We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bogaboga Menorca Experiences

Son Bou, Spain
More
About Bogaboga Menorca Experiences
Discover the caves and wild coves of this pearl of the Mediterranean, in a boat totally personalized for the comfort of the passenger.A unique experience for you and your family, a perfect complement to your vacations
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
100Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emily S wrote a review Aug 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom10 contributions11 helpful votes
Myself and my partner went to Menorca for 6 days. Whilst in Menorca we wanted to go on a boat trip. Our rep told us about this 3 hour trip, where we would visit Lizard Island, visit two coves and jump off the boat at various times. It was €49 each, but we were happy to pay this for what we were getting out of it. The day came and it was slightly raining. We were asked if we still wanted to continue, there was not any awful weather forecast until the night (it was 14:30), so we said yes. We went to one cove and got off the boat. This was an enjoyable experience. However, when we got back on the boat our captain said we needed to return to the port, due to weather. He was right to say this, as the weather was horrendous. It was a scary experience to say the least. There was lightening and the rain hurt when it hit you. Not only that, you couldn’t see 20 meters in front. Luckily our captain knew where to go, or I don’t know if we would have made it back. Children were crying and people were putting on life jackets. Now the weather is not the fault of the company. However, we were out on the boat for one hour, we had one drink each and visited one cove. This is not what we had spent almost half of our spending money on. We are all inclusive and therefore only brought €100 each. There were nine people on that boat trip. That means the company were paid €450 for a one hour trip on a speed boat and less than 10 drinks. Due to this I asked for a partial refund. I did not expect a full refund, as we did go out. However, we did not get what we paid for. This wasn’t their fault, but they have simply made a profit out of us. The company declined giving us any refund. As a result of this we cannot do anything else on one of the sunny days and I am really disappointed at this. A €20 refund would have been less than half of our money back and would have meant we could have done something else. I am sure that on a sunny day, this trip would be amazing. However, please be careful with this company, as they obviously just care about money. We went out on a potentially life threatening journey, for 1/3 of the time we should have been and they simply do not seem to care, they just want the money.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BogabogaM, Director Comercial at Bogaboga Menorca Experiences
Responded Oct 28, 2019
We are very sorry for your opinion and the image you have of our company. We would like to explain that this company is first the client's security and then the business. The day this excursion took place, I indicated that the weather was not well and that the sea was not very good but you, like the other group, asked us to make the trip because you no longer had dates. The skiper tried by all means that you enjoyed the trip even took you to bathe inside a cave with blue waters, a unique place. Again we indicate our regret for your comment and if you return you are invited to make the trip again to try to get your opinion to be different.
Read more
J_RU75 wrote a review Aug 2019
8 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a must-do trip if you're holidaying in Menorca. Our excursion was made very easy as Joseiba the Captain of the boat picked us up from our apartment and took us to the boat for a very reasonable price. Once onboard we travelled along the coast learning all about the island and it’s history, stopping off at some beautiful coves and beaches. Next, we headed to a tiny island which had a lighthouse on. It was great learning about the families and animals that live on the island and then ended up snorkelling for about half an hour in the crystal clear waters. We then headed back through some of the bluest seas I’ve ever seen. Joseiba stopped the boat in the middle of the ocean where we all thoroughly enjoyed diving in, it was beautiful. The fun wasn’t over as the boat engines were opened up and we flew through the waves bumping and crashing around to the delight of everyone on board, especially the children! All in all, it really was a brilliant trip from start to finish, I highly recommend if you get the chance to book up to do so. It was the highlight of our wonderful holiday on the island. Thank you Joseiba for making it such a great 3 hours!!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BogabogaM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bogaboga Menorca Experiences
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Thank you very much for your opinion. Enjoy a lot with you aboard our ship. With families like yours it is very easy to do things well. We are delighted with your visit and I hope we will see each other again. Thank you
Read more
Indiana Jane wrote a review Aug 2019
Southend, England16 contributions15 helpful votes
Thank you to everyone at Bogaboga who made our family outing such a memorable experience, especially Joseba who was an informative guide. Our two daughters (10 +12) enjoyed visiting the island where they had the unique experience of feeding the indigenous black lizzard population peaches that we had brought along. The snorkel stop gave our girls their first taste of aquatic life up close which they thoroughly enjoyed and they were also beaming on the journey back as the captain sped up and we bounced along the waves in a safe but exhilarating way. When we checked the website to book our trip initially, it stated that the time and date we wanted was unavailable, but a quick phone call directly to bogaboga on the off chance, got us what we wanted, so be aware that there may still be availability even if the site says that there is not.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BogabogaM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bogaboga Menorca Experiences
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Thank you very much for your opinion and for counting on us for your vacations. The tour was great and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Thanks
Read more
Natalie B wrote a review Aug 2019
Slough, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
Getting to our boat was really good, our crew were really friendly and explained what we were seeing. We saw the island in another way and began to appreciate the wildlife on the island (the fish and the black lizards). Very fun, would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BogabogaM, Director Comercial at Bogaboga Menorca Experiences
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again. It has been a great trip!
Read more
UrmiP wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
What a fantastic boat ride - well worth it! We did the sunset boat ride with a 5 year and 10 year old. It was a bit like a speed boat so great fun for all! The coves and visit to see the lizards and lighthouse were amazing. The two guys running the trip were brilliant! They were friendly, informative and passionate about their job. They made the experience great for all of us. The guys really looked after us and if you are in Menorca - it is really worth doing. They also do a daytime tour where you can go in the water but the sunset one we did was great for us. It was also beautiful to see Menorca at night - all beautifully lit up. Go with boga boga not the comercial boat trips. This felt really personalised with only 12 passengers at a time. Thankyou to the Boga Boga Boat team for a memorable experience!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from BogabogaM, Director Comercial at Bogaboga Menorca Experiences
Responded Aug 13, 2019
it has been a pleasure! Thank you so much for this opinion. We hope to see all of you again!
Read more
Previous
1234568