We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Ventures Dive Center

Features Animals
Book In Advance
Tours from Sea Ventures Dive Center tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
317
All photos (317)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“discover scuba”(27 reviews)
“cayo diablo”(22 reviews)
“sea turtles”(60 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
80°
69°
Feb
80°
68°
Mar
80°
68°
Apr
Contact
Hwy 3 Km 51.2 | Marina Puerto Del Rey, Locker Building, Suite 108, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Website
+1 787-863-3483
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Sea Ventures Dive Center
from $129.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
600
58
25
14
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
600
58
25
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews discover scuba cayo diablo sea turtles open water certification great diving puerto rico surface interval fish boat captain marine life awesome experience great trip luis instructor certified visibility dove
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My girlfriend and I booked her open water dives. I have hundreds of dives under my belt but i would expect a quality dive operation to monitor and advise students of the realities of rough seas. The dive boat went out in 4-6ft seas. Had...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Trail36761932220
SeaVenturesP, Manager at Sea Ventures Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Trail36761932220, Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We are very sorry your girlfriend decided not to dive and got sea sick on the boat that day, since all the other divers went ahead and did the dives without any problems. We...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I had always wanted to dive (I'm 57) but had never gotten around to taking the classes. The 2-tank dive was easy and my dive instructor Nelson was patient and I picked things up quickly. second dive was great and we saw many turtles, 3...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
Thank crbay555
SeaVenturesP, General Manager at Sea Ventures Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi crbay, Thanks for the great review. Im very happy to read you had a great time with Nelson. I hope you keep diving and to see you again for many more dive adventures to come. Sincerely, Yilmalia Suarez

Reviewed 6 days ago

Good Dive Shop. Kind and Professional Crew. Nice Dive Boat. I would be happy to dive with them again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Samuel L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My beautiful girlfriend bought me a two tank dive for our getaway to San Juan. I was recommended Sea Ventures by our concierge at Condado Vanderbilt. Price was fair, included all gear and transportation to the dive center. The boat is state of the art...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank A2261BJdanielm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this dive operation but I'm giving it three stars because it just doesn't have enough variety in its dive destinations. Our divemaster said they were getting a new boat "soon" that would allow them to go more places. For the last year they...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Chris M
SeaVenturesP, General Manager at Sea Ventures Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Our customers feedback is very important to us. I believe that when you visited us last year its was a couple of months after Maria Hurricane. By then we were working...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I realize sea ventures can not control the weather but the conditions for our dive were not good. Strong winds made for very poor visibility and sea sickness for most of the divers in and out of the water. Again because of visibility, we got...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Connector42037356707
SeaVenturesP, General Manager at Sea Ventures Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Connector, Thank you for the review. As I read the review and as you very well mentioned we are not in control of the weather conditions. We always check the forecast the day before and the morning of the trip to make sure its...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a 2 tank dive trip and 2 snorkelers for January 2019.The communication with the dive shop pre trip was excellent. We were accommodated without a problem to have all 4 of us on the same boat. On arrival to the dive shop that...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Melissa3350
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoy the diving with Sea Ventures, they where on time and with all the resources that you need to have a great dive expedition. We took a boat well equiped and sail to a near island to have 2 dive tanks.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Odyssey01666294157
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Two great dive days on our recent trip. Christine in the office is SO helpful and also honest that if the visibility sucks, they're not going to go out for you to see 5 feet (this happened the first time we tried to dive with...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sara B
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Very professional staff. They catered to all comfort levels by breaking up the group into multiple subgroups and were very attentive of each of us. They took care of loading and unloading all the equipment. We didn’t have to do anything but confirm that the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank mdkasher
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 183 nearby hotels
The Villas at Palmas
25 reviews
.33 miles away
Candelero Beach Resort
3 reviews
.43 miles away
Parador Palmas De Lucia
221 reviews
3.90 miles away
Parador Costa del Mar
72 reviews
4.16 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,704 nearby restaurants
Pura Vida
449 reviews
.08 miles away
La Pescaderia
210 reviews
.52 miles away
Yogen Fruz - Palmas del Mar
12 reviews
.08 miles away
C.Bar Kitchen in Style
153 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,491 nearby attractions
Maragata Yacht Charter Day Trip
52 reviews
.47 miles away
Palmas Del Mar Golf Club
65 reviews
.27 miles away
Pterocarpus Forest - Palmas del Mar
20 reviews
.62 miles away
Palmas del Mar Transport and Tours
5 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ChristianParra86
August 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SeaVenturesP | Property representative |
Hola, Thank you for contacting us! Unfortunately that will not be enough time, since we are an hour away from the terminal and our trip departs early and its back at 1:00pm so its not enough time to guarantee you can make... More
0
Votes
Sheri T
March 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Neil M | Reviewed this property |
yes they sure are. I had an amazing time with them when I was there in January. fun group of dive masters.
0
Votes