We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Enoplon Dynameon 10, Platys Gialos, Greece
Name/address in local language

Your Yachting Experience in Mykonos.Explore Mykonos and its Underwater...

Your Yachting Experience in Mykonos.Explore Mykonos and its Underwater Beauty on board with our daily cruises to Mykonos famous beaches, have a quick swim and enjoy Wateraction Water Sports at Agrari Beach. Mykonos Round Tour, Sunset Cruising, Private Yachting, Private Yacht Rental, Island to Island Transfer, Affordable Luxury

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 67 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
  • 15
    Very good
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7
End of the season...

I was really looking forward to activity and was ultimately not disappointed. The cost was € 55,00 for a 5 hour adventure. Due to the end of the season, many spots that we may... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2015
Teddi H
Los Angeles, California
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Platys Gialos

Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

The boat is nice but thats all The glass bottom is unusefull and there is nothing to see g After 1 hour sailing we have reached agrrari beach and stayed there for 1.5 boring hour we evev needed to pay 6 e per chsir After boarding back we recieved very poor and untasty bbq meal they evev didnt served watter... More 

Thank Ynizri
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

I was really looking forward to activity and was ultimately not disappointed. The cost was € 55,00 for a 5 hour adventure. Due to the end of the season, many spots that we may have stopped at were closed and it was very windy. I still think it was a worthwhile adventure. I stayed mostly on the top deck, as... More 

Thank Teddi H
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Did this due to hotel recommending it. When we got back and relayed our terribly boring experience the hotel then revealed we were the fourth couple to come back with such a review in recent months and they they are going to stop advising this trip. Started off ok and went to one island where you could have a swim,... More 

2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Constantina K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Discovery Glassbottom Yacht, responded to this review

Glassbottom Discovery Yacht runs every day her schedule cruise towards the South Coast of Mykonos till Dragonisi island (weather permittable). People visiting Mykonos from all over the world have the oportunity of getting together and sharing a unique experience; they see and they feel the beauty of Mykonos. Underneath I copy some of the comments made by our guests at... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant ride. You get to see most beaches of mykonos, with two stops. Not much of snorkeling, but beautiful scenery. Staff is great, and food was good.

Thank Svetlana L
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Overall I had a good day with this cruise, it was cheaper than previous cruises I had taken. Initially I was concerned by the number of passengers - approx. 50 I think but there's enough room to move around. The itinerary does state we cruise all the southern beaches, we stopped for snorkelling at Dragonisi island (unfortunately theres not enough... More 

Thank Simone H
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Now, where do I begin? Yes, I feel that this was a rip off. Let's break it down. The marketing pamphlet was all glossy and looked great...for the fact that the hotel also recommended this, I was certain it was going to be a great excursion. The positives: 1. The Staff was wonderful 2. The Glass bottom boat was also... More 

1 Thank Thato M
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Everyone's reviews are pretty spot on. Decent price, and it was nice stopping at A beach, but it sounds like no one really makes it to Gragonisi Island. We had to turn around as well. The tour guide was great and informative, the lunch was alright.. but overall it was pretty underwhelming.

Thank TheShacks531
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

I wish I could say good things about the cruise but that's not the case. The general feeling is that the tour is far overpriced. We haven't seen all beaches due to windy weather. All the beaches we saw was the one you could reach by a simple bus (Elia, Paradise, etc). I would expect to see a least one... More 

1 Thank Avi K
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2015

I probably agree more or less with what is already said.I booked the boat trip because of the idea of reaching the Gragonisi island which never happened because of the wind. So yes,I was very disappointed as 55E for a day trip to see only the beaches of Mykonos is not a deal.It is not a deal because you will... More 

Thank Marianninagr
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Went on this today and have mixed feelings. I'll start with the negatives- - We did not go to Gragonisi Island because apparently it was too windy. This was the main attraction and I'm sure they could tell, prior to departure, if they were able to go there or not and then should have let us know so we could... More 

Thank Lianapaige
Constantina K, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Glassbottom Yacht, responded to this review

To begin with we would like to thank all of our visitors for their reviews, especially those we did the negative ones, because they help us provide better services from one year to the next. However, we really doubt whether some of the passengers that did negative reviews have taken part at Glassbottom Discovery Yacht daily cruise. This particular Yacht... More 

Travelers who viewed Discovery Glassbottom Yacht also viewed


Been to Discovery Glassbottom Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Glassbottom Yacht staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?