We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerland Visitor Centre

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Easy Access and lots of Info

Planning your next trip to the Okanagan make sure you stop and pick up the many brochures and maps... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2018
Marlene K
,
Summerland, Canada
Friendly and helpful staff

Went in for my wife to get a bead from `The Bead Trail` and also came out with helpful tour... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2018
Brian V
,
Surrey
Read all 31 reviews
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Sep 2, 2018
“Easy Access and lots of Info”
Jul 9, 2018
“Friendly and helpful staff”
About
Our staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area and attractions in Summerland. We have the resources to make your stay one that you will remember and want to experience again and again. From travelling back in time on the Kettle Valley Steam...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
15600 Hwy 97, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z0, Canada
Website
+1 250-494-2686
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Summerland
from $84.83
More Info
from $76.35
More Info
from $38.56
More Info
from $128.75
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
15
10
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
15
10
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Planning your next trip to the Okanagan make sure you stop and pick up the many brochures and maps of all the things to do in this area. Many are free and always fun.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Marlene K
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Went in for my wife to get a bead from `The Bead Trail` and also came out with helpful tour brochures for our visit in the area. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Brian V
SummerlandVC, Manager at Summerland Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Brian V, Thank you very much for taking the time to review! The Bead Trail is very popular and I hope you found the one she was looking for! I am happy to hear the staff provided you with some additional information that was useful...More

Reviewed June 17, 2018

We primarily stopped here to use the washrooms. However, we also got some helpful advice from the two ladies in the Center, and also collected leaflets about the attractions in the area.More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Michael C
SummerlandVC, Manager at Summerland Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you received additional advice, aside from why you stopped originally. It is always nice to hear that our staff are able to assist with finding things you wouldn't have known about when...More

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Not only a clean bathroom but lots of great information- including the suggestion to check out the Summerland Action Festival which we didn’t know about. Good maps and directions even picked up a bead for my bracelet!More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank wanderingbcgirl
SummerlandVC, Manager at Summerland Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

tourismrocks, Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear that you found what you were looking for and more. We take pride on having clean facilities for people to use. I hope you enjoyed your time in Summerland and plan to come...More

Reviewed October 12, 2017

The center was just about to close when I got there so I quickly checked for maps and info before purchasing a Bead Trail bead.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank dljenner24
SummerlandVC, Manager at Summerland Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you were still provided with the information you were looking for and that you enjoyed your time in Summerland! Shannon Summerland Visitor Centre Coordinator

Reviewed July 16, 2017

weren't sure of the date of a big bike race in Penticton, weren't sure about the tubing... friendly enough and nice and cool on a hot day!More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank rtsvg
SummerlandVC, Manager at Summerland Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience was not what you had expected. We have had some staffing changes this last week and this may be the reason for not being totally informed on all information in Penticton. We do try to...More

Reviewed April 10, 2017

I visited more than once to ask for assistance in getting maps, how to find wedding venue, accommodations, jamery, winery and was always treated with kindness patience and respect. Staff genuine authentic and client centered. Thank you for making my "virgin experience" to Summerland so...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Lorill2014
SummerlandVC, Manager at Summerland Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with the staff. I hope that the information provided to you was helpful in making your trip a successful one. If you come back to visit again...More

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Very small information centre but run by very friendly locals. Gave out maps and advise freely. Talk to these ladies to find out all the local hidden gems.More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank StevenR245
SummerlandVC, Manager at Summerland Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Steven, Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly. We train our staff to be knowledgeable to the area and we hire locals to provide our guests with the best kept secrets! Hope you stop in...More

Reviewed June 29, 2016

What a great idea to have the visitors center and the Bead Trails Headquarters in the same building. The ladies on both sides were so pleasant and helpful. We had a great time learning of more places to visit both locally and along the Okanagan....More

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Charlotte S
SummerlandVC, Manager at Summerland Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Charlotte, Glad to hear you had a great stop in at our building! We are happy to hear you were provided service that pleased you and that you found more places to visit! Please visit again when you are in the area. Thank you Shannon...More

Reviewed March 31, 2016

Helpful with everything we wanted to know about the train and bottleneck.got magazine on wine tours and good datesMore

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank G820BIcheryll
SummerlandVC, Manager at Summerland Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your review! Glad that you found the information that you required and that our staff was helpful. Feel free to stop in on your next visit to Summerland. I hope that your visit was what you imagined it to be....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Rosedale Motel
56 reviews
.42 miles away
Pleasantview Motel & RV
48 reviews
.72 miles away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1,594 reviews
1.33 miles away
Summerland Motel
113 reviews
3.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 nearby restaurants
Zias Stonehouse Restaurant
694 reviews
.39 miles away
True Grain Summerland
128 reviews
.70 miles away
The Beanery Cafe
154 reviews
.72 miles away
Just Delicious Bistro
72 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 58 nearby attractions
Sumac Ridge Estate Winery
360 reviews
.62 miles away
Giant's Head Mountain Park
96 reviews
.97 miles away
Back Door Winery
78 reviews
.23 miles away
True Grain Bread
23 reviews
.70 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Summerland Visitor Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines