We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Untame Belize Tours & Transfers

Hopkins, Belize
More
About Untame Belize Tours & Transfers
Did you come to discover and be one with the eclectic cultures of Belize or did you come to have fun and feel the adrenaline rush of Belize's adventures? Untame Belize is a licensed, private tour company, that provides airport transfers and shuttles, and tours and excursions to the top attractions in the country. We strive to provide top-quality service to our clients on every occasion whether it is an airport transfer, cave tubing, zip-lining, nature tours, or tours to the amazing Maya cities in Belize. Here at Untame Belize our fleet of vehicles are modern, spacious, and air-conditioned. Safety is our top priority! For families traveling with kids, we offer free child car seats (upon request) on all our tours across Belize. We have been rated as one of the best tour companies in Belize that offers private shuttle options and tours at great rates. In addition, Untame Belize has been awarded the Tourism Gold Standard Certificate by the Belize Tourism Board.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Untame Belize Tours & Transfers
from $145.00
from $225.65
from $185.11
155Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 148
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EB wrote a review Aug 17
Laguna Beach, California16 contributions2 helpful votes
If you are visiting Belize, hire Jimmy to be your guide. He is a wealth of knowledge about the culture and history of Belize and his passion for his country shines through. Jimmy is also very patient and kind. We traveled to Belize with our 16m old son, and Jimmy offered to watch him while we partook in an activity along the tour. Jimmy is always prompt, brings high energy and a personalized touch to all of his tours. If you want first class service and a bespoke tour experience, hire Untame Belize.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mitzie B wrote a review Aug 15
19 contributions
+1
Our tour guide actually lives on the Monkey River. We were driven from Hopkins to Placencia to catch the tour boat. We saw many birds, crocodile, turtle and we left the boat for a short jungle walk. There we saw small red crab, fungi, blue crab, a large spider and Howler Monkeys. This jungle is teeming with life! We had a wonderful lunch in the guides village. When we left the village we went on to an area off the edge of a largish island to watch for manatee which we did see. They barely come to the surface and do a roll to gulp air and dive again. A delight day in the jungle and along the ins and outs of the many islands off the southern tip of Belize! Thank you Getting to Know Belize Adventures and their knowledgeable guides!!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from UNTAME B, Manager at Untame Belize Tours & Transfers
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing Untame Belize Tours and Transfers for your Belize Vacation. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Belize and that you were pleased with your experiences, shuttle services and our tour guides. So grateful we had the opportunity to showcase Belize to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rmrincon wrote a review Aug 14
Austin, Texas136 contributions62 helpful votes
We actually had reserved Xunantunich + cave tubing at Jaguar Paw, but due to the rains, we were unable to go cave tubing. Instead, Edgar (our tour guide) took us to Blue Hole to swim before they closed. This tour was amazing all the way around. It rained off and on during our tour, but Edgar stuck it out with us, taking us all over the ruins in the rain. It was something, basically having the whole place to ourselves. Very few brave souls ventured out to climb the ruins in the rain, but our group of six + Edgar did it. Even my moody teenage son thought the tour of the ruins was great, which surprised me. Edgar was very knowledgable, sharing what he knew about the history of the place and the archeological discoveries that are still taking place. After our tour, he took us to a nearby restaurant for a real Belizean meal of pibil, salbutes, and soursop juice. So good! After lunch, we went to the Blue Hole. It was about to close, but Edgar seemed to know everyone -- or at least made people feel like he knew them. He's very personable and social. The park staff let us stay a little bit after closing hours so that we could experience the beautiful water spot. There was only one other family there, and we had a great time. Take insect repellent! The mosquitos will eat you alive!! Edgar had picked us up in Placencia in a very comfortable van with plenty of space for our group. While it was a bit of a drive to get to and from the ruins, we had no complaints about the drive. Hummingbird Highway is gorgeous! Edgar talked off and on throughout the ride, telling us about the scenery, the locals & expats, and always suggesting that we consider moving there. There is definitely land aplenty for sale all over Belize.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from UNTAME B, Manager at Untame Belize Tours & Transfers
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing Untame Belize Tours and Transfers for your Belize Vacation. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Belize and that you were pleased with your experiences, shuttle services and our tour guides. So grateful we had the opportunity to showcase Belize to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholas J wrote a review Aug 8
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We used Untame Belize on four separate occasions during our week vacation, mostly because Jimmy was such an excellent driver and guide. The van is clean and in great condition. Jimmy was our driver and guide to Xunantunich and the inland Blue Hole, an evening trip to Dangriga, a cave-tubing trip at the inland Blue Hole, and our return trip from Placencia to the airport. He has a wealth of knowledge about the country and its history, and a great sense of humor. He took us to really awesome local roadside bbq restaurants as well. We can't say enough good about Jimmy, I'd ask for him specifically
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from UNTAME B, Manager at Untame Belize Tours & Transfers
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing Untame Belize Tours and Transfers for your Belize Vacation. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Belize and that you were pleased with your experiences, shuttle services and our tour guides. So grateful we had the opportunity to showcase Belize to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewabcdefg wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution
The guide was great and knew a lot about the history and facts of Belize but the shuttle air conditioner was not working properly. Sweating for the whole 3 hour drive from Placencia to Belize City is not something I would recommend. You pay for private shuttles expecting it to be better than normal conditions.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from UNTAME B, Manager at Untame Belize Tours & Transfers
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Untame Belize Tours and Transfers. I apologize for that inconvenience about the AC not working properly that day in the van. In return, we would like to offer you a tour or shuttle credit for that unfortunate situation for your next trip in Belize. As our customers satisfaction is our #1 priority. Please contact us directly and we are more than happy to offer it to you. Hope you had a great time in Belize, and hope you visit us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456