We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire

Hope Island, Australia
More
About Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire
Luxury BBQ Boat Hire with no license required. We have 12 person and 10 person Vessels. Explore the beautiful Gold Coast Waterways driving on your very own fully equipped vessel. Drop anchor at your leisure and enjoy a hot bbq lunch and share a drink with friends or family. Our vessels are near new and come equipped will all safety gear plenty of fuel for a full day of cruising. Best boats on the Coast.
Travelers talk about

Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
13
1
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
13
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sanctuary cove thanks guys gold coast erik vessel anchored fishing passengers instructions company
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Penny and Erik from start to finish of our hire were so easy to deal with and were understanding and helpful. We hired a boat originally for 4 hrs then extended hire to 8 hours with no issues. We had a day together as a...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank enjoythebite
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Phoned around trying to hire a bbq boat for following day. We found Erik to be quite pleasant when answered. Instructions to get there and terms were clear. There was no issues with the boat at all. The boat having a toilet on board was...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank markpace71
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We recently had a wonderful day out with friends on the beautiful Gold Coast waterways. We hired one of the BBQ boats from Hope Island, which were very easy to operate. Erik and Penny were excellent to communicate and deal with. We would definitely recommend...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Exploration554206
gcbbqboathire, Owner at Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you , you are welcome back anytime so glad you had a fantastic day

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Within the first hour of hiring this boat we got stuck and were stranded for 6 hours we contacted them they didn’t offer any assistance or concern knowing we had a toddler and children on board. We relied on the help of strangers to move...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Annoos S
gcbbqboathire, Owner at Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Wow. Quite a review! Firstly, yes, you did ground the vessel within your first hour of hire because you ignored a very important part of our 30 minute safety briefing, asking you to stay with the vessel at all times to ensure she remains floating....More

Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a fun day out with the family on the water discovering the Gold Coast this is certainly a great way to do it! Penny and Eric were absolutely amazing people and extremely helpful. So thanks guys. When we first got there...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank reviews6169
gcbbqboathire, Owner at Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Thank you very much for your very detailed and kind review. We are always happy to receive them.

Reviewed August 10, 2018

I would like to thank Penny and Erik very much for our trip out. We unfortunately had to change our vessel booked as one vessel was out of action - not their fault but all was good. We had a very thorough safety briefing and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank GoldCoastGretel
Penny Erik B, Owner at Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you or your kind review, we are so glad you had a wonderful day out on the water.

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Erik and his partner operate a shonky boat hire company renting boats that are not sea worthy to the public and then keeping the $500 deposit of paying patrons when the boat falls apart at sea. Me and a few friends hired a bbq boat...More

Date of experience: August 2018
5  Thank Morgan M
Penny Erik B, Owner at Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hi Morgan, this is Erik, the owner of Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire. It is always very sad when customers think they are above rules and regulations designed with their safety in mind. Our vessels are in survey and completely seaworthy. However if people chose...More

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful day out on the water with the family. Penny and Eric were particularly lovely and helped ensure we were able to maximise our time. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Aditi A
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We booked this BBQ boat for our mum for mothers day we only just went out yesterday the weather was perfect it was such a nice day to be out on the water and was great to spend the day with my mum sisters and...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Tamara A
Reviewed April 15, 2018

It was such an amazing day out with family and friends. We were worrying about the kids and sea sick in the beginning, but it turns out everyone had so much fun. Eric and Penny were amazingly helpful and friendly. Beautiful view out there and...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank lisa L
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bustarocks
January 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GCBBQ | Property representative |
Hi and thank you for your inquiry. Sorry, all our boats are for a maximum of 10 persons. i trust this helps. Kind Regards Penny & Erik
0
Votes