LEGOLAND Discovery Center
LEGOLAND Discovery Center
3.5
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center San Antonio is the Ultimate Indoor LEGO® Playground! LEGOLAND Discovery Center features 2 rides, a 4D cinema, MINILAND® San Antonio, 10 LEGO Play Zones and more! Families with children ages 3-10 won't want to miss out on the fun! LEGOLAND Discovery Center San Antonio is located inside the Shops at Rivercenter in the heart of downtown San Antonio!
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $27.05
All you need to step foot in the door.

Top ways to experience LEGOLAND Discovery Center and nearby attractions

The area
Address
Reach out directly

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles107 reviews
Excellent
46
Very good
23
Average
11
Poor
12
Terrible
15

Laurie B
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Family
This is not a legoland, if you’ve been to others. It is a small play place for your kids that has legos. The display room is amazing, except half of the moveable parts are “under repair”. The play room is pretty dirty, parts of the equipment are already falling apart, chunks of foam are missing. The movie was not staffed even though it says to wait to be helped, so we walked in and grabbed our own glasses. It also claimed to be 4D, but the only “4” part was some wind. I’m glad there is sanitizer everywhere, it sure felt dirty. The price is just not justified. Maybe if you didn’t have to pay for adults, as there isn’t anything for adults to do. With a lego obsessed 4 yr old, we were barely able to keep him occupied for more than 90 min. I’d say save your money, dump some legos in a bin for your kid’s to play with, and you’d be happier.
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to reach out to us at sanantonio@merlinentertainments.biz.
Written February 25, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Juan R
109 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
Expensive Very, Card Only they don't take cash they don't sell tickets here either you have to buy them on line, wait you don't take cash 🤔? You don't actually sell tickets at ticket booth 🤔 ? But you want customers! Why not try making it convenient! I asked one of the 13 year old kids that works at booth how do I buy a ticket, his words were I Don't Know I Just Accepted Tickets 😂!!! I'm a LEGO fan but this place a LEGO knock off joke 😂! Keep Walking!!!
Written November 6, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Julie M
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Family
It was super crowded, very dirty, unorganized, they should have age group areas very (toddler/preschool ish ) my son was very disappointed and so was I. We couldn't even go and stop to play at any stations every thing was crowded, gross, 🤢 unsanitized. I guess I paid to watch other people and kids play the Lines are crazy. So unorganized. We couldn't even get out pic 😒 will never go back....I wish I could have a refund.
Written March 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

DebbieHatch
Lewiston, ME766 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 • Family
Took my grandchildren the week of Thanksgiving. I hate how Covid has impacted our lives! One upside though, is that places aren’t packed to capacity. We had so much fun. Kids were spaced out on the rides. Legos were sanitized and bagged for each child. Adults were able to get coffee. The class was fun. Parking was convenient. I’d definitely come back.
Written December 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Debbie for this amazing review! So glad you and your family had a good time! We hope you are able to visit us again soon!
Written December 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tim C
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 • Couples
My wife and I bought tickets through “ticketsatwork” (a partner of Legoland and my job) and flew from Nashville to San Antonio for my birthday (I am huge Lego Fan).Upon arrival and to our surprise, we were told that “we can’t go in because we aren’t accompanied by a child.” *We did confirm this is mentioned as you go to checkout on the Legoland website but not their partners.*

I know this isn’t necessarily Legoland’s fault that it isn’t listed on their partners site (although they could make sure), but they offered no explanation as to why this was the case or offered us the opportunity to enter without doing any of the rides or activities that are for kids (which I would’ve accepted just for the opportunity to see what it was all about). Additionally, I was unable to get a refund on the ticket through ticketsatwork, so all in all, not a good place to go unless you have kids.
Written November 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nicholas B
New Orleans, LA1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022
Not a real Lego Retail store. This store does not give Lego VIP points and does not have the free gift with purchase. I was extremely disappointed and I would not have spent money at this fake lego store had they disclosed this to customers. Skip the fake "retail experience" and just buy online.
Written May 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ian t
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Couples
didnt even get to do it me and my girlfriend are 15 years old we like legos just wanted something to do and got told that we HAD to have a kid with us to go in at all which is very stupid and not said anywhere on any website or when buying tickets, now im seeing all the bad reviews on it lol glad i didnt waste my money on this place do ur research before you do too
Written October 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rick Kretschmann
New Braunfels, TX52 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Expensive for a family of 6 but the annoying thing was... coffee. Having come from the hotel we were told to dump our coffee by the legestopo because it wasn't allowed upstairs. That was only partially true as there is a coffee bar upstairs and you can drink as much as you want... so long as you buy the coffee there. Discussed with the manager asking for 2 coffee vouchers and of course she couldn't do that. "Rules!" she proclaimed.
When asked about the coffee policy she said it was because someone may touch a coffee that was brought in from the outside and get sick. Really? Well firstly she couldn't quote a single instance of Noone becoming sick from a contraband coffee, but assured me the paternalistic policy was for my protection. Secondly, Omicron is surging and no people in N 95 masks in the cramped lego area.. So much for my protection
This is an example of garbage administrative policies without any logical rationale and zero effort in resolving very solvable issues. If you want to go in and take the risk of getting COVID from the packed play areas, totally fair enough. But you have coffee police to ensure public safety from outside coffee?? My guess that this is the case because they sell coffee upstairs and just under $200 for family admission isnt enough and they need extra revenue from coffee. Its the only thing that makes sense. COVID has certainly taught me to no longer support things that make zero sense and have inconsistent rules. Accordingly, I have no intention of dropping another $200 because adminocrats can't manage a $5 coffee issue.
Great job guys!! Your admin policy is what I will coin as a "stupidspreader" event.
Written January 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Poohski
Portland, TN57 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in town with another family and 4 small kids to decided what better thing to do. Despite the covid restrictions. We had a wonderful and was plesantly surprised with how well everything was set up and how helpful and friendly the staff was. No this is not a legoland amusement park this is a discovery center designed to engage smaller kids and encourage imagination and creativity and we felt for two 7 year olds a 4 year old and a 2 year it accomplished that very well.
Written September 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for the great review! Glad everyone had a great time and hope to see you again soon!
Written September 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

amerikaichcom
Stutensee, Germany114 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Legoland Discovery San Antonio yesterday with our two young boys (3 and 4).

To be honest it is really ridiculous that everybody had to pay the full price!
The small kids weren't allowed to take part in the workshops, cause they are too young, also not everything was really enjoyable for their age. So they couldn't enjoy everything.

And we accompanied them and also both parents had to pay the full price! Why?! It is for kids and not for me, I was just helping and watching that they do not destroy anything.

You can go on a not really cool ride and watch some 4D movies, where you always get wet. The rest is playing lego.

We paid around $100 for 1.5 hours of more or less fun - unbelievable.

Stay away and do something cool with the money or donate it to the homeless in the streets.

And Legoland should immediately think about more family friendly prices or cheaper tickets for accompaniing adults.
Written October 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 101
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

LEGOLAND Discovery Center - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All San Antonio HotelsSan Antonio Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San Antonio
All things to do in San Antonio
Zoos & Aquariums in San Antonio
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars