We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rent Aventura

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Bikes need serviced

Bikes were falling apart and not fit to be on the road. The woman was helpful but the man who... read more

Reviewed March 10, 2017
Richard M
via mobile
Bike Hire

Visited 27th September 2018 and hired two bike. One ladies and one gents mountain bike. The lady... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2018
johnlF3666GO
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
All photos (17)
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible43%
Sep 27, 2018
“Bike Hire”
May 22, 2018
“Bike hire”
About
Quality bike & scooter rental with a free guide to the best hidden gems to see on the island. We can also provide you with the best price tours and excursions, 4x4 tours and entry to the islands many attractions, all with unbiased free advice to...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Avenida Mar 5 | In front of Barcelo Lanzarote hotel, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 689 77 04 23
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Costa Teguise
from $48.08
More Info
from $22.90
More Info
from $56.23
More Info
from $114.48
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
6
0
0
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
6
0
0
2
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Visited 27th September 2018 and hired two bike. One ladies and one gents mountain bike. The lady serving explained the hire agreement, we picked our bikes and my partner had her seat adjusted to suit and returned to the neighbouring hotel. At approximately 11.30 we...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank johnlF3666GO
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you for attaching pictures which clearly show adequate thread on the tyres. The back tyres are new, the front tyres have acceptable wear. Yes in comparison to the new rear tyres we openly accept the thread on nthe front vtyres is less but they...More

Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

During our time in Lanzarote me and my grown up daughter decided to hire bikes for the day. The bike hire shop was next to our hotel and there we went. The person in the shop was very arrogant and was asking my daughter, if...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank shebayork
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

It is very difficult to respond to someone who tells blatant lies. I never asked your daughter "if you were always like that". There would have been no reason to as you were both behaving perfectly normally and just choosing bikes.I did ask the your...More

Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

We rented two bikes yesterday one of which to hold our 8 month old baby The handle bars on my bike came completely loose and rolled and I got thrown off the bike leaving me with cuts and bruises (4 weeks before my wedding 😢)...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank stephaniebP4229IU
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Ms Brown and her partner rented two bikes from us. When they left our premises both bikes were in good condition but we would note that before she left the premises she carelessly dropped the bike quite violently on the floor which her partner then...More

Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Went into this shop which was across the road to the hotel. Wanted to book the Rancho Texas. When we booked the man who was in there was rude and wasn't bothered about us! He gave us the prices and told us how much we...More

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Danielle C
RentAventura, Manager at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

I am afraid Danielle is mistaken. The entrance to Rancho Texas was at the time €25 each for adults + €5 each for the bus journey as explained to her when she purchaed the tickets. The Dolphin experience is €100 each. Total €260. Deposits paid...More

Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

Bikes were falling apart and not fit to be on the road. The woman was helpful but the man who works there seemed blunt and rude. Better places to rent brand new, will kept bicycles.More

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Richard M
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Hi Richard While I accept you may have had a problem with your bike (s) we have no record of you making a complaint when you brought it (them) back. With many different cyclists using bikes very differently sometimes a problem is not spotted before...More

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Girlfriend and I decided to visit the Island 'our way'. We just had previously taken a tour bus around the southern Island....felt like sheep being herded around the place. Decided to rent a scooter to visit the northern part of the island....i.e. freedom, experience, saw...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Michael W
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you Michael - glad you enjoyed your visit to Lanzarote.

Reviewed September 14, 2016

We were really excited to book a couple of excursions for our family. If we had know that the "customer service" was like the one we experienced, we had had chosen another shop, no doubt. Our advice to the owner of this business: To run...More

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank JuliaSomewhere
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Hi Julie Somewhere.....As you have named me (Paul Kelly) in your separate review of the Barcelo Hotel it is very difficult to respond in any meaningful way when you hide under a pseudonym which means I have no possibility of identifying you to see or...More

Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriends and I stayed in Costa Teguise at the end of January. As one of the days was overcast we decided to hire some bikes and cycle to Puerto del Carmen. We had heard that this was an excellent town and that the cycle...More

Date of experience: January 2016
3  Thank Lorraine H
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

I find it difficult to respond to this review as Lorraine H's account of things differs in many respects from the immediately previous review of another of her friends to which I have also replied. So if between the five clients they all have different...More

Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

5 of us girls hired bikes from Paul.. Fortunate out group seperated or the whole situation would of been worse!! My friends bike broke whilst she was miles away from the hotel or bike shop.. She rang and rang the bike shop leaving numerous messages...More

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank emzbe
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2016

It's a pity that you feel that way as there was certainly no negative comment from the friends we collected and brought back to your hotel. We had a most pleasant conversation as we drove back to Costa Teguise without any rancour. I gave a...More

Reviewed September 20, 2015

I rented a scooter for a week from Paul who was really helpful and even delivered the scooter to where I was staying. It's a brilliant way to see the island and would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Lanzarote. The bike was in top...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank boxtickers
RentAventura, Owner at Rent Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Hi Bel - thank you for your kind comments and we were delighted you got to see so much of the island. We enjoy giving people a little insight into the non-touristy delights of the island and happy you had such a good time while...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 195 nearby hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
7,687 reviews
.02 miles away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
3,925 reviews
.12 miles away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
2,373 reviews
.46 miles away
Tuscan Apartments
32 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,673 nearby restaurants
N10 Gastrobar
325 reviews
.71 miles away
Restaurante El Navarro
1,216 reviews
.74 miles away
Oscars Restaurant
492 reviews
.75 miles away
Fondeadero
76 reviews
.45 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 635 nearby attractions
Montana Corona
87 reviews
.32 miles away
Dickens Cocktail Bar
264 reviews
.85 miles away
Lanzatour Canarias
19 reviews
.87 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma G
March 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RentAventura | Property representative |
We don't have helmets - which are obligatory - for children but we also suggest you check with the Guardia Civil as we would be very surprised if the law allows a 6 year old on a scooter.
0
Votes