Blue Hawaii Photo Tours
Blue Hawaii Photo Tours
5
Cultural ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate ToursNature & Wildlife ToursPhotography Tours
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Private Photography Tours. Small Group Photography Tours. Limit to 7 people for group tours. Private tours up to 11 people for Pearl Harbor, Sightseeing and Hiking. Professional guide takes you to landmark sites and hidden locations. Bring your iPhone and/or camera. Learn your camera. We take you to local places - not the usual tourist spots. Book Direct and Save!
Honolulu, Hawaii

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Blue Hawaii Photo Tours
Travelers talk about
(65 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles820 reviews
Excellent
775
Very good
29
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
11

Tracy S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
We had a two day private tour scheduled of 10 people with Patti of Blue Hawaii Tours. We were absolutely amazed how wonderful she was. After two days we considered her part of the family. Patti took us to areas she thought we would want to see and also gave us the opportunity to add places we wanted to go. Pearl Harbor, the North shore where they were getting ready for surfing competition, dole plantation, quaint old fashioned shrimp trucks. She also filled us in on lots of Hawaii historical facts. I can absolutely highly recommend Blue Hawaii tours. Tehy were reasonably priced and totally committed to their clients. I can't wait to go back and see them!
Written February 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Giovanna A
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021
We chose the 1/2 day private tour of Pear Harbor and the USS Missouri. Theresa was our guide and she was fabulous. Theresa was extremely helpful with her thoughts and advice on how to navigate the visitor center and the memorial to ensure we made the most of the time we had there. She was very engaging to the adults and teens in our group. She took us on a self-guided tour of the USS Missouri and made sure we saw the most relevant sights and spoke to the volunteer docents. She also provided additional information to us after the tour as she knew my husband was a history buff.
Written August 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha Giovann Thank you for your review. On all of our private tours of Pearl Harbor we are with you to guide and add historic commentary. We're happy that you enjoyed Theresa as your guide. Mahalo
Written September 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Courtney G
Esko, MN16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Family
We had such an amazing time with Jenny on our tour! She was so kind. I felt like we were hanging out with a friend all day, one that was knowledgeable and helped guide the way through what could have been a stressful day. It was nice not having to figure out how to navigate the different museums and memorials on our own. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone that wants a worry free day with the chance to focus on what’s important!
Written March 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha Courtney We are delighted you enjoyed the day with Jenny. She is awesome. We guarantee a stress free day to Pearl Harbor with flexiablity. We hope to see you again on your next trip. Mahalo
Written April 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laurie C
Austin, TX2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022
I must admit, when my husband told me that we would be touring the Pearl Harbor site for a full 5 hours with elementary aged twins and a middle schooler, I was a bit concerned! Fortunately our tour guide Theresa added so much to make our day a phenomenal experience.

From the moment we got in the van, she engaged the kids and had them answering questions to help set the stage for the day. She gave us so many tips that it was obvious we were getting the insider view of all Pearl Harbor had to offer. Theresa had a great order of events and even used her iPhone to video the rest of the film when my husband had to step out for an emergency. Her interest and attitude helped my kids stay motivated to navigate the submarine and multiple museums and ask they even asked questions and really had a great experience. I believe this is one of those tours and days that will stay with them forever and I’m really glad we took the time to experience it fully. The Memorial was beautifully done and we even caught glimpses of the 80 year old oil surfacing. There were beautiful floral arrangements in the chapel from our neighboring city so that made it extra special.
Written March 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha Laurie, We are so happy to hear you and your children loved our Pearl Harbor private tour. Yes.. the five hours goes by quickly. Thank you for sharing your experience. Mahalo
Written April 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

debbir34
Stockton, CA93 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021
My family a group of 9 spent a day with Marie for a half day morning tour and a afternoon/evening at the Polynesian Cultural Center. Working with Marie was seamless, with great communication. She is extremely knowledgeable even on some crazy obscure questions we had. We were picked up at our hotel at 9am and visited Pali Lookout, Byodo-in Temple, and Chinaman’s Hat. We ate shrimp plates at a food truck along the way. Marie dropped us off at the Polynesian Cultural Center around 1:00 and picked us back up after the show around 9:30pm to take us back to our hotel. Thank you Marie for a lovely day.
Written June 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha Debbie, Thank you for your review. It was so much fun spending the day with you. We can always do a custom tour for any of our guests. You are welcome and I enjoyed your friends sense of humor. Mahalo Marie
Written August 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Melinda N
New Orleans, LA39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
We did a private Pearl Harbor Tour with Blue Hawaii. Our tour guide Jenny was amazing and everything went so seamlessly, it was so worth booking! They got our USS Arizona tickets for us, which are currently limited and require reservations. Jenny gave us all of the info we needed for doing that experience and while we waited, and then met us back to take us to the USS Missouri. She had a pass to the base, so could bring us right there - no shuttle needed! She was able to direct us to all of the best parts of the USS Missouri, including taking care of setting up my mom, who has mobility challenges, with the lift where they have it, and in an air conditioned room she could explore and watch a documentary while we took my 7 yo twins around the lower levels. Jenny had such great knowledge and information, she was able to entertain all of us. By the end of the tour, it was like she was extended family, and we were disappointed we hadn't booked Jenny for more tours later in the week. We would definitely recommend Blue Hawaii!
Written July 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

B.Nicholl
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 • Friends
Marie was a terrific guide of Oahu. She shared a lot of very interesting facts while showing us the incredible beauty of the island.

When making the arrangements, she was very responsive to all our questions - and we had a lot of questions while trying to decide which of her tours to take. She helped us create the perfect customized trip for our group.

We toured in early March 2021, so there were still some Covid restrictions in place. Marie was very knowledgeable about which areas were open (i.e., we wanted to visit Waimea Valley, but it was on a restricted schedule, due to Covid). She arranged the tour for a day and time when we could go there.

Although this was not a photography tour, she shared with us some tips and tricks about using the cameras on our cell phones.

I plan to book future trips with Marie the next time we are able to visit Oahu.
Written March 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha Oh thank you so much for your kind review. I enjoyed meeting you and showing you our beautiful island. A Hui Hou ( See you next time ) Marie Blue Hawaii Private Tours
Written May 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James K
West Hills11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
We took the Pearl Harbor/Arizona half day trip. Our guide was Emily who was fantastic. Emily was not only very knowledgeable she was a warm and vey friendly young lady. We would highly recommend ‘Blue Hawaii’ a very good price/value.
Jim
Written February 12, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha Jim, Mahalo for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your private tour of Pearl Harbor. A Hui Hou
Written February 22, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

priscilla h
asheville13 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Couples
Listed as Private Gourmet food and sightseeing tour. The best part was tour guide Chris who was very friendly and knowledgeable. We chose as it listed multiple food stops and at over $600 assumed food was included. Chris asked about our food interests and didn’t think we could learn about local food as it appeared advertised. A pineapple farm was on list, but that never happened either. We did see interesting parts of Honolulu with very good commentary from Chris, and a good restaurant lunch we paid for for all of us. We liked him a lot so glad to treat him once it was clear the advertised Food tour was not included in the price. Much time was lost driving through the city . On a private tour, I expected much better organization of where to go, it seemed random - “would you like to see xx” etc. Nice to have input but in that case, before starting out, so it’s planned rather than random. They asked for special diet issues in advance which impressed us greatly. Also giving impression the food part of tour was covered in price. We said Gluten free. They left out a complimentary pastry they offer to accommodate - no substitute. That was the “ accommodation “. And why pay per person when gas and car costs for a married couple aren’t doubled? On top of that, the suggested tip was $100.
Our cost for five hours of a mediocre tour
that did not even include lunch cost and didn’t have anything to do with food touring was well over $700. The most expensive private tour we have ever taken in any country. Very disappointing and overpriced. If it wasn’t for the congenial tour guide that made our time pleasant, we would give this a 1.
Written December 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha Priscilla, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about your experience, However I wished you had called me so we could discuss. Unfortunately you did not book with us directly instead you booked with an online Cruise booking agency. As it is commonly known these companies mark up all tours to sell to you. Actually we've been told by our guests and others that our tours are priced under the market. If you had booked with us directly you would have known that the food is not included and would have paid a reasonable price. However I double checked how this company presents this tour online and their listing did say " snacks " were included. I am contacting them to remove this tour from their site. I would encourage you to reach out to them directly about this misinformation. Mahalo
Written January 17, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kavege6
Matthews, NC41 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 • Family
Our family of six did the Pearl Harbor full day tour with tour guide Jenny and a guide in training, Diane. It was a really great experience. Jenny was super knowledgeable about all of the areas of Pearl Harbor and gave us excellent instructions for the areas she couldn’t go into with us. She was great with my younger (inquisitive ) kiddos and knew all of the fun things to show them. When they got tired toward the end of the day, she was flexible and recommended an alternative to the last activity at Pearl Harbor. The team communicated well prior to the tour and was responsive even when I requested to adjust the pick up time the night before due to a flight delay.
Written November 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha Kavege6 Thank you for your review. Yes Jenny is awesome. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the full day at Pearl Harbor. A Hui Hou
Written December 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 813

Blue Hawaii Photo Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Blue Hawaii Photo Tours Information

Excellent Reviews

631

Very Good Reviews

26

Blue Hawaii Photo Tours Photos

665