E Noa Tours
Historical & Heritage ToursSightseeing ToursDay Trips
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
E Noa Tours is the leader in personalized Oahu land tours. Come let us show you our island paradise! With over 48 years of experience, E Noa Tours would like to invite you to join us for the best Oahu has to offer. Our tours let you experience Hawaii's intriguing history and beautiful scenery. A great deal of our tour guides are certified with Ka'ana I Na Loina Hawaii ("Sharing Hawaii's Heritage"). This certification designates that these are Oahu's premier tour guides as endorsed by the State of Hawaii. One of our tour guides recently received an award by the State of Hawaii for his outstanding service to Hawaii's visitors! When you are with E Noa Tours, you are part of the ohana or "family". E Noa Tours provides an intimate setting with no more than 30-passengers aboard comfortable, air-conditioned mini-buses. We offer an assortment of Pearl Harbor and Circle Island Tours with convenient hotel pick ups. If you need any assistance, please feel free to contact us!
Honolulu, Hawaii

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by E Noa Tours
Travelers talk about
(587 reviews)
(669 reviews)
(264 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles23,060 reviews
Excellent
20,797
Very good
1,342
Average
431
Poor
217
Terrible
285

Rosie M
Sydney, Australia27 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Family
We did the combined city orientation and Pearl Harbour tour. We were two families of four, with some of us having been to Pearl Harbour before and others of us first timers. We didn’t want the full day affair so elected just to do the shorter version which skips USS Missouri and the sub. Excellent day with Shorts- our guide- an entertaining and knowledgeable companion. It is worth understanding before you go that guides can’t take you through so expect to read the displays and tour the museums by yourself or shell out the extra $7.50 per person for the audio guide which was very good.
Written February 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jdenton11
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Family
We had a great experience with E Noa Tours and our Guide Shannon Roberts! He was funny and engaging but respectful and informative when we arrived at Pearl Harbor. He was so great with all the guests onboard his bus and had us laughing but also reflective about Pearl Harbor and Oahu's past. Amazing knowledge of the Island and the history and ladies....he's single! I highly recommend touring with E Noa Tours and especially Shannon if you want a fun and engaging experience!
Written January 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Perceptor01
Surrey, Canada39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
We tried getting tickets from the government site for Pearl Harbour but could not find any, and we really didn't want to waste time at 7am standing in a lineup while on vacation. We found E Noa online, read some reviews and booked.

We were picked up from our hotel in Ko Olina promptly. Had another stop to nearby hotel then our driver "KC" took us into Honolulu. He has an amazing knowledge of the island and was very educational during the entire drive. He took us through the city and up tot he National Cemetery, then back through town to Pearl. He kept us in the loop on the plan, being that he had to go get the tickets but they don't know either what time they will be (for the Arizona Memorial). Turned out we got afternoon tickets so he proceeded to take us through to the Missouri. We were there for about an hour and a half before he took us back to the main visitors center where we start the Arizona memorial (through the theatre, then ferry ride).

My only complaint would be that we could have easily used another hour at least at the Missouri and had to rush through it a bit, but we still got to do they guided tour, plus explore below decks a bit.

The Arizona memorial is short (20 minute video, 10 minute ferry, then approx 15 minutes on the memorial). I though that would not be enough time, but it was plenty.

KC then managed to get us out of town before rush hour kicked in, and we got back to our hotels at a good time.

Would highly recommend this tour group, and of course Pearl Harbour.

I left my 3 year old with my family who was vacationing with me. I don't recommend Pearl Harbour for young kids (under 7/8).
Written March 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jasrasr
Cleveland, OH7 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021
Upon purchasing the tickets the highlights included USS Arizona Memorial. When we got on the bus we were informed by Steve that the Arizona was closed and had been for quite some time and probably won't be open. He said he would take us to a cemetery to make up for the Arizona. The cemetery was closed as well. We did get info and traveled around Downtown Honolulu and a trip to Pearl Harbor. We had to pay extra for the Submarine Museum and SS Bowfish at $25 ea (wife and I, they do offer a Military discount of $20 for vets (not spouses) so I only paid $45 for both of us.

Basically we paid E Noa $226 for a bus ride around Downtown which I believe included the Missouri cost of $35/per person so that's $70...so I paid E Noa $156 for a very expensive bus ride.

Steve was great and very informative and was born and raised on Hawaii so he had a plethora of information.

If the tour guides know the Arizona is closed then the website should reflect that. I paid for the tour on 9/12 for a 9/19 tour. This should be updated on the website the USS Arizona is a major part of going to Pearl Harbor. My wife and I, as well as many other visitors on the same tour felt cheated by this being omitted from the website at the time of tour purchase. I could've taken an Uber to Pearl Harbor and paid for the USS Missouri myself for much cheaper.
Written October 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jason L, Thank you for sharing your review and honest feedback. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. Unfortunately, the National Park Service will not issue refunds for the 15-minutes you are given on the Memorial due to the fact that you are still able to take advantage of the museums, exhibits, outdoor monuments and view their film on the Pearl Harbor attack, where most of your time is spent. The dock officially reopened on September 21, 2021 (unofficially on the 20th), just a few days later. We knew it was opening shortly, we were just standing by as a confirmed date could not be obtained. We are happy that you enjoyed our super knowledgeable tour guide, Steve. We hope you will agree that the invaluable information you received from him to/from Pearl Harbor is not something you would have gained taking an Uber. We hope you are able to return again in the future and visit the reopened Memorial. Until then, please stay well.
Written October 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

debbieg1230
Plantsville, CT100 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
Misleading. 4 hours includes from pick up to drop off and they pick up at multiple hotels. We started at 8:45am,arriving Pearl Harbor around 10am. During other stops, people waiting are confused leading to delays. Our driver "Pua" remarked she was on a schedule" then berate a family for giving their daughter something to eat on the bus continuing to make comments about it during our time on the bus. While driving she was very loud, taking the brochure out and talking about it while driving. We finally arrived,told to be back at the bus by 12 and will leave if you are not back. Unacceptable. I understand schedules but people have different walking abilities taking a couple of extra minutes. She took us to the entrance, gave us our tickets for the movie and transfer to the memorial. By the time she did that, we had very little time to walk around before having to get in line for the movie. By the time the movie was over, we went out to the memorial and back, with just enough time to walk to the bus. The family that was reprimanded earlier were not back at 12. She started the bus and was leaving the parking lot when people in the front of the bus noticed them. She stopped to let them on telling them they were lucky or would have been left behind. Again very loud on the return trip on the speaker. We returned to our hotel at 12:45 with headaches. There is a lot to see at Pearl Harbor that we missed. My advice is rent a car or uber so you have time to take it all in.
Written March 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloha debbieg1230, Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time this us. We strive to offer exceptional tours and it sounds like we let you down. We offer multiple tours of Pearl Harbor, our shortest is the 4 hour tour you were on all the way up to our 10 hour Best of Pearl Harbor tour. It sounds like you guys might have liked one of our longer tours to enjoy more time at Pearl Harbor. As for the driver I will being forwarding your review to our tour director and training department. They will be addressing with the driver your review of her tour. We expect all of our guides to offer exceptional customer service. Please reach out to me directly at cdinell@enoa.com. I would like to speak with you about what we can do to make it right. Mahalo and enjoy your time on Oahu Cory Director of Sales cdinell@enoa.com
Written March 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

spotmycat
Bellevue, NE106 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021
We did the majestic circle tour and this was a great tour. Reynold did an amazing job and we especially appreciated how he kept us moving, giving us a few extra little stops. The only downfall of this tour is that there were 24 people on it. You are at the mercy of other people in the group. We were looking forward to the Dole plantation but when a family was 15 min late reporting to the bus after an earlier stop we barely had enough time there. As with all these types of tours you bring the crowd with you wherever you go so there is always a line at the register, the bathrooms and stores are crowded. The pay off is the cost is less than a private tour. Reynold did his best and the food truck we stopped at was amazing!
Written July 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Monica73_travel
Nashville TN33 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Family
The tour guides / drivers of the trolley were great, interesting information and a good sense of humor. Good information on the logistics of visiting Pearl Harbor once we arrived there. Highly recommend this tour for informative, fun sight-seeing tour to and from Pearl Harbor.

Due to issues at Pearl Harbor (not related to this tour), the tour wasn't able to get us on the boat to the USS Arizona Memorial. It's not a guarantee that they can, so I would highly recommend just booking that part yourself on recreation.gov. We ended up waiting in the standby lane for it for 3 hours and we missed our trolley departure time so we could see more of Pearl Harbor. Our driver texted me when he noticed we missed it, and I told him we'd just Uber back, and he said there's a later trolley, just hop on it. The flexibility was great to have!
Written June 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

BrianLaurenSimpson
College Grove, TN77 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 • Family
Our Pearl Harbor tour was booked via Disney Aulani website and we booked the 4 hour round trip Pearl Harbor tour. Tour included round trip transportation, drop off with informative tips once we arrived as well as island history on our way there and back. Reynold was our tour guide and was amazing with a positive attitude and went out of his way for our group bringing us delicious Leonard’s Donuts upon our pick up on Easter Sunday. Our kids learned so much and had a wonderful time on our tour thanks to Reynold!
Written April 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahalo for your review. We a happy you enjoyed your tour with Reynold. He is an awesome tour guide and very knowledgeable. He is a nice and funny guy. Wow, you were treated to Malasada's........ Thank you for your business and hope to see you and your family again. Aloha
Written April 5, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ron L
Toronto, Canada8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Family
Our family took the E Noa Tour to Pearl Harbor. Our tour guide, Reynold, was excellent - like a walking history encyclopedia, and trivia about Honolulu thrown in! We had a wonderful experience on the bus, before and after the very moving experience that is Pearl Harbor and the Arizona Memorial. Great documentary before the brief boat ride to the Memorial, just the right amount of time on the Memorial itself, and the perfect amount of time to wander around and shop as well. Reynold even got us the famous Malasadas from Leonard’s Bakery, going over and above for a tour guide make us feel like part of his ohana
Written January 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Amanda D
27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022
We did the Pearl Harbor Tour from Waikiki and highly recommend a tour as opposed to doing it on your own. Our guide, Kim, made sure none of our time was wasted. On our drive there we stopped at the ‘Iolani Palace, and got a history lesson on the islands and the history leading up to the Pearl Harbor attack. We were notified ahead of time that the Arizona Memorial is operating at limited capacity and we might not get tickets, but fortunately we did. The tickets were for later in the day so we got back to Waikiki a little after 3. It was worth the later return, but even without the Arizona the Battleship Missouri and museums were great. On our way back our guide told us about some of the individual stories from the day of the attack. We learned a lot that we didn’t know from school.
A couple tips: bags are not allowed but if you have someone with pockets definitely bring sunscreen. There was a lot of time spend in the sun. Water is also definitely recommended as that sun is STRONG!
Written August 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 22,988

E Noa Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Honolulu HotelsHonolulu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Honolulu
All things to do in Honolulu
Day Trips in Honolulu
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars