about docking, they can be clearer. They pinpointed only two public docking. I saw on another map more places. It was not clear to me if you could dock or not at those places. I can highly recommend a day on the lake on a boat!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
IV_73 wrote a review Sep 2020
Dordrecht, The Netherlands2 contributions2 helpful votes
Rented a nice boat for the afternoon. Super friendly people, contract in our own language, clear and good information about the boat and some areas on lake Como where one must be carefull (rocks etc). The boat shows the fuelconsumption in liters so you know exactly how much you are using. I would recommend this rental to everybody!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Ben & Yuk Ling wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Highly recommend renting a boat to explore lake Como. We had a great experience with Newton. Good boat, friendly people.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
David T wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom9 contributions
We hired a boat for one week. The boat was just fine but the service was poor and it was costly. You can get the same for less around Como.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Dear David, you spoke me, the owner, because of NO one of my receptionist wanted to speak with you anymore after your numerous inconsistent polemics. Working with you it was very difficult and very hard. I tried do my best, really. When you still were in London, date changed, controversy and more than 30 emails exchanged for a single weekly rental. You said that you were very expert boater and you run off the fuel in the lake because you forgot the fill it up the boat. Even if the policy was clear we didn't leave to pay any fee for your date changed About the cost. You choose from our website the bigger boat where the price are very very clear and now you write that is (for you) expensive? This review is a surprise for me because we spoke directly and I tried to satisfy you. You said "thanks Fabio for your help" and when you get home you write bad? Why David, whats your problem? below some our conversation FIRST CHANGE OF DATE WITH NO FEE Thanks – I think it’s better if I actually take the boat from Tuesday morning. As on Monday we’re going to be rushed as we are just arriving. Is that okay? David AFTER A PHONE CALL WITH ME Hi Fabio Thank you for speaking to me earlier today. Please see the details of the boat docking below. Can you confirm if the boat has a fridge please? I look forward to meeting you on Tuesday afternoon when I will pick up the boat. Thanks!! David We always do all our best to satisfy our customer, but sometimes it is very difficult. Best regards and many thanks because of every time I learn something new about people. Fabio
Read more
Justin wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
With Newton - Rent a Boat it's certain to have a wonderful day on Lake Como. They are super friendly, professional, and very helpful. The boats are well maintained and the price is fair. I have no hesitation in recommending Newton - Rent a Boat for your day out on Lake Como.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Many many thanks, your satisfaction is one of our priority
Read more
Previous
123456