Hollywood Bowl Rochester

Hollywood Bowl Rochester: Hours, Address, Hollywood Bowl Rochester Reviews: 4/5

Hollywood Bowl Rochester
4
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
1:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Celebrate in style at Hollywood Bowl Rochester! With state of the art scoring systems, audio-visual technology and glow bowling, be assured we are your number one destination!Fully packed with 24 lanes, all the latest arcades & Hollywood Dinner with freshly prepared gourmet burgers and hot dogs!Book now at Kent's premier entertainment centre!
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.0
137 reviews
Excellent
53
Very good
51
Average
11
Poor
6
Terrible
16

Josh2695
Swanscombe, UK159 contributions
All good
Aug 2021 • Couples
Not much I can say really, a good howling alley, good bit of fun, staff friendly and a good location for parking, would come back again
Written August 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

hollyprice128
London, UK28 contributions
Great evening
May 2021 • Family
Came here Saturday, 2 adults 2 children.

Leading up to the us going, we wanted to add another child onto our booking as my daughter wanted to bring her friend. Taking our booking from 3-4 people. We checked online and it said to phone the venue. Phoned them and spoke to a young guy who was extremely rude and unprofessional, even swearing at one point to a colleague whilst talking on the phone to me. After over 20 minutes, lots of him moaning... I only wanted to add one person it was done.

I was dreading going after this, however on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The lady on the front door was really nice, very welcoming. Covid measures leading up to your Lane was very good. Only thing I will say, music is very loud. I’m a bit mutton so trying to hear the staff who obviously have to wear masks, when I rely a lot of the time on lip reading was very hard over the noise. Luckily I had my partner for that.

We had a very enjoyable evening, drinks and food were very easy to order using the app or service call on the screen. Staff friendly and helpful.

Cleaned each lane and each ball in between players- patterned and plain balls for each lane is a brilliant idea!

Arcade was rammed with people though which was slight let down.
Written June 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for leaving a review on your experience, we are sorry to hear you had a bad experience while on the phone to one of our team members, please can you email us at customerservice@hollywoodbowl.co.uk with the date of your call and the number you called from so we can investigate this matter further. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience while bowling with us, felt comfortable and safe with our measures for covid and we hope to see you return again soon.
Written July 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Twotoneskaman
Kent1,964 contributions
Good fun, friendly staff and surprisingly tasty burgers!
Oct 2020
Three of us had a very enjoyable evening at the Hollywood Bowl (Rochester).
Our lane was pre-booked but we arrived about 30 minutes early so decided to order some food straight away. The food arrived just as we went to our lane. The lane area was reasonably clean although quite a few crumbs of food still remained on the floor from previous visitors. The toilets were also clean. All three of us ordered the Aberdeen Angus burger & chips which were served hot and were surprisingly tasty and much better than expected! Our lane operated faultlessly throughout both of our games. All of the staff that we spoke to were cheerful, friendly and polite. With the current situation we are in with Covid-19 I am not sure how safe it is to have the arcade area open with different people going from game to game without washing or sanitizing their hands? The only other disappointing thing to note was the ignorant parents that allowed their children to run around bumping into people and paying no attention to the one way systems put in place to try and help protect other members of public from contracting COVID 19!
Written October 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Matthew G
Strood, UK1 contribution
Great fun, awful food
Sep 2020 • Couples
The social distancing was very good, the arcade was great, the bowling was brilliant... But the food, terrible!! Not sure that the chips qualify as chips, more like dry sticks of nasty. The nachos were drier than the Sahara which wasn't helped by the fact that there was no guacamole or salsa. The burger was like a chewy piece of Cork which came without any salad, and the so called chicken wings, just no!!! Shame.
Written September 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. Please let us know how we can make your experience 5 stars. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Issie.
Written September 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Martin J
1 contribution
Great Service
Mar 2020 • Friends
Wow! What a great time i had today at Hollywood Bowl.. Fun time bowling and a great laugh and expert service from the barman Adam. From the time we arrived at the bar to the time we left nothing was too much trouble for him. He even got a smile from my slightly grumpy teenage daughter.. Love to see people going above and beyond to deliver this great customer service.. The burger he recommended was also lovely. Compliments to the chef!
Written March 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Marty, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Rona
Written March 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SteMar247
Maidstone, UK3,579 contributions
Great value
Feb 2020 • Friends
We enjoyed an excellent evening with two games of bowling and a free drink for £13 each. Great value.
Written February 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Issie.
Written March 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul S
Aylesford, UK109 contributions
Fun few hours
Dec 2019 • Family
Visited with a few friends for two games of bowling.

The place is clean enough and the set up is easy enough.

Good if you have a few hours to kill.
Written December 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Issie.
Written December 31, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MartinJLaws
Gillingham, UK352 contributions
Fun night
Nov 2019 • Family
Took the family for a night bowling and had a good time. The little kids loved the bumpers and the launch slide and the other fun machines so be prepared to shell out some money for the games. The only drawback was a group we ended up next to who were loud and swearing etc I just wish sometimes people could enjoy themselves without turning into hooligans. Well it wasn’t the places fault and I did go into reporting or causing problems so just let it all go to help the night remain fun.
Written November 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Issie.
Written November 16, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

782Nathalie
Kenton, UK47 contributions
VIP Dirt Privilege NOT
Aug 2019 • Family
Paid for VIP section and added voucher for drinks. In booking was told host service available.Arrived and told to go on to Lane 25 of the VIP section which was filthy and crammed with juice jugs and half empty glasses and spilled drinks! Considering we pre booked would expect time to be given to clean up!Managers excuse was its busy and we don’t know when the VIP section is feee as we cannot see it from reception a pretty poor excuse for paying extra!! Apart from the filth arcades a plenty and new set up is OK even if items won still get jammed in machines constantly! Expect young clueless staff to help just as you finish two games of bowling! Had to obtain drinks ourselves and queue due to how hectic it was.
Written August 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. I apologise that you had to experience these lane issues. Please email information@hollywoodbowl.co.uk so we can discuss this further. Regards, Georgia.S
Written August 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Calley E
Kent, UK14 contributions
Bowling was great except for food
May 2019 • Family
I went there in May 2019 with my Step sister, my niece and my nephew both are 9 and 7 years of age. The bowling was amazing no problems as I booked it online to avoid waiting in the queue. However I also ordered a family platter to treat my niece and nephew. There was 3 people serving behind the counter then when it was my turn they looked at me and try to make out as if there busy. I wasn’t impressed, I’ve spoken to the manager about what’s happened and she’s shocked about it and offered me two free games to cover the cost for the family platter meal. In the end we ended up eating at Creams Cafe right next to Hollywood Bowl. Overall it was still a great day out to avoid disappointment with food I used Creams next time 😃🍦🧁
Written July 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for leaving a review Calley. Could you please send further details regarding your experience in an email to information@hollywoodbowl.co.uk along with your centre and when you came bowling, along with your booking reference number and contact details so we can look into this further for you :) Kind regards, Ben
Written July 17, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 137
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing