We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeavisTours

Features Animals
4 Calle Eladia, Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
+1 829-714-4947
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Saona VIP

Authentic tour, awesome lunch on Saona (free range chicken), good snorkeling, friendly staff. Not a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
mom22galz
,
Oshawa, Canada
via mobile
Saona Island

Ingrid is wonderful, very nice and gives you a lot of information about the areas you visit. The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
pamelapjt2017
,
Orlando, Florida
Read all 2,610 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
SeavisTours (Bayahibe, Dominican Republic) is a small independent tour operator and specializes in Eco Adventures: small groups, remote places, no crowds, no "booze cruises" and a lot of attention to nature.... The Parque Nacional del Este includes 3 Islands: Saona, Catalinita and Catalina. We have an Eco-Adventure to each of the three islands. All our tours are guided by a multi-lingual and knowledgeable guide. Quality and personal attention are guaranteed. Have a nice holiday!
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“seavis tours” (158 reviews)
“our tour guide” (110 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
LOCATION
4 Calle Eladia, Bayahibe 22000, Dominican Republic
CONTACT
Website
+1 829-714-4947

Similar Things to Do in Bayahibe

Write a Review
Reviews (2,610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Authentic tour, awesome lunch on Saona (free range chicken), good snorkeling, friendly staff. Not a party boat tour.

Thank mom22galz
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your review and compliments. Hope to see you again some time. Marion.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ingrid is wonderful, very nice and gives you a lot of information about the areas you visit. The lunch is delicious. The only drawback is the boat feels a bit crowded with 25 passengers and 4 crew. Overall was a really fun, relaxing trip and...More

Thank pamelapjt2017
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Pamela. Thanks for you review. It is nice to hear that you liked our Saona Island tour. We use standerd boats on our tour, took out one row to have a bit more space. Normally there are boats of 30 seats. Ours are 26....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to see the wildlife of the Dominican Republic but, as our first holiday to DR and as we have a 6yr old, we did not want a long full day excursion. We booked the half day Nature Complete tour (we love that they...More

Thank Alpaca
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your great review and compliments for our guides. We are happy to hear that you had a good day on our Tanama tour. We are proud that your daughter hold Bo our snake and the parrots and that she liked our Iguana. Nice...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Saona Island tour with Seavis before leaving for our cruise. This is one of the best excursions we have ever been on. Ingrid was a wonderful guide, boat ride was beautiful, island and buffet were wonderful (and unlimited free drinks), stop at...More

Thank TeresaC7278IM
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Teresa. Thank you so much for writing this great review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time on our Saona Special tour. Thanks for the compliments and we hope to see you again! Marion.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Saona Island tour was a perfect shoe excursion for our visit to La Romana. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the staff and service was excellent. We’d definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a way to experience this part of the Dominican Republic.

Thank Steve M
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Steve. Thank you for this great review, compliments and recommendation. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the Saona Special tour with us and had a great day! We hope to see you again! Marion.

Reviewed September 27, 2017

We booked the Eco Jungle Tour before arriving in the Dominican Republic. Unfortunately, Hurricane Maria had other plans. But not to worry! Ingrid made arrangements for us to do our tour early and it was so greatly appreciated! The tour was fun, informative, engaging and...More

1  Thank JWadventurists
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thanks for your kind review, recommendation and compliments for Ingrid at the office. We are happy to hear that you had a great day at our Eco Jungle Tour. Hopefully until next time. Marion.

Reviewed September 17, 2017

We booked the Saona Island tour with Seavis before arriving in the Dominican Republic and we were not disappointed! My husband and I were holidaying at the near Dream La Romana, and booked a number of tours for our 2wk stay, including this one. In...More

Thank RoadTripBunny
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thank you so much for writing this great review! You mention it all, thanks for the compliments. We are happy that you had a fantastic day out to Saona Island with our guide Ingrid. Hopefully we see you back some time. Thanks again. Marion.

Reviewed September 15, 2017

We were on two trips - Jungle Eco Tour and Saona Crusoe VIP. Both were amazing and exceeded our expectations. Thanks to great guides - Robert and Ingrid.

Thank Gudi001
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thanks for your kind review and compliments for our guides Ingrid and Rob. We are very glad that you had two wonderful tours with us and hopefully we see you nest time. Marion.

Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Amazing. Ingrid was our guide on the Eco tour of Saona island and we (me, hubby and two teenagers) had an amazing day. Ingrid was full of facts and information about where we were visiting and was more than happy to answer questions. Snorkelling in...More

Thank bongobms
Alex4499, Manager at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Thank you very much for writing this great review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic day on our Saona Island excursion with Ingrid. Hopefully until next time. Marion.

Reviewed August 27, 2017

My sister and I booked this tour as a cruise excursion through Viator. It looked amazing online, but it is not what we experienced. In all fairness, this company can't control the weather, beach conditions, etc... With that being said, the overall experience we had...More

Thank Miskell1964
Alex4499, Owner at SeavisTours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Hi Miskell, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the effort of our tour guides. The currents are bringing seaweed to Saona Island, this is a global, seasonal problem. The same is happening in Mexico, for example, this time...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Playa Tao Beach Club & Restaurant
96 reviews
3.73 miles away
Las Palmas
1,043 reviews
16.18 miles away
Saona Cafe
607 reviews
18.08 miles away
Da Elio Restaurante
354 reviews
16.59 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tropical Paradise Excursions
811 reviews
.11 miles away
Ryanna Sun
789 reviews
.01 miles away
Pedrito Punta Cana - Tatos Palm Beach
1,369 reviews
.10 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
_ericaxray
June 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cherilo59 | Reviewed this property |
We also used SeavisTours tours. We were there on a cruise stop in April and did the River Chavon Jungle tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. Lots of rum flowing but you could also choose to have just... More
0
Votes
nicdavies
May 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from florida0927 | Reviewed this property |
But I was also call ahead they have a website or send them an email just to. Verify
0
Votes
MitziOC
May 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alex4499 | Property representative |
Hello, the taxi company our guests have to use is the co contracted by Carnival. We aren't allowed to send our own taxis and we are not allowed on the port. As a general rule we depart with the excursion max. 45 minutes... More
0
Votes