Motor Inn - Rental System
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
Motor inn is a local company focused on customer care and safety, founded in 1988 offers car, motorcycle, quad bike and bicycle rental plus various services like ATV and mountain bike tours.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
135 reviews
Excellent
106
Very good
5
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
17

AeronauticalEngineer
Irvine, CA1,748 contributions
Jul 2022 • Family
I was staying at Makris Hotel in Kamari Beach and had reserved a car with Motor Inn. I coordinated with Simos by email prior to renting the car. Deposit was paid via PayPal and the remaining balance was paid when the car was delivered to my hotel. Yes you heard right, Jason from Motor Inn dropped off my rental car to my hotel. He arrived on time, showed me the vehicle and even recommend some parking spots close by which was wonderful. The car was great for my family of 5. All the cars are small in Santorini and I would recommend renting a small car since the streets are quite narrow and parking is a tight squeeze anywhere on this island. I topped the fuel off and parked the car in a public parking spot and dropped the keys off at the hotel reception. The car was picked up on time as well.
FYI: I paid for full coverage when I rented the car for peace of mind (I've been driving for almost 30 years).
Simos and Jason from Motor Inn Kamari Beach provided excellent service.
I would definitely recommend renting your car from Motor Inn.

Written July 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jackie T
5 contributions
Jun 2022
We took a car at Motor Inn in Santorini, for a week.‎
I want to praise with all my heart Andre who was just great. He brought us the car at ‎exactly the time and place we set, gave us his cell phone number, in case we needed ‎it, explained to us accurately and clearly all the things related to the car and also ‎helped us find places we asked for that were not related to the car at all.‎
He was nice in a charming way. It was a welcome to Santorini in a very nice way and ‎we will definitely come back and book through Motor Inn.‎
I would like to point out that Simon was also very helpful and prompt in his answers, ‎answering and explaining everything we asked via email at the ordering stage.‎
And the last thing, and not the most important, but very helpful, was that it was the ‎cheapest company we found in all of Santorini.‎
Well done Andre‎
Written June 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your kind wiods!
Written July 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Isaac S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates15 contributions
Jun 2021 • Couples
Simos and his team were incredibly accommodating during our rental. We ended up extended our 3 day rental to 6 days with several vehicle changes (due to personal preference, not quality of the vehicles). Simos was happy to switch us from a quad to a Polaris to a motorcycle and then back into a bigger quad during our rental. Very fair pricing and no hidden fees or other negatives that sometimes come with rentals. Excellent service and friendly people! Very responsive. Made us feel welcome in Santorini and I highly recommend using Motor Inn.
Written July 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Le Bert McBert
Brighton, UK74 contributions
Oct 2022
Rented a buggy from this company on 6/10/22.
First impression was that the owner was somewhat blunt. Gave us a quick 3 or 4 minute look over the buggy with barely a grunt in response to questions. We had the buggy from 10am and he told us if we were going to use it for the day that it would require 25 euros worth of fuel to last us. The fuel gauge was showing 1 bar which is quite low on fuel. My wife`s car only uses about £30.00 worth of petrol a week in fuel so he was obviously trying to rip us off for more fuel than we would be likely to use.
The office closes at 21.00 so we left Fira at 20.00 to return to Kamari. When I started the buggy I realised that the headlights which are supposed to come on automatically were not working. I tried calling the rental office but there was no reply. This meant that I had to drive the buggy nearly 8km in the dark with barely any street lighting back to Kamari. I explained to the owner on our return what had happened and he showed no concern whatsoever, just shrugged his shoulders, grunted and walked off. At the airport on our way home we mentioned this to another couple and they said that their quad bike from the same company had broken down and he had taken an hour to respond to their calls and they had to pressure him into giving them a lift back to Kamari and not leave them stranded at the northern end of the island. I would avoid this company at all costs if you are thinking of hiring any vehicle.
Written October 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ivan Huzjak
1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Solo
DO NOT RENT A CAR FROM HERE!
We have rented a car where we were asked to pay deposit which is not mentioned anywhere on the website. After the car has been returned they said deposit will reach our bank in 14 days.

