We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sotos Water Sports

124 reviews
Faliraki, Greece
More
About Sotos Water Sports
Sotos Water Sports, since 1981. Based in the center of Faliraki beach. A wide choice of water sports, from a romantic parasailing experience over the sea, to extreme crazy ringos! We have something for everyone and all ages.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

Sotos Water Sports
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Faliraki
from $28.40
More Info
from $27.26
More Info
from $79.51
More Info
from $34.08
More Info
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Sotos Water Sports
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
52
2
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
52
2
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews take pictures great fun speed boat different activities wings parasailing ringos parachute holiday ride xx rhodes beach euros party lockers
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 58 of 58 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2014

I recommend 2 very special attractions: 50 minutes banana safari and ringos. If you've chosen banana safari, don't forget to take a water glasses!More

Date of experience: October 2014
3  Thank Yuri H
SotosWaterSports, Owner at Sotos Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you got to experience our best ride - the banana safari tour! And thank you for your recommendation about water goggles! However, we do provide snorkel masks for all our customers for future reference. Thank...More

Reviewed October 11, 2014

I paid 50euros for the paragliding experience including 30-40 photos taken from on-board by a professional photographer. The paragliding experience was great, but of the 39 photos put on disc, only 5 of them are viewable, the rest are so blurry they are beyond appalling....More

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank howiet1971
SotosWaterSports, Owner at Sotos Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your paragliding experience with us at Sotos Water Sports. We are really sorry to hear that your photos didn't turn out so good. We apologise for this inconvenience. The majority of our...More

Reviewed October 6, 2014 via mobile

A good laugh! About 20 of you fit on the banana boat, pictures are taken throughout the day and you can buy them on a DVD at the end for 10 euros. We were taken snorkelling to 3 different locations, one was a small cave...More

2  Thank linda782
SotosWaterSports, Owner at Sotos Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad you had a great time with us at Sotos Water Sports and thank you for your detailed information on the banana safari tour, we appreciate it! We would love to see you again...More

Reviewed September 29, 2014

Absolutley fantastic,an experience not to be missed, it was fun and very safe,you will have the time of your life.More

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank 56Janine2014
SotosWaterSports, Owner at Sotos Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Hello, and thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad you had such a fun time with us at Sotos Water Sports. Thank you for visiting us and we would love to see you again for some more crazy fun! Best...More

Reviewed August 16, 2014

We spent our last afternoon with Sotos Water Sports and it was a fantastic way to end our holiday! We chose the banana safari and we couldn't have chosen better. An hour's trip, with 2 stops for swimming (one where you could swim right into...More

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank KezzieQueen
SotosWaterSports, Owner at Sotos Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Thank you for your review - we appreciate it! We are so glad you had such a good time with us at Sotos Water Sports, and also have some lovely photos to remember it by, by the sounds of it! Thank you for visiting us...More

Reviewed August 2, 2014

We hired a pedalo on our break to Eden Roc hotel - staff were very friendly, very safety conscious and the prices are very reasonable. Fun thing to do to break up your day!

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank AliJMurphy
ferg101, Owner at Sotos Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you Ali! It was great to meet you and we are glad you had such a good time. We are very grateful for your review. Kind regards.

Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We where all sunbathing on the beach when we got approached by a man who works for them, he mentioned about a banana boat safari later that day and my friends and I said we'd think about it, the man was adamant that we could...More

2  Thank Melissa O
ferg101, Owner at Sotos Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello Melissa, We sincerely apologise for your poor experience with us at Sotos Watersports. The man in question who was pressuring you was fired last week due to similar issues. We are very sorry this happened to you. We have to take deposits from customers...More

Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I have never in my life come across such poor service! We were told continuously that it was too windy to paraglide and then subjected to a bone jangling ride to a secluded beach that no one on the boat except the pilot wanted to...More

2  Thank bealm2710
ferg101, Owner at Sotos Water Sports, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello Matthew, We sincerely apologise for your bad experience. Due to health and safety reasons, it was not suitable to fly, and we were hoping that if we travelled a little further away that the wind would not be so strong, and that the paragliding...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marie L
June 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from angelosz158 |
Hello Marie Sorry for the late response . The website was getting rebuild at the time, it workes now.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Phebies
May 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from angelosz158 |
Hello Phaebies Thank you for you're message. You don't need to book in advance for the inflatables you can head down any time you like . Kind regards Sotos watersports team.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Phebies
May 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from eferg93 | Property representative |
Hello Phebies, it is not necessary to pre-book the inflatables, simply come down and see us on the beach and off you go!
0
Votes