We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
15% OFF THINGS TO DO when you spend $250+. Use code AUGUST15 on tours & activities
i

Tenerife Sunshine Excursions

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Avenida Amsterdam, 38652 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number: 0034 922 751 867
Website
Description:

Tenerife Sunshine SL, incorporatin fully licensed travel agency, Pindoria...

Tenerife Sunshine SL, incorporatin fully licensed travel agency, Pindoria Viajes SL are a well established company for over 9 years, specialising in excursions, currency exchange company, cruises, hotels and transfers.With three static offices situated through Playa de Las Americas, San Eugenio and Los Cristianos, as well as a large online website, Tenerife Sunshine are the company who can really make all your holiday dreams come true. With a wealth of knowledge of the Island, helpful, friendly staff and over 250 excursions and access to every type of accommodation, Tenerife Sunshine is the place to book your excursions or accommodation!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$46*
and up
Western Tenerife Cruise Including Buffet Lunch and Drinks
More Info
$72*
and up
La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife
More Info
$63*
and up
Loro Parque Admission Ticket with Round-Trip Transport and Optional Siam Park...

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 87 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 59
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Brilliant end to a brilliant holiday

Just returned from a full day excursion to Mount Tiede Gaurachico, and Masca. Turned up bang on time outside the Best Tenerife to be met by a smart young tour guide called Dario... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 19, 2016
Tojy P
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a full day excursion to Mount Tiede Gaurachico, and Masca. Turned up bang on time outside the Best Tenerife to be met by a smart young tour guide called Dario or Darias, he didn't mind and a driver called Jesus .The guide spoke impeccable English was very imformative and very amusing. Made stops at Teide, Isla de... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tojy P
London UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Honestly the best trip...The man on the boat was LOVELY...the trip was so well planned...we saw LOADS of Dolphins and Whales jumping all around our boat! The food on the boat was lovely...lots of drink. The boat was lovely and clean. Also the company were SO helpful and lovely. We got our days mixed up and missed the trip but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Katielouise77
ketdrum, Owner at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

We are delighted you had such a great time; Abrazo never fails to give a top day out. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Best regards, Ket More 

Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We booked and prepaid West Coast Island tour in the very beginning of March. We were adviced to be in public bus staton on the same side as Playa la Arena and we came to that station behind the scheduled time, but nobody came for us! We spent about an hour there, but nobody tried to contact us, though we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ingabu
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I have being trying to cancel my reservation and get a refund of the payment made since May 14 (for a full month) - with no success! On May 25, after multiple unanswered emails, they finally confirmed that I should see a refund in a couple of days. Well, 14 business days later, the refund still hasn't been posted to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne N
ketdrum, Owner at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

Good afternoon Marianne, Thank you for your comments; we have since received confirmation from yourself that the money has been refunded in full, buy your credit card company, in its first available billing cycle. Our staff worked on your case to ensure the minimum of fuss, but could not do anything about your credit card company's policies regarding refunds. Your... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We booked ahead on the internet with Tenerife Sunshine for a day trip to La Gomera. All the arrangements were very efficiently made by TS and the day trip to La Gomera was fantastic - terrific guide, comfortable coach and a surprisingly good lunch included.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Atlantico Excursions are recommended by the main hotels and accordingly you trust them but this was not our experience. We only booked this trip the day before, Wednesday, through the hotel and indicated we wanted the inclusive cable car ride. When the tickets arrived we were asked to pay only for the coach tour 25*€ each and to pay for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peregrini
ketdrum, Owner at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Your booking went to Atlantico Excursions, via your hotel (as you mentioned), and therefore did not pass through our hands at all. We would be grateful if you could remove this review, and perhaps take up your issue with the company you actually booked through. Regards, Ket More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Our party of 16 enjoyed a long but exciting day on the Teide-Icod-Garachico-Masca tour. Our guide (I'm so sorry that I did not catch her name but she was very informative in many languages) was excellent and our driver, Faustino, was very skillful, particularly on the small roads in the mountains around Masca. A terrific day to see places on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slugga39
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Cruise booked with Tenerife Sunshine was dealt with in the most professional manner. Had occasion to make a claim for insurance purposes, this was again dealt with by Sara Khemlani most effectively who went out of her way to finalise our claim. We will definitely be booking tours through Tenerife Sunshine in the future. Many thanks Tenerife Sunshine

Helpful?
2 Thank Denise S
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

We stumbled across this agency and had the surprise to find a wide range of excursions and amazing tips. We got a day out with the boats and an excellent recommandation for quad tours up on Teide. On top we also got plenty of tips regarding Tenerife and things to do.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ton S
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately we had a dreadful experience. They accepted our booking then messed us around repeatedly with dates and wanting us to walk 20km by 7am (seriously!!). They offer hotel pick up but did not; we were given different nonsense each time they emailed. Very very disappointing as visiting La Gomera was a really important thing for us and had they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jo7Jo
ketdrum, Manager at Tenerife Sunshine Excursions, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we see from your initial correspondence that you attempted to make this booking less than 24 hours in advance, namely on the evening before the early morning pick up. Due to the office closing at 7pm, and the excursion suppliers opening hours, it was impossible to confirm the original request and arrange pick up... More 

Travelers who viewed Tenerife Sunshine Excursions also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Tenerife Sunshine Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tenerife Sunshine Excursions and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tenerife Sunshine Excursions staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?