We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strike Glen Waverley

Closed Now: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

Great service, vibrant atmosphere. Ordered pizzas and nachos, food was good. Great and friendly... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ashish C
via mobile
Had a great time

Really had to test my skills I had not been here before but the experience I had with my friends... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2018
mattstone0575
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good50%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
About
With the creation of the Century City Walk shopping centre in Glen Waverley, an opportunity arose to bring Melbourne's best entertainment experience to the suburbs. It may be smaller in size, but this petite venue sure packs in a whole lot of...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
285 Springvale Rd | Century City Walk, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Website
+61 1300 787 453
Call
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
8
10
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
10
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ten pin bowling escape room experience music playing games strike fun staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Room has great atmosphere and effects, but that's where the positives end. Was an overall experience in confusion. End goal is not clear, solutions for puzzles seem to lack logic for their clues. Game moves itself along with little to no positive/negative feedback on good/bad...More

Thank Andre T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, vibrant atmosphere. Ordered pizzas and nachos, food was good. Great and friendly service

Thank Ashish C
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Really had to test my skills I had not been here before but the experience I had with my friends was something to deliver

Thank mattstone0575
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

I’ve done a fair few escape rooms, and I did this one last week with my partner. Room set up and effects were brilliant. Definitely got the scare that was promised. However, when working out puzzles, if you didn’t figure it out quick enough, the...More

1  Thank Tayla C
Reviewed March 4, 2018

well located and surrounded by a variety of restaurants...from Malaysian to oontinental to Japanese to thai..also s feet away from the Pancake Parlour. plenty of free parking a few hundred meters away from the Century City Complex. There I a baras well. and cinemas too

Thank jaswanti2017
Reviewed January 13, 2018

The experience in the escape room at Glen Waverley was a little disappointing. The room itself is so small, which would be okay, except there are minimal puzzles to solve If you go, take 2 people with you! No more than 4. The puzzles themselves...More

Thank Jennifer C
Fun-Lab, Public Relations Manager at Strike Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Hi Jennifer, it's disappointing that your experience was underwhelming in our Old Haunt escape room. As a company our values are based on the customer experience and we're sorry you felt like our main goal was to make money. If you would like to speak...More

Reviewed October 2, 2017

we had an escape room experience a month ago was a group of 6. the experience was awesome quite scary and exciting. we also got discounted bowling and drink cards.. definitely worth doing

Thank vishvis
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Strike is simply one of the best bowling centres I've gone to! I went with some friends over the holidays and we had the greatest time! The bowling was great and the staff is extremely friendly. We also had a shot at billiards and karaoke....More

Thank Arjit S
Reviewed July 12, 2017

It had been a while but I had forgotten what good fun bowling is. The family had 2 games and really enjoyed it. Service was good, everything was in good order and the bathrooms were clean. And the bowling shoes were pretty groovy. The only...More

Thank Martyn R
Reviewed May 24, 2017

I've celebrated a few friends birthdays here and work parties and have always found staff friendly and welcoming. My friends organised a party package so we had delicious gourmet food all night and with the great bar service and ten pin bowling had an awesome...More

Thank garybB166XS
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Novotel Glen Waverley
1,186 reviews
.01 miles away
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
503 reviews
.13 miles away
The Waverley International Hotel
166 reviews
.15 miles away
Glen Inn
107 reviews
1.51 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 163 nearby restaurants
Elephant Corridor
203 reviews
.08 miles away
Airstream Cafe
229 reviews
.01 miles away
The Grand Tofu
95 reviews
.09 miles away
Pescare Restaurant
162 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Waverley Antique Bazaar
28 reviews
.51 miles away
Monash Aquatic and Recreation Centre
64 reviews
.70 miles away
Scotchmans Creek Trail
16 reviews
.78 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Strike Glen Waverley staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines