Milos Adventures
Milos Adventures
5
About
Adamas, South Aegean, Greece

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Milos Adventures
Travelers talk about
(103 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles690 reviews
Excellent
646
Very good
28
Average
6
Poor
6
Terrible
4

Andrea B
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Couples
The tour schedule is perfect, giving you the chance to enjoy each stop without rushing and with plenty of time to swim and enjoy the clear blue water. The staff is really competent and good fun; they keep the boat super clean throughout the trip, hygenizing the surfaces once every hour. On top of that, they are excellent cooks and the lunch is great, with fresh fishes cooked on the boat.
Written August 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

evilC19
London, UK93 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021
From the initial smile of Marion, to the welcome of captain Nikos and his crew, this was a warm welcoming journey at every level. Marion was just fantastic, clear information, welcoming, helpful, engaging - simply wonderful. Compared to the other tour companies in the area it was incredible. The crew made the journey in some stronger winds on the north side of the island safe and enjoyable, the stops all in quiet bays for swims were stunning settings. The second stop where we had lunch was beautiful and the lunch they cooked was spectacular, not sure we had a better meal on the island... really it was that good. We had a brilliant sunset to finish. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to chose this tour company.
Written October 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ANASTASIAGR
Moscow, Russia134 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 • Family
It is a must if you go to Milos and worth every cent. The boat is very clean, the food is delicious and Polichronis the captain is by far the best (responsible, communicative, with humor and he is also great fisherman). The tour in the unique rocks and beaches of Polyegos and Milos unforgetable! We saw even a seal swimming near us.
Written June 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Angela
Newlands, South Africa54 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 • Couples
We looked into many boat trips before heading to Milos, but are so glad we chose this one. An excellent day trip (we chose half day but it’s until 3pm) to and around Kleftiko. The first swimming spot was our favourite, but the water is crystal clear wherever you stop. We had worried the catamaran might be crowded but there was more than enough space for about 20 of us - the boat is huge. Crew were fantastic! And so was the food: snacks on the way and a buffet style meal of tasty fresh food made on the boat. We highly recommend this trip!
Written October 22, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ksipolytos
Thessaloniki, Greece38 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Couples
5* professionalism at windy Milos 2022.
I think the best cruises for Milos shorelines. We had the luck to be with captain Pol (or Polihronis), a very experienced captain, who is expert in sailing his catamaran (especially with 6 beauforts!!). We enjoyed a lot sailing during a very windy day. Also, Anastasia from the same team prepared various delicacies to satisfy our palates. A value for money adventure at sunny and windy Milos 2022. Thanks Polihronis. See you next year. Sterghios & Alexandra.
Written August 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mniNJ
NJ185 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2019 • Couples
We booked this through Viator, which is Trip Advisor, at least two months in advance; it was called The Half-Day Barbeque Catamaran Cruise, and we paid in advance. We were to meet at the Milos Adventures office in Adamas, presented ourselves well ahead of the 9 am scheduled departure, and were advised that the cruise had been cancelled. No reason given, no advance notice...nothing. The young lady at the office was appalled that we had not been advised, and worked to get our refund. The implication was that they got a better offer, to use the boat for a whole-day cruise for a very small group, but more money. Don't know what's the truth, but we were left in the lurch, and never did get to see Kleftiko, which is a highlight in Milos, and only accessible by boat.
Written July 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Mninj, We would like to inform that we are very sorry for the incident. We don't know has happened the misunderstood with the cancellation. But at this day the catamaran that normally does the half - day cruises has been booked for private cruise before many days ago. So, also 'cause you were only 2 pax for this tour and the minimum in order to do the cruise is 8 pax due to the fact that this catamaran is big 47feet we consider too cancel the reservation. However, for some misunderstood you weren't notified for the cancellation. Nonetheless, when you come at the office the young lady as we know tried to find you a solution and also propose to you to do the full day cruise which includes also Kleftiko which is more expensive than half - day and includes Kleftiko (we mention money because you said about money) and you deny due to the fact that you weren't able to do a whole day cruise. Afterwards, we suggest you a half day cruise with another company and also you refuse due to the fact that wasn't sailboat. So, there wasn't other solution and we refunded you immediately and we explain to you how very sorry we are for the incident. Lastly, it is unfair to evaluate a tour without even have done the tour with us.
Written July 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rach Hardy
Wollongong, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Couples
Incredible! Milos was our favourite island in the Greek islands and I don’t think there is a better way to explore it in one day.

The locations that the catamaran stopped in were amazing, Kleftiko in particular was so beautiful. The catamaran trip was perfect for us because without it we probably wouldn’t have had the opportunity to see most of the places we did because they are quite hard to get to by transport on land.

This trip also was very good because it wasn’t overcrowded or overbooked, there was plenty of space on board. The crew were great, the food they cooked for us was perhaps the best greek food I ate on the trip and they were very accommodating.

Highly recommend, thanks for having us.
Written July 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

BoPeeps
Letchworth Garden City, Herts11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2018 • Couples
Just wow. We chose Milos Adventures as we liked the look of the Chrysolafandou catamarans that operate through the agency. I cannot make any comparisons as we only had the one trip but, I can say that we had a fabulous day which will stay in our hearts and minds for some time to come. We were fortunate with a weather 'window' that allowed us to do the full island trip from Adamas - it had been too windy - and was everything I had hoped it would be from reading other reviews. From the word go Paul (Polychronis) and Eugenia looked after us with the all important safety aspects covered alongside their warm welcome. There were 15 of 'us' on the boat which felt sociable but not overcrowded. Do note that as there is little shade so do take hats/sun lotion/cover-up as you are at sea with bright reflecting sun for some hours. Breakfast wasn't included but plentiful and freshly made snacks were available during the morning with a meze prepared on board which we ate in the afternoon at Kleftico - a magical spot made more so with some of the best-tasting food I've had for some while. Drinks were plentiful both soft and wine/beer, so no need to take your own. Our hosts were happy to answer questions and gave interesting commentaries on the sites we passed and island history. The stops were generous so nothing felt rushed, with sufficient time to swim and explore the sea or shore within reach. Snorkeling gear is provided if you don't have your own. The sea really was as blue as promised and so clear also. It was hard to keep out of! We sailed back as the sun set creating a dramatic and fitting way to end our wonderful day. The sea did become 'bumpy' on our return around the west and north cape but the catamaran's stability made this more comfortable than perhaps in a single-hulled vessel. It looked rather cool too.
Written September 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Maxandfriends
San Diego, CA28 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2017
Any boat tour in general is the best way to see Milo's beaches as some are inaccessible by car such as Kleftiko. However, there was a bit of false advertisement about this boat. We booked it because of the great reviews but didn't get any of what was praised in reviews or the agenda listed on their website.
We made 4-5 main stops to swim. The tour advertises them as touring the beaches but most of them we just passed by and the captain yells "insert beach name" and sails past it. You have maybe a minute to take pics and that's it

Food - not as advertised. We never got the coffee that is listed first on the agenda. Good thing we bought coffee prior to boarding. I had to ask at 1045am when we were going to get our snacks as we had been waiting for the boat since 830. They said next stop and you'll get fruits. The "sandwich and fruit juice" does not exist. You get a hard bread with Greek style bruschetta which is tomatoes rubbed with loads of feta cheese on top with olives & no fruit juice.
- Also note there was no seafood dinner or dinner at all. We got lunch at 4pm and that was it. Not sure how come we didn't get the lobster and sea urchin people posted with our captain "POLI"

Drinks - At no point did they ask us what we want to drink. It was a very much self serve boat unlike any other catamaran we've been to. Paying 80-100 euros we expected to have drinks served like any other boat where you pay for it. We were never told of where the drinks were. We had to discover it ourselves inside his small cooler on the side of a boat that had 2 - 6 packs of beer, some sprite, coke and soda water. We didn't find water till halfway through the trip when they put out their water cooler. The wine was in this huge jug that was heavy to pick up and maneuver while on a choppy water ride.

Service - They mostly spoke Greek and when they spoke English it was with a heavy accent so you couldn't understand where you were. They didn't serve us drinks and it was a buffet style lunch that they said "we earned". But didn't we pay you guys?

We wanted to go with Oniero but they we're fully booked till sept 17 and they only do half island tours.

Next time, we'll book ahead with another company that actually keeps their agenda to what they advertised.
Written September 4, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milos is a majestic island which has more than 90 beaches and the best way in order to explore them is by having a sailing experience. Specifically, as company we have chosen 4 incredible beaches! As you could understand it is impossible to stop to each beach for swimming, because time isn't enough and also this is so exhausting for our clients. Our goal is to offer you an experience of a lifetime and also to have the best memories from Milos and we believe that in some point this is something that we have succeeded and we are thankful for all these positive comments but also for the negatives, because the help us to become better! Also, we would like to inform you that after the presentation of the necessary life - saving appliances we inform the clients that they could enjoy the use of everything that they will need. Specifically, during our cruise we have 8 different dishes of Milos some of these is pasta with salmon or octopus. At this point we would like to highlight that we have daily cruises but also private cruises. In private cruises the menu is different because the clients decides for this and might will ask for lobsters or urchins etc. We would like to inform you that we never mention something like this in our detailed itinerary that there is in our site. Additionally, the crew in our boats speak two languages and also are polite and really communicative with our clients. Also, in our catamaran we provide unlimited all the soft drinks and alcohol this means that are cold but due to fact of big consumption, sometime the central fridge hasn't enough time and this has as result the soft drinks to be not as much cold as the client might needs. Finally, the capacity of our catamaran is 42 pax. but we use the 30% of this capacity in order to be comfortable and enjoy our cruise. If we take only 18 pax. the predictable scenery is the fact that will be full until 17th of December. Below, you could see exactly what we do in Route 2 and what we offer. Departure around 09:00 from Adamas port. Sailing across the coastline, leaving behind us Milos bay, we pass by the traditional fishing villages of Skinopi, Klima, Areti and Fourkovouni with the colorful little houses-called "sirmata"- built by the sea side.
Then we will enjoy Arkoudes, a complex of lava rocks, which takes its name by its characteristic shape, the form of a bear. Our course is northwest; on the right we see the beach of Plathiena and on our left side we see the two small islands called Akradies. We open the sails and we arrive at the unique volcanic islands, called Glaronisia, around 10:00. Enjoy the first swim
of the day in the incredibly clear waters, ideal also for snorkeling. A cup of coffee is waiting on board, before our departure around 10:30 for the paradisiacal island of Poliegos. We arrive at Poliegos around 11:45. The inviting crystal waters -the famous “galazia nera”- remind us of an endless swimming pool. For 45 minutes you can enjoy swimming along with a sandwich and a fruit juice. Departure around 12:30. We sail along the eastern caostline heading to the colorfull beach of Firligos. We arrive around 13:15 to enjoy a 30 minutes swiming in the amazing, deep turquoise waters. A refreshing fruit awaits on the yacht. Departure around 14:45.
 Sailing along the south coasts of the island, we are passing by Paleochori and Agia Kiriaki. Around 15:15 we approach the inaccessible beach of Gerakas -called also “Ammotsoulithres”- where we will stop for 30 minutes. While you are enjoying the sea and the sun, we are preparing local delicacies with "ouzo" or wine. Departure around 15:45.
 We are now heading to Kleftiko at full speed. We arrive around 16:15 and we will remain for an hour
 to explore the pirates’ hideout with the numerous sea caves. It’s time for lunch, rich of local
 sea food and traditional dishes of the island. Around 17:45 we depart for a tour to the amazing beaches of the western coastline (Sikia, Agios Ioannis, Triades, Agathia). We enjoy the sunset onboard, tasting the famous home made ice-cream by “Aggeliki”. Back to Adamas port around 20.00.
Written September 10, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

349nick
Sydney, Australia21 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2016 • Couples
the food was poor, the rocky scenery was repetitive,the catamaran was rather cramped, definitely not worth the 80 euros.
Written August 11, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 379

Milos Adventures - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Milos Adventures Information

Excellent Reviews

554

Very Good Reviews

23

Milos Adventures Photos

887