We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waer Waters

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Reception is SLOW SLOW SLOW

I got a 10x pass for the gym in this spa. Unfortunately the workflow at the reception is SO slow it... read more

Reviewed November 21, 2018
robbret
,
Brussels, Belgium
via mobile
Good spa option close to Brussels.

Very good facilities, many spa options, you can enjoy a hole day there. Like always in Belgium... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
Nikoakis
,
Brussels, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 364 reviews
All photos (33)
All photos (33)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“spa area”(2 reviews)
“sauna”(16 reviews)
“pools”(12 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
63°
46°
May
67°
50°
Jun
69°
53°
Jul
Contact
Rodenberg 21, Groot-Bijgaarden 1702, Belgium
More
Improve This Listing
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
11
14
3
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
11
14
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa area sauna pools massage session facilities options brussels tranquility clients baths rate privacy hygiene
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

very good spa with good price and a good reception. We also got a massage which was also very pleasantMore

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank benjaminsteens
Waer_Waters, Guest Relations Manager at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Benjamin Steens Thank you very much for your message and the time you took to write your feedback. We like to receive feedback from which we can learn and improve ourselves. First of all, it’s very nice to read that you have enjoyed your...More

Reviewed December 1, 2018

First of all, I would like to say the center itself is not bad. One of the best options aroud Brussels. However, the staff inside the center is very impolite and literally demonstrating their power where it is not necessary (and is this really a...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Kristina D
Waer_Waters, Marketing & Communication at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Dear Thank you very much for your message and the time you took to write your feedback. We like to receive feedback from which we can learn and improve ourselves. First of all, it’s very nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay at...More

Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

I got a 10x pass for the gym in this spa. Unfortunately the workflow at the reception is SO slow it almost hurts. Last time it took me literally 15minutes just to get in, and it wasn’t due to the crowd. The people at reception...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank robbret
Waer_Waters, Marketing & Communication at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Thank you very much for your message and the time you took to write your feedback. We like to receive feedback from which we can learn and improve ourselves. It is true that we currently have problems with the debit credit card, because of...More

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

We stopped into the Waer Waters for massages and to use the hot pools / saunas / steam rooms. It’s a nice facility, but I found the hot showers / pools to be warm, not hot. The silence rules are not observed by guests and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 68lesleyb
Waer_Waters, Marketing & Communication at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear Thank you very much for your message and the time you took to write your feedback. We like to receive feedback from which we can learn and improve ourselves. First of all, it’s very nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay at...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We are really happy with this place. The saunas, pools, all the activities, quietness and just a zen place to unwind have made us addicted customers. The textile free area is well separated from the textile area and both have plenty of things you can...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank cortexae
Waer_Waters, Marketing & Communication at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Good evening Thank you very much for your message and the time you took to write your feedback. We are very excited to read that you enjoyed your stay at Waer Waters to the fullest and that you have experienced our infinite sensations. We would...More

Reviewed October 19, 2018

The reception desk is awful. I had to give my ID card. When I asked why, I was told for marketing and PR reasons. They swipe the card and have all your personal details. When I said that I was not interested, the receptionist threatened...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Petal12344
Waer_Waters, Communication Manager at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Thank your for your message. We really appreciate you taking time to write and share your feedback with us. First of all, it's very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the spa itself. Furthermore, we want to explain a little bit...More

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Very good facilities, many spa options, you can enjoy a hole day there. Like always in Belgium, rude and unfriendly staff. Just get used to it..More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Nikoakis
Waer_Waters, Communicatiemedewerker at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Thank you very much for your message and the time you took to write your feedback. We like to receive positive as well as less positive comments from which we can learn and improve ourselves. First of all, it’s very nice to read that...More

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

They ask for double payements if you forget your card etc card, and pay them in cash One day I had a girl keeps trying to check me in to gym doesn’t work , I went to gym , I paid before my acces, Now...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank S V
Reviewed July 8, 2018

The place is nice and relaxing, but they impose unreasonable and incomprehensible restrictions on the shape, lenghth and material of o e’s swimming gear, on pretext of hygiene (they sell the ‘right’ trunks in their shop...). Personnel not particularly friendly, and noone can explain why...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Mauro M
Waer_Waters, Director of Sales at Waer Waters, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Hello Mauro, The reason we ask our visitors to wear lycra swimming gear is because cotton swimming gear absorbs sweat where lycra doesn't. This sweat doesn't dry so fast and contains a lot of bacteria which is depossited on the benches of the sauna's, leather...More

Reviewed May 10, 2018

The experience at the spa was great, there is a multitude of different water baths, pools and saunas/hamams, both inside and outside. There was also plenty of lounging chairs outside, it's a great place to just lay in the sun on a sunny day. The...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SamM5666
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Hotel Brussels
46 reviews
.58 miles away
Gosset Hotel
66 reviews
1.28 miles away
Hotel Victory
50 reviews
1.73 miles away
Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
175 reviews
1.88 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 22 nearby restaurants
Brasserie Bijgaarden
243 reviews
.96 miles away
La Dotta
20 reviews
.47 miles away
Taverne Apostroff
18 reviews
1.00 miles away
Fontana di Trevi
43 reviews
.61 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Floralia - Spring Flower Show
138 reviews
.89 miles away
Thermae Dilbeek
128 reviews
1.88 miles away
Mort Subite
5 reviews
2.36 miles away
Brasserie Timmermans
11 reviews
2.53 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Troothyness
May 26, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Troothyness |
Thanks for this Pilouh, but I was hoping responsible operatives from WaerWaters would respond.
0
Votes