We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About iQuad
Renting a Honda 420cc ATV or Golf Cart is the perfect way to see everything Nosara and the surrounding areas have to offer! We also have multiple ATV tours available including: Top of the Ranges, Coffee Lovers, Turtle Nesting & Hatching, Snorkelling, Surf Adventures or you can design your own with our knowledgable tour guides.
Read more
Travelers talk about

iQuad
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
103Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joyce M wrote a review Jul 2021
Denver, Colorado15 contributions3 helpful votes
Had great girls trip out to the waterfall in Nosara. We ranged in age from 7 to 73 and all enjoyed it immensely. We went out through lots of river crossings and sometimes in the river. Came back high up in the Costa Rican hills with beautiful views. Kaylor was a great guide and very attentive to us all.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
brad k wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
First time visiting Costa Rica and learned quickly ATV/UTV is the BEST and ONLY way to get around Nosara...didn't know much before coming down here, and can't thank iQuad enough for a great experience. The staff was very helpful and polite, gave recommendations on how to get around and best places to see & visit. Any minor issues were taken care of quick and without question. Very quick to respond to any questions/concerns and made the experience one that I will come back to. The only downside is not renting with them LONGER! Great people, great service and a great time. Definitely will be back and recommend iQuad be your first call when visiting Nosara. Pura Vida!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Nick Fergis wrote a review Jun 2021
San Diego, California2 contributions
RENTER BEWARE! I am an experienced UTV and ATV, owner. I spend 4 weeks per year on Costa Rica, and generally rent UTVs and ATV on all my trips for myself and friends. in this case I reserved one Honda 1000 UTV and ATV for 16 Days. I had my assistant in Costa Rica pay in advance. $2480 for the two for the 18 days. The ATV was fine. The Honda 1000 was poorly maintained and had several things wrong with it. I have rented the exact same machine on other occasions, and even showed them pictures of the other two I had rented from another outfit pre-Covid. The Honda 1000 was missing a heat shield for starters. The girl at the counter denied it over the phone several times. we finally gave up. The machine was unbearably hot, partially due to the missing heat shield and partially due to what sounded like an engine or exhaust problem i assume. the weather was actually pretty nice, and the interior was basically on fire. but the worst thing was that it was so loud, unlike any UTV i have ever heard, it was totally miserable and unusable. (also the signals didn't work so we had to goto an parts store and fix it ourselves but that was not big deal). it was insanely loud to the point of inoperable. it has a very negative impact on that aspect of my vacation because i had to return it after 5 days, and by then all the other machines were booked. they insisted (without even listening to or riding in the machine) that there was no issue, despite the fact that others of that same make/model do not make ANYWHERE NEAR that kind of noise or produce that kind of heat. My wife and I are both experienced with that exact make and model. The girl at one point lied and said they order it that way because some people like the load engine. that was the most absurd comment i have heard all year. I paid for the machine for 18 days, ended up dropping it back off after having if for 5 days but only using it one day. really, the machine could not be used. the would not repair it for me, they would not replace it for me and they would not refund me. what an absolutely terrible outfit. Stay away.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from iQuad, Owner at iQuad
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Thank you for your review Nick, but for the sake of the readers i must reply to this one and say the following: 1- anyone that has rented these 1000cc sxs vehicles from us can 100% agree that the more you drive them the warmer they get, and as mentioned many times while you rented, this is because we had windshields installed which prevents the air from circulating properly, so yes you have the option to remove the windshield and avoid the heat, or leave the windshield and avoid the dust. REMEMBER these are recreational vehicles !! you get hot and you get dirty, its part of the fun. 2- we offered to have you see our whole fleet and pick the vehicle you liked the most, we also told you we had in our shop the supposed insulation (which is a paper thin piece of rubber that we have proven many times on our own that does not work at all with the heat ) we were also prepared to offer you a refund if you decided not to swap vehicles. To which your assistant replied with threats saying you were gong to sew us, Unfortunately after the threats we proceed to ask for the immediate return of our vehicles as we do not tolerate this. Im very sorry you weren't happy with your rental experience, and i hope you can find something better in your next trip :)
Read more
Jeremy T wrote a review Mar 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania8 contributions2 helpful votes
Iquad was friendly and helpful in renting me a 500cc Honda side by side. Every year I get to go places a "Jungle cart" is not able to. Venturing up to Playa San Juanillo to Ancient People for the best fish tacos was a breeze.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Sharlene W wrote a review Feb 2021
San Clemente, California103 contributions48 helpful votes
This place was recommended by our driver from the airport as the best way to get around Costa Rica and he was right! The best money we spent on our trip was to rent a side by side from Alex and Michelle at iQuad. We had the freedom to go everywhere all week. We visited all the local beaches going down just South of Samara, and going up North to San Juanillo Beach, we also drove up into the mountains and had a wonderful afternoon meal at Coyol with amazing views from the mountain. I highly recommend renting this instead of a car if you are a couple - it was the perfect way to explore and have freedom to go on all the dirt roads with ease.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456