We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Route 987 Las Croabas, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
Phone Number: 787-604-7375
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Description:

Yokahu Kayak Trips Inc. is an eco-friendly company endorsed by the Tourism...

Yokahu Kayak Trips Inc. is an eco-friendly company endorsed by the Tourism Company of Puerto Rico and has been favored by travelers from all over. Their professionalism, experience and knowledge in environment themes, water sports and tourism made them remain in the industry for more than 10 years. Some of the Yokahu exciting and educative tours are: Bio Bay “Laguna Grande”, Sun Set Kayak Tour, Rainforest “El Yunque” and Beach & Snorkeling Kayak Day Tour.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 399 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 270
    Excellent
  • 74
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Great time and beautiful area!!!!

We did the early run and really enjoyed paddling out in the day time and watching the sun set. Coming back in was really hard in the dark. The mangrove trees are tough to get... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday
chrisberrytex
,
Houston, Texas

Similar Things to Do in Fajardo

Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We did the early run and really enjoyed paddling out in the day time and watching the sun set. Coming back in was really hard in the dark. The mangrove trees are tough to get through with no light. While you are out in the bay it is AMAZING to look up at the stars and just see how many... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisberrytex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip was an average trip. The only reason I say that is because you literally kayak for a while and you end up at the lagoon and spent only 10-15 minutes there. We also had to be under a tarp in order to see the organisms. The moon and stars were the best part of the trip. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
Luis M, Owner at Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc., responded to this review

Hi there, Elizabeth -- although I'm glad you enjoyed the beautiful night scenery, I'm sorry to hear the tour was a bit less impressive to you. We do our best to give an informative, experiential tour of the bio bay, unfortunately sometimes Mother Nature doesn't provide the expected biolumninescence. I hope you will consider giving us another shot someday to... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to PR & figured I HAD to do this! I only questioned whether or not i'd be able to see the glow since the bay is still recovering...but I figured that I had to at least try. The tour is about 2 hours long. We went @ 6:45 pm and it was just starting to get a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank klx626
Luis M, Owner at Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc., responded to this review

You don't know how much it means to hear you had such a magical time on the bio bay with us! Thank you so much for sharing the love for our talented, helpful guides, and our rewarding nighttime tour of the bay. I'm so glad you had such a wonderful experience, and I hope we'll get the chance to have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took the 9:00 Kayak trip to the bioluminescent bay. They have double kayaks and go fairly slow. The channel to the bay is dark and narrow with branches overhead that must be avoided. Many of the guests are inexperienced kayakers so it is important to relax. The bay is interesting and worth seeing.

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Luis M, Owner at Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc., responded to this review

Hey there, Jim! Thank you so much for sharing the love for our kayaking tour of the bio bay. It really means a lot to hear that you had a relaxing time enjoying the bioluminescence with us, and I hope to have you back again sometime. Until then, Luis, Owner More 

Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wholeheartedly recommend Yokahu. These guys were fabulous. Also, if you are not good at kayaking, you should go at the earlier time slot because kayaking through the channel of mangroves by moonlight is difficult. They will give you a tarp to hold over your kayaks once you get to the bay if it's too light out. Regardless of which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
Luis M, Owner at Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc., responded to this review

Hey there, Jessica! Thank you so much for sharing the love for our fun, informative kayaking tour through the bio bay! Although the bio glow is very faint due to recent natural factors, I'm glad you still enjoyed your experience and our professional guides. It really means a lot, and I hope to have you back for another tour someday.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

My family of four took the 9pm kayak trip. There was a full moon which gave plenty of light (some prior comments mentioned pitch blackness but we did it encounter this issue). Positives: professionally run. Great guides. Really enjoyed the kayaking to the bay through the channel. Quite fun. Negatives: bioluminescence is almost non-existent due to an increase of oxygen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iloveochel
Luis M, Owner at Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the love for our full moon kayak tour and our wonderful, professional guides. It means a lot to hear you and your family enjoyed yourselves, despite the lack of bio glow. Unfortunately, mother nature has not been on our side in that department lately -- I apologize for that. I'm also sorry to hear... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

This was without a doubt the worst experience I had during my trip in Puerto Rico. The staff was rude (Erwin specifically), the bay was underwhelming, and the entire experience was a disaster as the guides relied on members of the group to pass along instructions. The other kayaking companies seemed to have their acts together, so I'd still recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank hull4baloo
Luis M, Owner at Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc., responded to this review

I'm very disheartened to hear you had such a disappointing experience with us on the bio bay. We take our customer service very seriously, and we always want you to feel taken care of with helpful, attentive guides. I apologize if we came off as anything less than professional with you. I'll be keeping this top of mind moving forward,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Overall, a very disappointing trip. Do you want to experience first time kayakers ramming into you in pitch-black, narrow channels over and over for 2 hours? Yokahu is the place. Also, the guide lied about not having single kayaks for an odd man out in our group. He was put with a first timer child and he paid $50 to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle V
Luis M, Owner at Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc., responded to this review

Kyle, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your kayaking tour. We take a lot of pride in our customer service and we always want all our customers to feel taken care of with accommodating service, but we also have to do our best to make do with the people who've signed up for the tour as best as... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We went on this trip as a group of 5, they prefer to use double kayaks so they told our odd person they would have to pair with another single person on the trip. He was paired with an out of control 15 year old who ruined the entire trip. The kid was throwing things at him, trying to tip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Garner, NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Surreal feeling following a kayak that only has a pair of glow-bracelets to go you in the pitch black mangrove canal. The bioluminescence was somewhat disappointing just because I didn't really know what to expect. It just wasn't as dramatic as I was expecting. Guides were good, but we had a few couples that had clearly never paddled before and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garnermom
Luis M, Owner at Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc., responded to this review

I'm glad you could join us for a fun kayak tour through the bio bay, although this time of year there is not as much glow. Thank you for sharing the love for our helpful guides throughout the tour. It means a lot to hear you had a worthwhile experience, and I hope to have you back again soon. Until... More 

Travelers who viewed Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc. also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc. and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Yokahu Kayak Trips, Inc. staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?