We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thunderbird Park

Features Animals
Corner Cedar Creek Falls Road, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
+61 7 5545 1468
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.95*
and up
Tamborine Mountain TreeTop Challenge
More Info
$23.42*
and up
Gold Coast to Treetop Challenge and Thunderbird Park
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Thunderbird Park is an amazing wildlife and geological rich oasis stretching over 112 hectares on Tamborine Mountain, Queensland, Australia. Translucent rock pools, inspiring landscapes, towering rainforest and star studded skies all add to the magic of Thunderbird Park. Enjoy an affordable mountain adventure, a romantic escape, or a family holiday. Thunderbird Park has gum studded powered and unpowered camp and caravan sites along with bunk room camping.Thunderbird Park’s range of onsite adventure activities adds to the fun. Fossick for gemstone-filled thundereggs formed when dinosaurs roamed the earth. Find treasure and meet Rockodile, Thunderbird Park’s rock expert. Take excitement to the top at Adventure Parc, Australia’s longest and highest adventure ropes course. Climb cable ladders, balance on rope bridges, catch a flying fox, crawl through tunnels, manoeuvre on suspended trunks or jump from great heights. Go horse trail riding, bush walking or play laser skirmish in an outstanding rainforest battlefield, themed with an authentic Kokoda village. Set in the heart of Thunderbird Park is the new addition of the Terrace Kiosk with a wood fired pizza oven. The Terrace Kiosk offers affordable and tasty meals and snacks and the Terrace Deli sells essential items and take away frozen delicacies that are easily microwaved.A hidden oasis just 40 minutes drive from the Gold Coast and less than an hour from Brisbane.
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“mini golf” (40 reviews)
“horse riding” (35 reviews)
LOCATION
Corner Cedar Creek Falls Road, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 5545 1468
Ways to Experience Thunderbird Park
from $42.90
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mini golf"
in 40 reviews
"tree top challenge"
in 35 reviews
"horse riding"
in 35 reviews
"thunder egg"
in 28 reviews
"laser skirmish"
in 23 reviews
"great fun"
in 32 reviews
"eggs"
in 23 reviews
"high ropes course"
in 14 reviews
"zip lining"
in 12 reviews
"camping ground"
in 10 reviews
"adventure park"
in 9 reviews
"fire pit"
in 8 reviews
"hard work"
in 12 reviews
"bird feeding"
in 7 reviews
"rock pools"
in 11 reviews
"canyon flyer"
in 5 reviews
"rainbow lorikeets"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 363 reviews

Reviewed today

We arrived at 3pm and decided it wasn't worth going in, so just writing a suggestion to get in there by 3pm to make the most of the fossicking and finding Thunder Eggs.

Thank Cwoldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended the high ropes course and it was scary fun, totally recommend this for those seeking a high ropes course in the bush like environment, the staff are super friendly and helpful as we got hung up at an obstacle. The food was as...More

Thank fjgilbert60802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would have given it a 5 but the customer service was not very good. It was our first time to the tree top challenge. We have an 8 year old and we were not told what courses he could and couldn't do. We were...More

Thank Bourkeys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the 4-star review :) We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent TreeTop Challenge experience! We note your comments regarding the staff and have passed this onto TreeTop Challenge for them to address with their team. We are pleased to read that you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at a campsite at Thunderbird Park. It was the best camping experience we have had to date. The campsite was large, picturesque and had a lot of fun activities nearby. We also liked that the staff we friendly and helpful and it was...More

Thank holmenhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to Thunderbird Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

...and found this place expensive and busy with families and lots of children. Also people with barking dogs in the outdoor dining area which was annoying. Service was slow, the presentation of the drinks not good (no lime offered with the Corona, no glasses offered...More

Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sincerely sorry your recent experience did not meet expectations. I am assuming you visited over the Easter long weekend, as our drink prices are generally not that expensive. Unfortunately, due to the four...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Thunderbird Park with high expectations but left feeling disappointed. Yes it is a truly magnificent part of the mountain but sadly uncared for and neglected. Many parts of the park are unfinished such as the carpark, paths and roadways. As an older...More

Thank EEH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. That is never nice to hear! Our carpark and pathways were recently redone, with more than $70K spent on it. We are very proud...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Whist our children had an amazing time at the Tree Top Challenge and mini golf we were very disappointed with the Bunk House accommodation, it is very run down, the share camp kitchen has a very old rusty cook top and a coffee warmer as...More

Thank majuliejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The bunkhouses are currently offered on weekends and school holidays for families to use as a budget holiday option. As it is heavily booked in the school term period by schools and youth groups, there...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Stayed at Cedar Creek which is next door to Thunderbird Park. Only did the Fossicking but it was fun (and hot). Walked through the park, fed the birds, paddled in the creek and great food in the Parks restaurant. Each activity is paid for separately...More

Thank Jillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the 4-star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent experience at Thunderbird Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

This was so much fun. I did both the guided ziplining and the self guided adventure park and LOVED it! SO much fun! Definitely coming back.

Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the 5-star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent Thunderbird Park experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

First time zip lining and I absolutely loved it, great views, great instructors and we felt super safe! Did the tree top challenge too and was an awesome challenge too!

Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraMoore, General Manager at Thunderbird Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all North Tamborine Hotels
Tamborine Gardens
13 reviews
2.14 miles away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
136 reviews
2.37 miles away
Lisson Grove
82 reviews
3.57 miles away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
555 reviews
8.29 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Three Little Pigs Bar & Bistro
496 reviews
2.03 miles away
Granny Macs Fudge Store
94 reviews
2.08 miles away
Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant
421 reviews
2.11 miles away
George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Mt. Tamborine
427 reviews
2.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Horse Riding Hinterland
5 reviews
.25 miles away
Curtis Falls
180 reviews
.88 miles away
Jo's Ark Trail Riding & Equestrian
10 reviews
.00 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tony m
September 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from elizabeth s | Reviewed this property |
Not far from the rock shop to level one of the mine, maybe a 5 minute walk. It's also easy to find as their are signs to guide you. I didn't go up to other levels of the mine so don't know how much more walking is involved... More
1
Vote
douglas P
December 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susanne D | Reviewed this property |
Should not be a problem, enjoy the Mountain !
1
Vote
Gustavo Costa D... O
October 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Graham E | Reviewed this property |
All good
0
Votes