We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Waikiki Beach Services
Waikiki Beach Services was founded in 1955 with a mission to deliver a first-class, quality water experience to all visitors in Waikiki through interaction with the legendary Waikiki Beachboys. We offer Surfing Lessons, Stand-Up Paddling Lessons, Outrigger Canoe SUrfing rides and also rent out surfboards and various beach equipments.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Waikiki Beach Services
236Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 24
  • 8
  • 2
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
michaelhph wrote a review Sep 2022
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland16 contributions3 helpful votes
Greatvexperience and good feel for surfing with a canoe. Great captains to steer us the right way. Exceeded expectations. Good Location in Waikiki - easy to reach.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WaikikiBeachServices, General Manager at Waikiki Beach Services
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha Michael! We are so happy to hear you had an amazing time canoe surfing with us. It truly is an exhilarating, unforgettable experience! Mahalo for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating, and write us a review. 🤙
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary Y wrote a review Sep 2022
Williamsburg, Virginia20 contributions2 helpful votes
A great experience. We felt totally at ease with the staff as they were very experienced and confident. Only two of us could go and my husband wasn't able to paddle so they added a staff member so we didn't have to cancel. They were very helpful. Thanks so much.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WaikikiBeachServices, General Manager at Waikiki Beach Services
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha! We are glad to hear you felt at ease with our crew! To experience catching a wave on the canoe is like no other. We love more than anything to share this unique experience, and more than happy to make adjustments to make it happen. Mahalo for the 5 star rating and review! 🤙
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael T wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Such a fun day with the outrigger canoe ride! The captain and his team were amazing, it was super easy to get checked in before our ride in front of the Royal Hawaiian Hotel, they will hold any beach bag or belongings for you while you ride. They also had a photographer getting videos and pictures during our ride. He was on a surfboard getting the best shots as we rode past him. Such a fun experience, would highly recommend this and will definitely do it again if we come back to Oahu.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WaikikiBeachServices, General Manager at Waikiki Beach Services
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Michael! We are so happy to hear you had such a memorable experience with our team. Please come back some day soon to catch some more waves. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a 5 star rating and write a review. Mahalo 🤙
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jconley06 wrote a review Aug 2022
Anaheim6 contributions
We had a great experience on this adventure. The check-in, staff, and experience were all easy and very positive. We rode 3 waves with Capt Russel and he was a true spirit of the island. Thank you for such a fun morning adventure. Would highly recommend for families.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WaikikiBeachServices, Manager at Waikiki Beach Services
Responded Aug 17, 2022
We are so happy to hear you had a memorable canoe surfing adventure! Captain Russell sure does embody the essence of aloha! We hope to have you back soon. Aloha 🤙
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maraki1441 wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I had scheduled an afternoon lesson for me and my teenage daughters. Unfortunately, we could no longer make my scheduled time. However, the staff was so kind and accommodating and allowed us to have our lesson earlier that day. Mason did such a great job instructing us and helping us. He was outstanding! In addition, we loved the pictures the photographer took of all of us. I’d give them all a 10/10. Thanks again!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from WaikikiBeachServices, General Manager at Waikiki Beach Services
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Aloha! We are so happy to hear that you were able to reschedule, and you enjoyed your lesson with Mason! We agree with you, Mason is great! We will be sure to let him know you had an outstanding time. We hope to have you back soon! Aloha 🤙
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456