We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kilver Court Gardens

325 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Kilver Court Gardens

325 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
325Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 149
  • 97
  • 40
  • 27
  • 12
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
J UK wrote a review Nov 1
10 contributions5 helpful votes
Visited with teenage kids, got two orders wrong, rarebit was tiny and below ave, cheese toastie ok but £9!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Snowden_Flood wrote a review Oct 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom15 contributions3 helpful votes
Went with husband yesterday & we bought a few things from Toast and Paul Smith. Afterwards we went to the cafe for lunch and the service was pretty bad. Not awful but just kind of non existent, took a while to get served, lukewarm tea in a cold pot, no milk given so waiting around trying to get attention to get some. Scrappy but OK. None of that was a particular issue though but when my spicy bean burger arrived, it was served on a wooden bread board with leaves and a purple vinegary pickle that was frozen! It literally had ice crystals on it!! It had oozed loads of vinegar into the burger bun making it sloppy. I took the burger off the board and put it in a saucer as my husband had a pot of tea (no staff to ask for a plate). It was pretty awful & vinegary, so I gave up & ate the salad leaves only. Throughout our meal the frozen pickle defrosted and the juice ran onto the table and through the holes onto the floor creating a puddle. Waited for ages to try to pay, I waved at woman who seemed to be in charge and, apologising, I explained why, in a very non confrontational way I had a problem with my food. I asked her if I could have a credit. She abruptly left, saying absolutely nothing - with quite an angry look on her face. No apology, no “let me look into this”, nothing. She came back some time later and said “£15.75” pointing the credit card terminal at me. So I paid and left, I didn’t know until I looked at the receipt that my meal had been completely credited so I only paid for my husband’s food and our drinks. The staff member had been too cross to speak! As I said, I didn’t pay for my uneaten food. But I do believe that feedback should be received without hostility and that staff member clearly has an issue, and if she is a manager, that’s a problem for the staff who work with or under her. First world problems I know but people have enough going on in Covid times without having to deal with passive aggressive staff.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Alan C wrote a review Oct 2020
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom219 contributions86 helpful votes
This is one of the best gardens in the south-west, although watch its limited opening hours. There are a series of themed gardens, st around la lake with streams and a rockery. There are a wide range of interesting plants and trees and the whole garden is immaculately kept. Cafe not up to much though.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Julie L wrote a review Sep 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom37 contributions17 helpful votes
Stunning gardens beautiful location let down by an extremely rude lady supposedly welcoming you into the great house . Was asked to hand gel on entering and when my husband asked if he had to was told it’s an entry requirement so he decided he would wait outside , ( his decision as we were not asked to gel on entering the nursery ,gardens or the other shops at Kilver Court) The rude lady then turned to my young daughter and said doesn’t he want to keep us all safe. Not really something that should have been said
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Faye S, Public Relations Manager at Kilver Court Gardens
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear Julie We were very disappointed to read your review and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further. We pride ourselves on the quality of customer service but clearly we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Please can you contact me on nickie@kilvercourt.com, it would be really helpful to know when you visited us. I look forward to hearing from you BW Nickie
Read more
Lisa Edwards wrote a review Aug 2020
Bath, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Visited Kilver yet again on Sunday for about my 10th visit. As always they never disappoint. Soon as we arrived Staff were very welcoming especially the smartly dressed young man stood on the Interiors door who made us feel at ease. Not seen any one mention the way the are dealing with the pandemic. It’s excellent only letting a certain amount of people in at a time and all staff wearing face coverings and regular cleaning of outside surfaces Made us all feel safe to shop. Didn’t have enough time to fit the Gardens in this time but will definitely do it next time if the suns shinning. Hopefully the same team will be there as for me it adds to the whole experience.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous