We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Staines Road, Chertsey KT16 8PN, England
Phone Number: +44 871 663 4466
Website
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

With over 30 thrilling rides, attractions and live events, THORPE PARK...

With over 30 thrilling rides, attractions and live events, THORPE PARK Resort is an island like no other and the UK's must-visit destination to share endless fun with family and friends.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 6,714 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2174
    Excellent
  • 1886
    Very good
  • 1061
    Average
  • 641
    Poor
  • 797
    Terrible
Attractions are amazing

Had great fun at Thorpe park was amazing with all the friends and had a very enjoyable time, the food side of things could have been better as it all seems like basic fast food... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
exporer456
,
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

6,714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6,559: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Love this theme park, although it has to be said; Alton towers just does it better, the Gs just can't even compare on any ride here to Alton towers. The queues here are quite long. There is such a diverse variety of thrill rides here though. Definitely recommend to any thrill seekers out there.

Helpful?
Thank Libby929929
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had great fun at Thorpe park was amazing with all the friends and had a very enjoyable time, the food side of things could have been better as it all seems like basic fast food would not have minded to spend a bit more and the variety wasn't great

Helpful?
Thank exporer456
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

What a load of rubbish mazes were not scary at all. The rides that were open took far to long to get on all together was a waste of time. We are merlin pass holders and very tempted to not go back to thorpe park

Helpful?
Thank Emily-Jane P
Thorpe P, Social Media Executive at Thorpe Park, responded to this review

Hi Emily-Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to FRIGHT NIGHTS. As each person is different, not everybody will be scared of what goes on inside the mazes. Some people are just harder to scare! FRIGHT NIGHTS is our peak time of year... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove 4 hours to see Thorpe Park, and it was a massive waste of time. They need to reevaluate what's classed as a 'full park's. 2/3 hours waits for every single ride is a joke. I know it's a business, but please review the maximum capacity of the park. Alton towers is miles better, just go there!

Helpful?
1 Thank cashlar
Thorpe P, Social Media Executive at Thorpe Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to her that you did not enjoy your day at our park. Peak times such as summer or FRIGHT NIGHTS can be our busiest times, therefore queues can be longer than usual. We always advise guests arrive at the park as early as... More 

Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good visit but again the fast track tickets are a must, this park gets really busy, plenty of rides, places to eat etc, we had a great enjoyable fun day here and would go back A1 !!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy N
Thorpe P, Social Media Executive at Thorpe Park, responded to this review

Hi Andy, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us an e-mail. We're so glad you had a good day on park with us. We hope to see you again soon in the new year! Many Thanks, Jordan Social Media Executive THORPE PARK Resort More 

Norwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here in may and not to busy during term time and manger to get on everything as been in school holidays and we had hour ques, rides were brilliant all about waiting for the first 4 seat on nemesis inferno just like the inbetweeners, a great day out for the kids and adult so worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Passoutking
Thorpe P, Social Media Executive at Thorpe Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're so happy you enjoyed your day with us and we hope to see you back again for the 2017 season. Kind Regards, Jordan Social Media Executive THORPE PARK Resort More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i really enjoyed the business workshop at Thorpe Park. I went with my business class, and I learned how Thorpe Park is a successful business

Helpful?
Thank commentor2016
Thorpe P, Social Media Executive at Thorpe Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're glad to see you enjoyed your business workshop with us, we've passed this feedback on to our schools team who we're sure would love to hear that you enjoyed their class. We hope to see your class back in 2017! Kind Regards, Jordan Social Media... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thorpe is a great place, with great rides and great atmosphere. I love going there, however I do have to mention that to enjoy everything it is best to go during the off peak time. It can get extremely busy and you can spend a lot of time in queues. Sounds geeky but once you get your map, work out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee T
Thorpe P, Social Media Executive at Thorpe Park, responded to this review

Hi Lee, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're glad you love our resort and hope to see you again next season. Great tips for those planning on visiting too! Kind Regards, Jordan Social Media Executive THORPE PARK Resort More 

Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were Merlin pass holders for most of 2016 and the end of 2015 and visited a few times. As pass holders, it was good to visit for a cheap day trip as we would take our own lunches, however I would not take young kids if you're buying tickets at the gate as it's expensive, food is expensive, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
Thorpe P, Social Media Executive at Thorpe Park, responded to this review

Hi Rachael, Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you made the most of your pass with us this season and we hope you'll be revisiting us for the 2017 season! We take all feedback on board, so your comments regarding price and ride quality have been passed on to the team for... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have always wanted to go to a Thorpe Park Fright Night, and finally made it this year. Went on the actual day of Halloween, just to make it that bit more spooky, with a group of six from work. Arrived at around 11am, to make the most of it, and as it was out of the school holidays, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
Thorpe P, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your day however we are sorry that you did not enjoy Fright Nights as much. Due to this being our busiest time of year we do expect for it to be busy with long queues.... More 

Travelers who viewed Thorpe Park also viewed

 

Been to Thorpe Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Thorpe Park and other visitors
83 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from Thorpe Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?