We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Neepun Tours and Travels
We at Neepun Tours and Travel operate private and small group tours in the state of Sikkim and City of Darjeeling and Kalimpong and are ideal for Indian & International tourist. Our tours could be guided or non guided tours in Luxury or non Luxury Vehicles starting from 3-4 hours upto 11night 12 days tour/trek. Apart from tours we also conduct trekking in the Himalayas of Darjeeling and Sikkim. Neepun is proud to be specialized tours and trek provider and we all team members are committed to provide best of services to create a memorable tour/trek for our clients. We provide both Standard and Customized options. (Contact our Tour Assistant for both options) Our fleet of vehicles with experienced drivers and knowledgeable guides along with list of hotels will be suitable for every type of guest’s desire. Check our website for more details. All our Tours are private (no sharing except Nathula clubbing) and pre-booking tours.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
158Reviews28Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 151
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adarsh Sameer S wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
One of the excelent tour provider of Gangtok. love to work with them again. Drivers are excellent. Thank you
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tarit Ganguly wrote a review Jan 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India248 contributions133 helpful votes
As per your need, sort out with various options and decent rates. Explore many exotic places, well established and covers maximum tourist points.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Melroy D wrote a review Dec 2019
Mumbai, India1 contribution3 helpful votes
Rather than ranting out "AVOID THIS AGENT" in all caps, I shall share facts about my experience and let you make up your mind. Here's my experience. Had mail exchanged to decide the itinerary and cost and it was cheaper than any other agents for the itinerary I required I paid an advance deposit but got acknowledgement only after 5 days even though I requested an acknowledgement each day. Through WhatsApp conversations you will realize that Neepun is less courteous and hospitable than any other agent. You should not expect to be treated as a customer. You can expect 1 word replies which is rude and sometimes just disrespectful Now to the actual trip : Driver was on time present at the airport and was very jolly and in good spirits The vehicle had a temporary West Bengal permit and we were pulled over by cops. Paid a fine (without getting a receipt) and got delayed by 30 mins. Pulled over again , paid another fine with a receipt but cost us another 30 minutes. So just because of incorrect permits, our trip increased by 1 hour. During all this commotion I called Neepun 3 times but he never picked up. Next day we had to wait 80 minutes on the road to get our permits during which I called Neepun 5 times to find out where he is but he never picked up (btw they promise 24 hour service which is total bs). Finally Neepun arrives with our permits and we have a heated argument and decide to cancel the tour from the next day onwards. Neepun was professional enough to send our refund which I appreciate. I call up another agent(I can share the number if anyone needs) and they were able to arrange last minute travel arrangements for us from the next day and also followed up on each day as to how the day was and who is our driver for the next day. Those were the facts. You decide
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VisitSikkim, Manager at Neepun Tours and Travels
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Melroy Dmello, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent service taken from us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every service provided by us. I greatly appreciate your comments about our services. We regret for the incident that happened. Thank you very much for the positive words of us like 1. Punctual and joyful driver and with good spirit. 2. Cheaper services compared to other tour providers. 3. Professional enough to send our refund which you appreciated And regarding your grievances 1. The vehicle had a temporary West Bengal permit --- I had provided Sikkim numbered bolero number SK01J1127 and all Sikkim number has temporary Road Permits for West Bengal and permanent (for 5 years) permits of Sikkim. This thing happens all the time in West Bengal. SK number Vehicles are pulled up by the police and looked for bribe and if not will be charges with different acts even if you have proper papers with you (in our case as you have mentioned we had). We are extremely sorry for the incidents but it was beyond our control 2. Next day we had to wait 80 minutes on the road to get our permits to Changu lake and Nathula Pass–As we have clearly mentioned in our mails that issuances of permits require time as we need to apply and issue the permits the same day morning. In your case, you have booked for normal vehicle and we need to pick you from your hotel around 7:30 to cross one point before 8 am (the time of government restrictions for that vehicle, which we have highlighted in your mails also). Myself earlier and the driver has briefed you, and have shown you that other vehicles were also waiting for permits at 2 mile along with you. (We picked you up around 7:30 from your hotel and started and reached 3rd mile around 8 am. At 8 25 there is a message in whatsapp “ Just Pathetic” which I saw afterwards only because in the morning I was busy with the permits procedure unable to reply any calls or whatsapp messages. At 8: 21 another message “You don’t care about anything. 8:22 And here we are just waiting in the middle of the road for 25 minutes. 8:30 this is what you promised. 8:31 Biggest regret of this trip. In Just 30 minutes wait you have decided everything. A reached there after this and you were continuously Yelling at me, I request 3-4 times still your voices were high. 3. We have a heated argument – the arguments were from your side only. I requested 3-4 times to low your voices and finally as you did not, requested to take services from other operators if you are not satisfied with our services. I personally guaranteed that that day Nathula Pass, Changu Lake, Baba mandir tour will be successfully conducted (as I did not want his tour to be hampered) and will refund all the remaining balance at your hotels. I have kept both the promises. 4. Whatsapp messages -- we generally do not entertain WhatsApp messages because many time it caused us misunderstanding. We responded in your case because you were residing abroad (not in India) and it was not always easy for people like you to call us always. We at Neepun tours and travel do our outmost to fulfil our commitments to our valued customers. And regret sometimes as things are not within our control, for example in this incident, the West Bengal pulling our vehicle, time taken for issuance of permits etc. We try even more and make harder efforts to make our customer satisfied. With much appreciation, Neepun
Read more
Peeyush wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution4 helpful votes
i had 3 days visit to Gangtok. I contacted Neepun tours and travels for two vehicles. He provided us Innova. Cars were in excellent condition and drivers were also professional. Mr. Neepunji personally took care for our visit. He is a very nice person.I will recommend Neepun tours and travels for an awesome visit to Gangtok.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kavya wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Being not responsive to our calls before booking and his response to this question was he had 28 bookings to manage and can’t take calls if we expect high quality service. You cannot expect any update till 6pm the previous day or till you call. Being unprofessional by saying in mid of the tour that he cannot manage our tour anymore as we have complaints from initials days. Who wouldn’t complain if you provide poor service and why the customer should adjust when they are paying money for which they deserve great service. Waganor instead of bolero/ max / xylo. Vehicle got compensated by the cab driver as he was good at driving and also speaking. Hotel at Gangtok: room was spacious and appreciate that they cooked lunch on the day of arrival which was after lunch hours. However, water kettle wasn’t working. We had to ask them to replace. due to voting there was no staff available on 17th and 18th and the manager Dev Raj asked us to cooperate with toast and omelette for breakfast. Also told us that to inform Neepun to shift to other hotel. When we spoke to Neepun he denied to shift to other hotel at this moment and asked us to adjust again! (Note: fab word: Adjust) when Sikkim retreat was part of the deluxe package why was it not assigned to us ?? Bolero Cab: front seat was terrible. It was in a bad condition due to which I had so much of wobbling at hilly areas. When we said this to him he asked us to move to second row instead of repairing it or giving us other vehicle. Again we had to ADJUsT and because of driver we managed. No seat belt at back seat and how do we ensure safety? No neck rest for second row Hotel at Lachen: we understand that due to remote location we cannot expect high standards in the hotel but basic hygiene and facilities should be there. Room and bathroom was so untidy, food was not good. And manager said that bf for next day (where we had to start at 5:30am) is not part of the package where it was part of the package.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from VisitSikkim, Manager at Neepun Tours and Travels
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Dear Kavya, Greetings from the Land of the hills and mountains of the great Himalayas of Sikkim and from Neepun Tours and Travels. My deepest apologies for not meeting up with your expectation. We try to give the very best of our services and most of our guest always enjoys it in our places , but unfortunately our standard could not meet your expectation and for that we are extremely sorry for that. We understand your concern but in your case we have done our utmost to fullfullment our commitment toward you. 1. Being unprofessional by saying in mid of the tour that he cannot manage our tour anymore -- Regarding this yes we said we wont be able to conduct your tour because you were not able to satisfy you, with what ever we do to make the tour successfull. You kept on complaining and even the hotel owners did not want you to be in their hotels. The drivers denied to continue your tours. We had no options but to discontinue your tour. But after you agreed to cooperate after that we finally did finished your tour. But you wont believe what additoinal efforts we have to apply to make your tour successfull. 2. Waganor instead of bolero/ max / xylo-- We send the same cost include and exclude to every query we receive, it have been clearly written in cost include part either it would be Bolero/Sumo/Max or Alto/Waganor, which we also did in your town. Xylo is a Luxury vehicle and would cost extra which I have mentioned you in your mails also. 3. Hotel problem- water kettle wasn’t working-- The problem was solved within 2-3 minutes you called me. And I do not think it was a major problem through which we got 1 star review. 4. Shifting of hotels - It was the day for the gerneral election in West Bengal (Darjeeling Part) and most of the workers in Standard and Deluxe hotels and drivers are from those areas, and they have gone to cast their votes and I Neepun totally denied to change hotels because no hotels would take any booking at the last hour and the hotel in which they were staying denied to refund us the booking. 5. Bolero Cab seat -- The bolero which I provided them SK01 J 1127 is 2016 manifuctured and 2017 registered. And a 2 years old bolero which is well mentioned could not satisfied you then I am sorry I could do no more, to fulfill your requirements. I asked you to upgrade to Innova with additional costs but you denied. 6. No back seat belt -- I do not see any back seat belt in any of the vehicles which we use in Sikkim and Darjeeling. And while taking booking I was not at all asked about it. Till date no one from our place, foreigners or Indian clients of ours have asked for it. 7 No neck rest for second row -- As the company Mahendra of Bolero has not made any second row neck rest, I a service provider could not make it myself to satisfy your need. In conclusion we would like to add we did our best to satisfy our customer, like we have been doing in all these days, but you and your partner were the one who was not at all satisfied with what we did (the drivers, the hotel owners, myself suffered a lot). Your expectations was far beyond our control. I regred to say this that we have none like you in whole of our Journey. Any way, God bless you. . Thank you and have a great day ahead. Neepun +91 9647525702 traveltrekinfo@gmail.com
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Gangtok
from $43.65
More Info
from $186.57
More Info
from $358.44
More Info