We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skydive Wanaka

#17 of 59 Tours in Wanaka
Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Skydive Wanaka tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
337
All photos (337)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“free fall”(44 reviews)
“tandem master”(20 reviews)
About
Strap yourself to a Beautiful Stranger and jump from a perfectly good plane, freefalling from 15,000 feet above NZ's highest snow capped mountains!! Skydive Wanaka is New Zealand's most spectacular, multi award winning, high altitude tandem skydive...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
See all hours
Contact
14 Mustang Lane | Wanaka Airport, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Website
+64 3-443 7207
Call
Ways to Experience Skydive Wanaka
from $300.90
More Info
from $200.40
More Info
from $233.90
More Info
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Skydive Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
531
55
15
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
531
55
15
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful stranger free fall tandem master amazing experience safety video tandem partner ft jump new zealand ground staff sky diving mt cook safe hands bucket list once in a lifetime bad weather thank you so much amazing views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 619 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

I'm scared of heights and my partner was not at all keen on the idea either. Somehow we ended up skydiving nonetheless, and we loved it! There's no other feeling like it, and it was beautiful over Wanaka. Skydive Wanaka were excellent. I felt in...More

Thank Peter J
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Kia ora Peter J, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent Skydive Wanaka experience. It is fantastic to hear that you both loved your skydive experience with us, and you felt safe in our hands throughout. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

Took my first ever skydive at Skydive Wanaka today. A big thank you to the staff and especially my instructor Zac for the wonderful dive and perfect landing.Thank u for making my bucket list a memorable one 😊Truly recommend Skydive Wanaka for anyone who ones...More

Thank Huijean
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Hi Huijean, Thank you for your recent review of Skydive Wanaka, we truly appreciate it! We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it is pleasing to see that Zac and our team exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your thanks...More

Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Before the skydive, my cameraman (I'm so sorry but i forget his name, I think it's Daryl) was great. He chatted with me and kept assuring me that it's safe as I was getting nervous for my first skydive. My "beautiful stranger" was Alex. Both...More

Thank Belz52
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Hi Belz52, Thank you for your feedback of Skydive Wanaka! Great to hear that Alex and Daryl took fantastic care of you and you felt well looked after. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it is pleasing to hear that your customer expectations...More

Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

i booked trough bookme for what suppose to be the best day in my life to skydiving. We drove from Queenstown to get in time for the 1 pm time i was booked on then the problems started with wind problems for the safety and...More

2  Thank RobertMeur
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Kira ora RobertMeur, Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns and frustrations have been taken into consideration and we are working hard to determine why you had such an unsatisfactory experience. We have spoken to key staff involved in Reservations and can assure you that...More

Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Second attempt at going for sky dive due to poor weather. The day we went was perfect with clear blue skies. My partner and I both had our dives filmed and our instructors interacted so that both films featured us both. We would recommend wearing...More

Thank Richard-A A
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Kia ora Richard-A A, Thank you for your recent review of Skydive Wanaka, we truly appreciate it! It is very pleasing to hear that you skydive with us was memorable and that our 'Beautiful Strangers' took great care of you! Thank you again for choosing...More

Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Great scenery, great jump. Why 2 stars? The organisation is a mess. Nobody explains what's going on or guides you through the process, they forgot my booking, they don't welcome you in the office. Once there the process is chaotic. Once you are called to...More

Thank Marc v
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Kia ora Marc V, Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated! It is disappointing to hear that your customer expectations were not met during your recent skydive experience. I would be interested to hear additional information about your experience at Skydive Wanaka, so we can...More

Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

The whole waiting and dive and return took no more than 1.5hrs. Most of it spent waiting for the photos and video. Recommend you get your information at the info center downtown as that's also where we got picked up. The instructor (Griff) kept encouraging...More

Thank Zac C
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Kia ora Zac C, Great to hear that you experienced a 'life changing experience' with us at Skydive Wanaka, and you ticked off your bucket list! We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it is pleasing to hear that Griff took fantastic care of...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017

Very good but the Handi-Cam Package is a complete rip off. This is a go pro and for that price you can buy your own. Please drop the price or include this as standard to the skydive and then you would be the worlds best.More

Thank IainL93
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Kia ora Iain L, Thank you for your feedback on our camera pricing, we always take customer feedback into consideration. We hope that you can appreciate that the cost of a camera package is determined by several factors. Each camera person requires certain equipment such...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017

As far as activities go, this was the best thing we did on our entire holiday. Loved it. Def worth doing. Makes you feel alive. Only things i'd add are that the jump is often delayed, so make sure you leave a few hours as...More

Thank Ouiuken
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Kia ora Ouiuken, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Skydive Wanaka! Very happy to hear that your loved it, and it was the best thing that you did on your entire holiday... We say to allow 3hours for the...More

Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

It was absolutely an experience of a lifetime. The staff were friendly, and very helpful. Very safe activity.More

Thank Daemarius
Fleur C, Director of Sales at Skydive Wanaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Daemarious, Thank you for your review of your Skydive Wanaka experience! It is very pleasing to hear that it was an 'Experience of a Lifetime'! We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it is great that you found our team friendly and helpful,...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Lake Wanaka Villas at Heritage Village Country Resort
16 reviews
5.47 miles away
Fairway Motel
195 reviews
5.50 miles away
West Meadows Motel
125 reviews
5.55 miles away
Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1,057 reviews
5.55 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 91 nearby restaurants
Luggate Hotel
79 reviews
2.01 miles away
Double Black Cafe
42 reviews
4.37 miles away
Albert Town Fish Co.
10 reviews
4.09 miles away
The Bakery
23 reviews
4.98 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 143 nearby attractions
National Transport and Toy Museum
529 reviews
.41 miles away
Warbirds & Wheels
225 reviews
.18 miles away
Wanaka Beerworks
34 reviews
.44 miles away
Criffel Tours and Experiences
10 reviews
.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gordon H
January 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Herculan | Reviewed this property |
Yes you do but the flyer at 15 is more fun
0
Votes
YOLONIC
October 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Herculan | Reviewed this property |
Sorry one each I think
0
Votes
daisycheng1415
October 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FleurC127 | Property representative |
Hi Daisy, We offer complimentary transport from central Wanaka, outside iSITE Wanaka on Ardmore Street. When you book your skydive, please let our Reservations team know that you require transport. We look forward to... More
0
Votes