Summer Elisabeth Day Spa

Summer Elisabeth Day Spa, Broadbeach: Hours, Address, Summer Elisabeth Day Spa Reviews: 4.5/5

Summer Elisabeth Day Spa
4.5
Monday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

4.5
423 reviews
Excellent
332
Very good
46
Average
10
Poor
11
Terrible
24

Fanny D
1 contribution
BEST DAY SPA ON THE GOLD COAST - LOVE LOVE LOVE
May 2021
Hannah the host was lovely, she explained everything. LOVE LOVE LOVE the upgrades and thorough form (get there early to fill in) I got to treat myself and my cousin Bianca. Love the work team xoxo Fanny
Written June 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Crysten D
Melbourne, Australia13 contributions
BUYER BEWARE
Apr 2021
WARNING!!! DO NOT PAY UP FRONT FOR A SERVICE WITH THIS COMPANY.
Let me start by saying I haven’t written a bad review in my life, I am a sales manager in a call centre & understand the damage this can to a brand when not justified however I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

I booked last Monday for a service for the 9/04/21, I chose this date as I was working the rest of the week.
The lady I spoke with mentioned she was working from home and didn’t remember what was included in the packages but if I book in it will be flexible on the day.
I paid over the phone & she confirmed all booked in for the Friday at 10.15am for a 3 hour package.
This is something I was really looking forward to as we were on semi work/holiday over Easter and thought it would be a nice way to relax before the end of the trip.

On Thursday the 8th I had two missed calls and a text with my name spelt wrong stating I didn’t show up for my appointment so it is now void with a smiley face at the end.
I finished my meeting at work & called back confused and saying there had been a mistake, I was then told oh well you should have checked your text or email confirmation.
Silly me for having trust in a company to enter the details discussed into a booking system.
I looked at the booking confirmation email, it had a receipt & no date listed, on the text it says thank you for choosing Summer Elisabeth Day Spa & if you have any questions let us know.
You can then click the text which opens up another page with the incorrect date. This was not clear to me at the time of booking nor was it encouraged to check that the details are correct.

I asked to speak to a manager and was told sorry I’m new & you will need to send an email if you want someone to call you.
So not only had I wasted 15 minutes of my time I then had to take up more of my work day to send a detailed email.
In this email I requested to please keep my original booking, I could do another day or the weekend or to please refund the money as I booked for the Friday.

The manager called me and without even a discussion or listening to what I have to say, I was told you had a confirmation sent and we made a note on the system so we are considering this you cancelling your appointment.
I asked for a copy of the call recording as I am confident that it was confirmed verbally everything was booked for the 9th, I was told “well our staff member was working from home & called from her mobile so there is no record of it”.
It is absolutely not my problem if your staff have inadequate equipment to work from home, if it is insufficient then they shouldn’t have been taking calls until back in the office.

The manager I spoke with was abrupt & told me they could escalate the email to head office but it will be the same outcome.
When I asked when I can expect a call as I have already wasted so much time I was told they don’t have a phone number & you will just have to wait to hear, then they hung up.

I had a missed call the following day so both my partner and I tried to call back & no response or message bank.

Being that it was so close to the end of the trip I didn’t get to have the relaxing massage that I hoped for instead this company caused me a lot of stress & decided to keep my money.
We have since given this company multiple emails to try and resolve now with no response from them at all.
Until I receive my full refund I will be escalating, taking this further & telling everyone I know to avoid this company as I think it is absolutely appalling how this has been handled.

For Summer Elisabeth Day Spa, if you cannot rely on your staff & need to rely on your customers checking confirmations that it is the correct details they have entered into the booking I would suggest having a CLEAR confirmation email/text, send a reminder text the day before with a reply yes option if you are still attending & have your calls recorded so that when you are taken to Consumer Affairs you have more than just your staff’s word vs the customers.
Written May 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Crysten, We really are quite upset that you have left such a review after we have done every thing we possibly could to assist you with this matter. As previously explained a deposit or full payment is required to secure your appointment! This payment protects our business for the time and expense that goes into insuring we have staff on hand to look after our clients on the day of their appointment. Since COVID it has been a struggle for many small businesses, so some changes have had to be implemented. With regard to making your appointment our Receptionist kindly worked from home on Easter Monday to look after any clients wishing to make bookings for the upcoming week. She did not have access to all of the pamper treatments, one of which was the 3hr Ultimate Relaxation Package that you had requested. This particular package comes with 5 different package options for you to choose from when you are filling in your treatment forms on the day of your treatment. Part of the process when our Receptionist books you in is to write in a daily record book details of your appointment as well as repeat all booking details over the phone including our cancellation policy, our address, car parking and what you should bring to the appointment. In our Receptionists notes is the one date 8 April. Upon checking the calendar for 9 April we found that she could not have offered 9 April as the day was fully booked. Also in the book are the details as left with our Call Centre, on this particular day we have noted that you left a message with our Call Centre with your name, phone number and that you requested a 3hr Ultimate on 8th or 9th of April. Once your booking has been entered we then send you a confirmation text message which contains all details of your appointment. You have yourself admitted to our staff that you did not open this text message as it was too long and you did not want to click into the text message? As a back up we also email you the details of the booking in the receipt for your payment. On your receipt it clearly says 1 x 3hr Ult 8/4 and the initials of the receptionist who made your appointment. As a further back up to ensure you remember your appointment, we send another text message a few days prior to your appointment confirming the date and time. Again you admitted that you did not open the text message. As you have pointed out, yes we did have a new receptionist on the day that you called, and she took the correct procedure in alerting the spa manager to your issue. When the Manager called you, she advised of the terms and conditions and asked if you had read your text messages with details of your appointment, this is when you advised that you had not opened the text messages and became a little hostile toward the manager. Our Spa Manager has called, emailed and left messages on 13 April, 14 April, 16 April, 20 April, 24 April and 27 April. You mention in closing that we should have a clear email/text however we are not sure how much clearer our text could be than the one that we sent to you twice. One to confirm and one to remind you of your appointment. However clear our text can be, it does mean that you need to open it to check the details.
Written May 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KAT G
1 contribution
BEST SPA
May 2021
Best Manicure and Pedicure I have had - will be back!! thank you so much best spa on the gold coast!
Written May 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jo T
1 contribution
Terribly disappointing experience
May 2021 • Solo
If you are unwell, it might be best to still attend your appointment and lie on your covid check in paperwork. Otherwise they will decline you a service but still charge you a $99 rescheduling fee per person. Terribly disappointing.
Written May 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Penny L
1 contribution
Most professional day spa
Apr 2021
Most professional day spa I have been to! Staff are fantastic and caring and were able to make the day enjoyable for my daughter and I. They have great valued packages which I saw on a coupon however they matched the price. I could not be happier and really enjoyed spending my daughters birthday at the day spa. Will be back!!!
Written April 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rebekah H
1 contribution
Awful Customer Service
Apr 2021
Scroll down and you can see the reviews which aren't great! My massage was below average, the therapist lacked proper hot stone training, she was using elbows in the massage and forearms which is not ok for a hot stone massage (only time elbows should be used is in deep tissue) and I was wiped down with cold wet towels.