Refund was never received and the owner of the business Simos is claiming its our bank blocking the refund, when we have checked with the bank and it is not frozen on the account!
Written July 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
You were of very young age and rented a sports car , Mazda MX5, so we asked for a preauthorisation on your credit card. We did not get a deposit but a preauthorisation, it is a completely different thing, with a preauthorisation the amount is blocked for 2 weeks and then it is released. We never took any money except the rental fee from you . I asked you to show me a bank statement were the money is taken from your account in which case of course I will refund you. I send email to our bank to make sure that the preauthorisation was released, your bank assured you that the money is not frozen, I do not understand what is the problem. I ask you politely to rectify this review and I reserve our right to ask for legal compensation if you do not prove your claim. Simos Vogiatzis
Written July 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mihai S
4 contributions
Aug 2021 • Couples
Almost a scam, i would avoid. This is why i always book my cars from international companies, they are tested in time and for me then have been always reliable.
Now back to my story, i wanted to book a convertible, mx5 for 3 days. The price was 304 EUR, with a Super Collision Damage Waiver i found later it was not that super.
It seems that the cars are GPS tracked (i wonder under which circumstances and how secure is the data stored) and basically there are a few situations when you are not insured. Even with the super insurance…
Moreover, the car was either from 2009 or 2012 and the deposit requested was 2000 EUR.
So lets recap, you pay more than 100 EUR for a day for either a 12 or 9 years old convertible and you pray for sunshine and absence of any drop of rain.
In all the situations i have rented cars previously the age of the vehicle was less than 3 years, the price was smaller even for premium and the deposits were at least half.
So i would advise everyone to go for the reputable companies and avoid being ripped off.
Happy holidays!
Written August 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
I am sorry that you were disappointed that we made it hard for you to hire our car but sometimes for safety reasons we will do anything posssible to avoid renting a sports car to someone who does not seem a safe driver. Scam is when someone tries to get money from you, in your case we just politely refused to rent you the car, we refused to have any money from you.
Written August 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

geoff S
2 contributions
Sep 2021 • Couples
1 star review as it is the lowest option available, extremely rude owner. Went in with a friend with the intention of booking 4 ATVs for a day for our family, myself and my friend are aged 25 and 29. However on enquiry the owner was very rude and stated that we were “too young” without knowing our age. I would highly recommend that you avoid this establishment if at all possible as there are many better options available in the area with much more friendly and accommodating staff.
Written September 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ATV's can be dangerous if driven without care and we will reject anyone who shows no good manors and respect.
Written July 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jimmyz9
philadelphia pa70 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
We are in Perissa Beach right now, and our experience with Motor Inn - as it was when we rented in 2017, is the best on the island.

Their cars are in perfect condition, steering wheels and shifts are cleaned and covered in wrap prior to each use, and their staff are incredible.

I made the mistake of trusting my rusty stick shift skills by renting a manual transmission car down at the port. When I stalled the car beyond my ability to reach the top, I called Motor Inn and the same gentleman who i received the car from assisted us and got us out of harm’s way.

They also were able to replace the manual car with a beautiful automatic and were totally courteous and wonderful throughout. Don’t rent from anywhere else on Santorini, just go to Motor Inn!!!
Written July 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

alex62
Ermioni, Greece209 contributions
May 2020
For the last 3 years I m always renting cars and/or quads from Motor Inn. Communication with Simos on line is always easy, fast without any problems. Web site is user s friendly , gives immediately the discounts and two options of insurance, even full with zero deductible!!!! Smiling service from the staff and good quality of vehicles.I ll be back guys!!
Written July 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you, hope to see you again and again!!
Written August 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dale63
Italy3,332 contributions
Sep 2021
We rented a Panda in September for 3 days with full insurance.
We picked it up from their location and we dropped it off at the port because it was cheaper than paying for the transportation from the hotel in Kamari to the port.
We'll definitely use this company again next time in Santorini!
Written October 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 76
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Motor Inn - Rental System (Kamari) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Motor Inn - Rental System

Motor Inn - Rental System is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Restaurants near Motor Inn - Rental System: View all restaurants near Motor Inn - Rental System on Tripadvisor