We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Avenida Playas 47 | Local 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number: +34 928512046
Website
Today
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Racing and mountain bike excursions center training camps : swimming ,...

Racing and mountain bike excursions center training camps : swimming , biking and running sell sport equipament ....

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 211 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 139
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Bike (Road) Hire

Friendly knowledgeable staff (Mark?) rented a Bottecchia full carbon / ultegra 56" frame. I ride a Cervelo at home, so the Bottecchia was very nice, comparable feel, in good... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago
Pears0s
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly knowledgeable staff (Mark?) rented a Bottecchia full carbon / ultegra 56" frame. I ride a Cervelo at home, so the Bottecchia was very nice, comparable feel, in good condition, well spec'd. Mark was very helpful and just interested in Bikes - so it was a very easy transaction. Covered some serious miles and enjoyed all of them.

Helpful?
Thank Pears0s
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hired a pair of bikes for 2 weeks €140 plus €50 deposit fair enough. They will repair punctures etc however closed Sundays. Sods law puncture Sunday morning. Paid for new tube at alternative bike shop. Despite receipt Flistones refused to refund the cost of the tube. On princopal alone was Dissapointed with Flistones.

Helpful?
Thank Adrian N
Flistons Bike D, Director General at Fliston's Bike, responded to this review

Hello dear costumer, we are very sorry for the inconvenience, and that You didn't found our service up to Your expectations. Despite of this, our company's policy is to help the Client every time there might be a problem. Your precious collaboration will help us in detect the problem, and in order to solve it we would like you to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hired a bike from Flistons this week whilst in Lanzarote so I could get out and enjoy the scenery. Price-wise, they are much the same as the other shops around, however you do get a good service provided, being given an emergency contact number in case you have any trouble with the bike, and they also tell you if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie T
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

My husband, teenage son and I did their Segway tour while in Lanzarote this July. Started from their Matagorda shop. We were out for over an hour and was taken along the promenade to Playa Honda, had never been that far along, beautiful beaches and houses. The staff were all very friendly and we had a great time, zooming past... More 

Helpful?
Thank horn12
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Got superb carbon Mtb from the shop in PDC for 12 days . Great rates , lovely machine , was practically new and great friendly service from the lads . Will be renting from these guys again Sept 2016 , no question 👍

Helpful?
Thank Ciaran S
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We hired 5 electric pushbikes for a day - you still have to pedal, but it's a lot easier - we made it all the way to Costa Teguise and back via Arrecife. Staff are very friendly - but not the most organised! We were attended to by 3 different people - all of whom had to break off dealing... More 

Helpful?
Thank si2117
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Great, amusing but knowledgeable staff. We rented 2 bikes for a week and took their advice about which ones to have. Had a mini problem with my wife's bike but this was resolved without any fuss. We had some great trips up and down the sea front as far as Arrecife one way and Peurto Calero in the other direction.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Visited on three occasions during our holiday. The guys there were always really happy and friendly. We rented electric bikes which were really fun and easy to use in the heat also took the segway tour which we really enjoyed. I recommend this place to go if you have a few spare hours and need something to do.

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Went on a spin up to airport to see planes landing but unfortunately my legs could not carry us any further! We had a young child so my partner had to hold him as there was no baby seat or straps for the bike,not advised if one person is going to do all the pedalling. Other than that good cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irishsunlover
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Hired a 4 seater bike for 2 couples, 20 euros for an hour plus 10 deposit which we got back at the end, rode up to Playa Honda, stopped for a drink and came back, watched the planes take off and land at airport, great fun, lots of laughs, staff were helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend for a hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank gaynorwilliams11

Travelers who viewed Fliston's Bike also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Fliston's Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Fliston's Bike and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Oxford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fliston's Bike staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?