We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pub-Tenerife

274 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The Pub-Tenerife

274 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Tenerife
from $61.43
More Info
from $22.45
More Info
from $37.41
More Info
from $40.73
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Oro Verde Complex, Avenida Ernesto Sarti 14 Torviscas Bajo, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Get to know the area
Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife
Historical & Heritage Tours

Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

234 reviews
West Tenerife’s landscapes are a must-see, but difficult to access independently without a rental car. This coach tour wraps up the main highlights in a day, with a guide to bring them alive. Cross Mt. Teide National Park, visit Garachico, see the Dragon Tree, and stroll in the mountain-ridge village of Masca. Transfers from North and South Tenerife make everything extra convenient, with just lunch as an extra cost.
$44.23 per adult
274Reviews44Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 228
  • 28
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
P G wrote a review Nov 2020
Easington, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
Quick break over half term. Tony was a great host. Jimmy the Fish put a show on at short notice. Drinks are the best value in Costa Adeje. Many thanks to everyone who made the best of the 'allowed break' in October. The Mackems.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
jonrutland77 wrote a review Jul 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
I have come to The Pub for seven years overall and I’m embarrassed to only be writing this review now so apologies! The place is brilliant. Wonderful atmosphere and very relaxed and welcoming for families. Staff are superb led by the owner Tony who is a top man! Then Jimmy the Fish doing the quiz at night is wonderful and great fun! Could not recommend more highly!!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
patricia r wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Absolutely love the pub we have been going their many years one of the reasons we keep going back to Tenerife made some good friends there everyone so friendly the atmosphere supurb never known entertainment like it I hope it will continue when this nightmare is over and Tony's kindness we were their day everything closed down tony knew I was desperate for hand sanatazier couldnt get it in uk he gave me a big bottle soooo kind that speaks volumes in my world that is good business and friendship hope we can get out in November
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ian S wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom25 contributions33 helpful votes
Called in on my first afternoon in the resort, relaxed friendly atmosphere, ended up in there every night of my hols, bar staff , fun and friendly, drinks reasonably priced, good acts on and jimmy the fish the compere ... brilliant Highly recommended and hopefully back there some day
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Hilary wrote a review Feb 2020
Costa Adeje, Spain3 contributions
The Pub itself is fine friendly bar staff etc. but on two occasions this week once in the day and an evening, we have been there and the language used by a certain crowd ( not sure if they live here or are on holiday) has been discussing. I come from Liverpool so it’s not as though I haven’t heard bad language before but this was awful ! Sounded like they were on some kind of witch-hunt! F’ing and blinding and using the C word ! We left after we’d finished our drinks and so did two other couples as the situation as the group drank more got worse and worse. There are plenty of other places to drink and while we can’t have one while sitting comfortably we won’t be using the pub anymore. !!!!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony B, Owner at The Pub-Tenerife
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Sadly,these type of people are out there.We dont want these type of customers,we are not a stag/hen bar.The staff on duty at the time did ask the guys to tone it down,one girl v 8 rowdy lads,she aint got a chance.As you stated The Pub and staff are fine,so your review score of 1 star is of the group of lads.That group of lads and your rating could have a profound affect ,business wise.As if it aint hard enough now.Sorry you had a bad experience and to feel it should reflect on The Pub.
Read more
Previous