We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Spirit

Features Animals
Open Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sea Spirit
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
81
All photos (81)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“red snapper”(14 reviews)
“caught fish”(9 reviews)
“sea bass”(5 reviews)
About
Sea Spirit Fishing Specializes In Off Shore Deep Sea Fishing We Offer 5 Hour 1/2 Day Fishing Trips Full Day Trips Are Also Available. Our Customers Are Treated Like Family. Our Vessel Is 65 Ft With A/C On- Board Restrooms & Sundeck
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
4884 Front St, Boarding at Down the Hatch Restaurant, Sea Love Marina, Ponce Inlet, FL 32127-7219
Website
+1 386-763-4388
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
39
17
7
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
17
7
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red snapper caught fish sea bass half day trip ocean fishing helpful crew great fishing captain daytona grunt dramamine lb mate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I took my 15 and 10 yr old sons on Sea Spirit yesterday afternoon and we had a great time! The crew gives great instruction on how to bait your hook (which we had never done by ourselves before) and there is always someone right...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kristen E
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We (7 people) went on the afternoon half-day trip last Sunday for snapper season. The crew was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We came home with two big keepers. Thanks so much! (The crew will move the boat from spot to spot to maximize catching...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank saraha1022
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Enjoyable day . Very friendly , knowledgeable and helpful crew. Coolers allowed but drinks only $1 and beer $3. Separate male and female restroom. Great half day (6hrs) trip.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DudleyF
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Was a little rough at sea but the captain did well. The crew was very hospitable and really took to our kids. Not a lot of fish biting but enough for fun. Gained some knowledge and boat was clean and well maintained.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lindsey C
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed another beautiful day with Sea Spirit Fishing today. I’ve been fishing with Sea Spirit for over 5 years, and really appreciate how they treat me like family. They provide friendly service, low prices, and work hard to make sure customers go home happy, and...More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank ScottAngler
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Went on an ocean fishing charter. Took plenty of Dramamine before we went so we wouldn’t get sea sick. It did its job never got sick. Had a good time fishing also. Staff was helpful and friendly. They said it was a slow day but...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank tanna123
Michael M, Owner at Sea Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Thank you for your review much appreciated

Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

From the very start the day was great, all the deck hands saw to it that you were taken care of. They put us on fish at every stop. Could not have asked for a better time.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mechanic1987
Reviewed July 30, 2017

All staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The ride was safe and pleasant, but crowded at 40 passengers. If that's all you take this "fishing" charter for, it would be a four star rating. However, after both a morning and a night charter, about...More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank gr8grumpf
Michael M, Owner at Sea Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Well party boats are economical for people that do not want to spend a large amount of money on a private Charter I'm sorry you had a bad experience Captain Mike

Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the fishing and the staff was helpful, but from the moment you leave the dock you feel like your getting hussled. Also, Remember to bring lots of cash. It even cost a $1 for a towel to wipe your hand on after touching...More

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank Abby W
Michael M, Owner at Sea Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

I'm sorry you felt you were being charged for equipment that's not included in the ticket fare however it is posted on our website and we disclose this information appropriately Captain Mike

Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

The captain and crew were very attentive and helpful and all five of us caught fish: sea bass, suckers, grunts, and even a shark! Great filet job at the end. Two small complaints: 1) with a full boat we were fishing very close together, would...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Ann G
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Scottish Inns New Smyrna Beach
6 reviews
2.69 miles away
Scoot Inn Motel
31 reviews
2.80 miles away
The Riverview Hotel
413 reviews
3.58 miles away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
988 reviews
3.63 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
Hidden Treasure Rum Bar & Grill
949 reviews
.43 miles away
Down the Hatch Seafood Restaurant
873 reviews
.08 miles away
Inlet Harbor Marina
802 reviews
.64 miles away
Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill
205 reviews
.50 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 27 nearby attractions
Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse & Museum
3,222 reviews
.38 miles away
Marine Science Center
871 reviews
.53 miles away
Lighthouse Point Park
665 reviews
.64 miles away
Ponce Inlet Historical Museum
51 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gregory S
May 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from Elissa R | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea what your question is.....
0
Votes
Travel Forum Posts
John H
Daytona Beach, Florida
Sea Spirit party boat fishing (2 Replies)
A friend of my lady and I got 14 people together to go on a half day fishing trip on Sunday 7/27/14. This was one of the most least enjoyable day I have spent in a long time. The boat is old and the walkways where you fish from are too narrow. I spent all morning moving around to keep out of the way of other passengers and crew walking back and forth. I believe they oversold the trip, it was packed to the point it made the old boat unbearable. If you want to go fishing save your money on this...More
July 28, 2014|
Response fromNO_Member_Name|
Did you write a review of your experience? Once you do it'll take a few days to get posted, but it's probably the first place folks look for stuff like this. tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g658215-d6…
gone2thebeach
Youngstown, Ohio
Trip Report - finally I'm getting to it. (1 Replies)
Happy 4th of July everyone! We had a great time in Daytona Beach. I mentioned before that we drove this year. Left Thursday evening 6:15 drove straight through and arrived at our condo (Sandpoint) around 10:30 am Friday. The best part was that we were at the beach by noon. Still I'd much rather fly. We did stop for breakfast in Georgia at a Waffle house. The food was OK, my hubby loved the grits, said they melted in his mouth. We had never tried Wffle house before. We ordered carry...More
July 04, 2008|
Response fromteachrsue|
Thanks for the report. I remember starfish coming in when I was a chld and my mom had this idea to dry them, she put them in a cereal box and on the drive home we had to dump them due to the stench. I am missing being on the beach this July even though we live close, it is just not the same as waking up and looking out on the ocean! I am glad you had a good time.
CmarieM2
Spring Valley, Ohio
September trip itinerary (2 Replies)
Still working on itinerary for our September trip. Thanks to all who responded to my earlier post. Here is our current itinerary. Day 1 - Arrive PDX around 10AM. Drive to Yachats (4 Hours) Overnight Sea Spirit B&B Day 2 - explore area, driving and hiking. Overnight Sea Spirit Day 3 - drive to Gold Beach (4 hours) Overnight Tu Tu Tan Day 4- Jet boat ride. Overnight Tu Tu Tan Day 5 - Drive to Garberville, (4 hours) Overnight Benbow Inn Day 6 - Explore area. Overnight Benbow Inn Day...More
March 05, 2011|
Response fromoregonpoppa|
Looks good to me. Can I go with you?