When I asked the manager Kristina to allow me to come back and have another massage with another therapist she advised she would not proceed with the complaint without a medical certificate (I mentioned I had muscular bruising on the phone in passing) but refused to pay for my time or medical bills to get the certificate. It baffles me that they don't want to try and remedy a customers bad experience but are asking to inconvenience the customer even moreso.

Stay away, much nicer spa's on the GC.
Written April 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello Rebekah, We are sorry that you've felt the need to take to social media after we have tried on numerous occasions to help with your complaint. On the day that you visited our Spa we were so pleased to receive your tagged post on Facebook about how happy you were with your treatment and how lovely the spa was. So we are really quite surprised at your turnaround and a little baffled. In your initial email to us you have mentioned working in high-end Spas and that elbows should not be used during a Hot Stone treatment. Hot stones can be combined with the pressure of elbows and forearms to achieve a truly effective medium to deep massage. Indeed here at Summer Elisabeth Day Spa, we like to use different techniques to ensure a truly, relaxing massage. Are you aware that prolonged application of heated stones to a reflex area causes dilation of the blood vessels of related organs. In other words, the use of heated stones on isolated areas pulls blood from the reflex organs to the tissue in those regions, resulting in warm, flushed skin. This can be a sign for therapists to work even deeper on trigger points or really tight muscles. In having said that, the therapist you had does not practice Deep Tissue as she quite frankly isnt strong enough. Without getting too technical stagnant blood could have been stored in your tissues, and releasing it through massage, stretching, or deep breathing, are good ways to allow new blood to get through. However this can sometimes cause bruising. We have offered a lovely Gift Voucher for you to return and enjoy some peace and quiet at our Spa however you asked for a complete redo. But as you can imagine, this is quite surprising after you had posted on Facebook and tagging us at the same time, how amazing your day was at our Spa? -- Kind Regards, Kerry - Reception Manager
Written April 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

NikitaGC
Gold Coast, Australia26 contributions
Relaxing & rejuvenating experience
Mar 2021
My husband bought me a voucher for my Birthday in early 2020. As Spa's had to close for a period due to COVID, I rang and they didn't hesitate in extending use of the voucher for another 12mths.
I had a 2hr refresh which included a beautiful facial and massage. It was an absolute treat, I enjoyed a glass of bubbles whilst my feet soaked, followed by the massage and facial in a private room. I think my Masseur was Jenny who was absolutely amazing. A beautiful relaxing atmosphere, I'd certainly recommend Summer Elisabeth Day Spa.
Written March 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shanae B
3 contributions
Terrible customer service and terrible therapists. Never ever going back again!
Mar 2021 • Friends
Half of our treatment was missed. When we spoke to management they brushed us off and tried to rush us out before anyone else could hear. We then emailed and were told we would not receive any refund as we stayed past half of the treatment.
Terrible customer service, terrible therapists and terrible owners. I will never ever go back again.
Written March 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Shanae Thank you for your review. We have reviewed your file and note that you complained about not receiving the scalp massage or oil infusion with your spa experience. We completed a investigation and note you requested for no scalp massage on your client consultation card. The infusion Moringa was selected and performed by your therapist Julia. The tub that was filled with the portion controlled oil was returned to us to be refilled for her next client so I can confirm this was used. We have offered you a complementary voucher to use on your next visit as a act of goodwill. A refund was declined based on you staying for the duration of the treatment and Summer Elisabeth Day Spa delivered the treatment to the spa standards. We welcome you to email management at manager@summerelisabethdayspa.com if you wish to discuss this further. We look forward to pampering you again soon. Regards Brittany
Written March 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Georgie T
Darwin, Australia1 contribution
Absolute bliss!
Jan 2021 • Family
Spent a day at Summer Elisabeth Day Spa getting pampered with my mum. The attention to detail and service provided by all staff was absolutely amazing! Very relaxing, very professional and very private.
Written February 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

maree1503
Gold Coast, Australia1 contribution
Wonderful experience
Feb 2021
I had a wonderful experience, with a 4 hour package. The salon is very luxurious & I felt pampered from the start to finish.
Written February 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 422
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing