We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roberts Hawaii

Honolulu, HI, USA
More
About Roberts Hawaii
Roberts Hawaii Tours and Transportation, taking you from the mountains to the oceans in the beautiful state of Hawaii. Island experiences, adventures and stories, driven with aloha.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Roberts Hawaii
1625Reviews28Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 927
  • 272
  • 113
  • 95
  • 218
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nick E wrote a review Jun 18
5 contributions
We were left standing on the curbs in the blazing sun for more than an hour to never be picked up. After lenghly calls and chat conversations it turned out the pick up location on the voucher was wrong. Roberts tour blamed Get your Guide and vice versa. No solution was offered by Roberts tour. Why not send a car or call us when we werent boarding? No solution offered, a once in a lifetime experience ruined. Stay away from Roberts tour, people!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from GKMIV, Manager at Roberts Hawaii
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha Nick, My apologies for the mix-up. Get Your Guide is one of our booking partners. Can you please send me a copy of your tour voucher? I can check into what happen and some type of compensation. Email sightnsea@robertshawaii.com, addressed to Sales manager GKM. I look forward to hearing from you. Mahalo, GKM Sales Manager
Read more
Holly wrote a review Jun 15
Palmdale, California9 contributions
We had a great ride to the Polynesian Cultural Center. Our driver “Cousin Lisa” was very polite, kind, friendly and knowledgeable. She was helpful to everyone boarding the bus. She even stayed a little late at the boarding spot to help work out a few reservations so that no one was left behind. She then gave us a very detailed history of the island and various spots of interest as we drove from Waikiki to the North Shore. Our driver for the ride home was just as wonderful. “Cousin Shaft” was attentive and helpful. He made sure everyone was comfortable and kept the bus cool and quiet on the ride back so we could sleep if we wanted to. Thank you to Robert’s Hawaii for taking such good care of us!! 🙏🏻🌺
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from GKMIV, Manager at Roberts Hawaii
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that Cousin Lisa and Shaft took great care of you during your travel time. We hope too see you in the future again! Mahalo,
Read more
Jaymee B wrote a review Jun 10
1 contribution
Rescheduled our tour, because they couldn’t get tickets & then cancelled our rescheduled tour. Didn’t get to go to pearl harbour because they were super unreliable.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from GKMIV, Sales Manager at Roberts Hawaii
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Jay Meeb, Sorry to hear about your Pearl Harbor experience. Can you provide me with the date you're of Tours? I would like to check into what happened. Please email me at sightnsea@Robertshawaii.com Mahalo,
Read more
KPJ wrote a review Jun 7
Osaka Prefecture, Japan1 contribution
Airport shuttle service from a Waikiki hotel to the airport. Booked through Rakuten in Japan. Would not ever recommend ever. Go elsewhere. I handed the driver our bags and he somehow forgot to put them into the shuttle, leaving $10,000+ in items behind in the parking lot. (He also told us to go to the wrong terminal despite our wanting to get off at the correct terminal, but that's another story.) We realized our bags were missing when we arrived at the airport and he said he'd call to get somebody to pick them up and get them to us in 20 minutes. 20 minutes later, he called to check in and said they were 20 minutes away. I called the dispatcher desk myself (still 20 minutes away) and told the woman this was really cutting into our international departure time, and since they had caused so many problems for us, I wanted a refund. She then got very childish and said that she did not personally cause any problems, which is so bizarrely unprofessional to me as a non-American -- obviously my issue is with the company of which she is a representative and not with her, and I was not abusing her personally, so it is so strange to me when American phone representatives who work for a company act personally offended when I have an issue with the company. She then said "Wait a second" and put me on hold for 5-10 minutes (felt like a hang-up) until I was eventually connected to someone else who didn't know anything about the issue at all. I had to explain the whole thing again, and then this person said she would have a manager call me back, which never happened. Eventually our driver, who was a nice guy and stuck around the whole time, brought our bags to us in the check-in line just in time for our flight check-in. For all the "20 minutes away" we were told, it took about 90 minutes. All's well that ends well, but as someone who lives in Japan, this is just insanely bad. I deserve a refund, and the only person who gave me an apology was the poor driver who was originally at fault but did his best to fix things. The company did not take any responsibility at all, and the phone staff were incredibly unprofessional and childish. Just a terrible experience. Go with Charley's Taxi or something instead.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from GKMIV, Manager at Roberts Hawaii
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha KPJ2222, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact me with your information at sightsea@robertshawaii.com and I'll issue you a refund. Mahalo,
Read more
Adam Y wrote a review Jun 2
1 contribution
Do not trust this company. They cancelled our tour at 3:30 in the morning only 4 hours before we were supposed to meet.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from GKMIV, Manager at Roberts Hawaii
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Adamy2, I'm sorry to hear your tour was cancelled. We appreciate all reviews. Can you please allow me the opportunity to investigate what happened? Can you provide me with the Tour Name and the date, that would be great? You can email sightsea@robertshawaii.com. Mahalo,
Read more
Previous
123456