We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Afrikat
All inclusive fun and relaxing boat trip leaving from Puerto Base, Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria. 4 and 1/2 hour catamaran excursion along the south west coast of Gran Canaria. Includes delicious meal ( meatballs with sweet sauce, Canarian potatoes with Mojo sauce, salads and bread ) and drinks ( beer, sangria, soft drinks, coffee and water). Swimming, a speedboat ride with a captain, snorkellingand also jet-skis, donut ride, parasailing and banana boat at special discounted prices. In winter 10:00-14:30. In summer 09:30-14:00 and chilled out afternoon cruises. Transport included ( area dependent ) Book online for 10% discount using promocode AFRIKAT. #afrikatmakingmemories We are a small family owned and operated business - our Dutch and English husband and wife team, Potter & Wendie and our attentive team Javier, Pedro, Willem, Sandro, & Jose, speaking a total of 6 languages, we ensure that an international market is made to feel at home.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Afrikat

Afrikat Morning Cruise

Read more
4 hours 30 minutes
from $71.93

Afrikat Afternoon Cruise

Read more
4 hours 30 minutes
from $71.93
1871Reviews67Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,625
  • 168
  • 36
  • 25
  • 17
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Erna d wrote a review Sep 2022
West-Terschelling, The Netherlands8 contributions
Such a great experience, thank you crew , we had a great time at Afrikat !! Next year we will be back .
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Murdo Maclean wrote a review Sep 2022
Larkhall, United Kingdom86 contributions80 helpful votes
Booked trip through TUI at hotel and really enjoyed it. Fabulous relaxing trip out to visit caves on speedboat, then some snorkeling. Enjoyed the all inclusive food, soft drinks and beers. Staff were really plesant and talkative. Really enjoyed the music on way back plus the saxophone player. Highly recommend
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Berry wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The team on the boat is great, the experience and all the watersport possibilities very nice and you have a meal and a free bar included. No brainer for 69 euro’s !
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HLR2200 wrote a review Sep 2022
Hucknall, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
The boat was nice and clean and well maintained. Having to sit on the floor of the boat was not expected for the price. Nit only were we sitting on the floor but right in the middle of everyone smoking too. Maybe worth asking the smokers to sit at the rear of the boat. We got pushed and kicked about by fellow passengers. Too many people onboard and not enough seats seems a little unfair as we had all paid the same amount. Crew were helpful except Alex! For goodness sake Alex stop touching up the young girls and do your job! Taking phone numbers off young female passengers was unprofessional and then sitting them on back deck on sun beds that you placed over my feet and legs was just ridiculous 😒 it isn't a nightclub chat up girls in your own time. Wouldn't recommend which is a shame as we have been on boat trips before and throughly enjoyed them.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Afrikat_GC, Owner at Afrikat
Responded 2 days ago
I have requested that Tripadvisor remove your review for the following reason; You are making allegations about our team member which are distressing not only for our business but especially for him and his family, and we do not feel that this is the correct platform to make such allegations. We have not received any comments or feedback from the passengers which you mention to complain about any of our teams behaviour. We have also not received any complaint from Jet2 , the company which you state you travel with. Afrikat values the feedback and comments from all passengers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pjr2200 wrote a review Sep 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom114 contributions78 helpful votes
We booked this excursion through Jet2 so was confident it would be good. We got picked up by coach from the hotel and spent another 30 minutes driving to the marina. When we got off we found ourselves at the back of the queue getting onto the boat. After completing a circuit of the deck we found ourselves at the back of the boat in the smoking zone. (Neither of us smoke / vape). We were given a mobile seat but wherever we sat we were in the way. People were leaving their empty seats on the sundeck at the front of the boat to breath their fumes into my lungs before returning back to their prime positions. The boat went along the coast just north of Taurito which is not that far before anchoring up in the bay. During this trip their was some selling of watersports akin to double glazing salesmen in the 1980s. When we anchored up their was an opportunity to swim and the speedboat trip which although was short was good fun. One crew member pawed and swooned over 3 young females which when he pulled their seats over the feet of my wife's did appear insulting. So - if you want a cruise where places of interest are pointed out to you then this is not for you. If you want the watersports then this is a good bet although neither the paragliding or doughnut ride appeared long. The food on these trips are never great but the drink is plentiful. If you do go on this trip make sure you get on first so you can sit at the front or on the upper deck. We went wrong because we had manners and was courteous to other customers. Don't be - look after yourself. The crew could avoid all of this by seating smokers at the back when they got onto the boat.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Afrikat_GC, Owner at Afrikat
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for review. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Our team are trained to try to seat our customers in the area that the want. However, this is unfortunately not always possible when we have a group who all want to be seated on the front deck (Often it is opposite and we have a group with many customers who prefer to sit on the back deck, at the table in the shade and next to the beer tap). We have considered previously introducing a system of each place/sunbed being reserved in advance, but have decided that this does not suit the majority of our customers needs. Our sun cushions - whether on the front or back deck are placed on the deck. Afrikat values the comments and feedback of all customers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456