We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Lovely outdoor patio and views

This winery in Summerland has both beer and wine tasting. The setting for meals is on a patio... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
CollRr
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Great Time

8 if us went before our Daughters wedding. We did the wine tasting with the story from the server... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Tracey R
via mobile
Read all 544 reviews
281
All photos (281)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“picnic basket”(28 reviews)
“wine tasting”(61 reviews)
“crackers”(24 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Summerland
from $77.00
More Info
from $121.64
More Info
from $110.21
More Info
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
327
138
41
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
327
138
41
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic basketwine tastingcrackersfun placegorgeous patiocraft beergelatogift shopself servegreat winemake your owncold cutspatesteam trainkettle valleywinery experiencetasting area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This winery in Summerland has both beer and wine tasting. The setting for meals is on a patio overlooking the vineyards and Okanagan Lake. There is an option to purchase pizzas for about $20, but we opted for the picnic option, purchasing goods from the...More

Thank CollRr
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

8 if us went before our Daughters wedding. We did the wine tasting with the story from the server (which is worth the trip alone) and then headed outside for some beer tasting. The staff is Amazing, Friendly and Courteous. One of The Best Wineries...More

Thank Tracey R
Reviewed 4 days ago

We visited the Winery during lunchtime. The wine tasting room was very well done up and the staff courteous and helpful. It has an excellent choice of wines available and seeing the crowd one could deduce that this winery is one of the popular wineries...More

Thank Jayant44
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great story about the name of Dirty Laundry. Love how the winery has embraced the tale. The have a deli on sight c/w beer service & pizza. Staff are friendly & helpful. Our 3rd time visiting here, enjoy it each time.

Thank LeisureTravellers724
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had lunch at the vineyard. The pizza was ok, latte was cold. The ordering system is overly complex, where you have to go multiple places to order and get your food. And then I had to negotiate for a glass of water. Who doesn’t...More

Thank moandtony
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi moandtony, Thank you for visiting us recently and providing us with your feedback. We'd like to clarify a few things based on your review. First, we are not a typical restaurant that provides seated tables with a serving staff. Our food concept for both...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fun place. A real novelty. A bit of a wine theme park. Unfortunately the wines are just not very good.More

Thank Robert K
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Robert K, Thank you for your visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed yourself & while we do have a lot of fun with our theme & history, make no mistake we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty Laundry has a great story. I won't spoil it for you, but if you do a tasting at the bar the servers tell you all about the history of the name. It's related to Summerland history and is a bit naughty and fun. You...More

Thank Amber S
Reviewed 1 week ago

The winery building is very new looking with a fab patio, red umbrellas, great vine covered arbor and lots of hanging baskets of flowers. The nod to the "dirty" laundry theme is still present with fancy under garments display, items for sale and of course...More

Thank coastlove
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi coastlove, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you've come back to see us after 10 years as we've made many exciting changes! From the update of our wine shop,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Monty Python probably best describes these wines "A wine to lay down and avoid' This winery is all about their look and have forgotten that they are there to make wine. They have a definite theme park atmosphere to the tasting room and in our...More

Thank Glen G
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Glen G, We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the wines during your recent visit to the winery. While we do endeavour to make the visit to the winery a distinct and fun experience make no mistake that we are a serious winery...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Dirty Laundry Vineyard came highly recommended and we traveled a nice distance to get there. We were not disappointed. We waiting a while until a space for 5 adults opened up at the wine tasting area, but it was worth it. We were treated...More

Thank Art F
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Art F, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We strive to offer a unique winery experience that has you leaving...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marnie Y
July 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coastlove | Reviewed this property |
Fridays and Saturdays 6:30 pm - 10 pm. Nice background music all afternoon when we were there on the patio.
1
Vote
champion51
July 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes
Kevin L
July 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from Joel K | Reviewed this property |
I just called Black Hills. Expensive $10 per person tasting regardless of purchase . But nice pours of wines. I didn't visit Red Rooster 🐓.
0
Votes