We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splashtown

Is this your business?
3600 N Panam Expy, Exit 160, Splashtown Drive, off 1-35, San Antonio, TX 78219-2320
+1 210-227-1100
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A bit over price

The kids loves Splashtown, but me as a parent I think the prices at Splashtown are a bit over... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2014
LadyTri
,
San Antonio, Texas
Family Fun

Splashtown has something for those of all ages. Great areas for little kids, that older kids aren't... read more

Reviewed July 20, 2014
CyCh6768
,
Texas
Read all 109 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Splashtown is 20 acres of Family Water Park fun featuring 40 watersides, the 1/2 million gallon wave pool, the 1/4 mile long Siesta Del Rio, the Crystal Falls activity pool with slides, lily pads and water basketball. A large Kid's Cove with 16 slides just for our smaller guests, along with water and beach volleyball and more! Conveniently located just 3 minutes North of downtown San Antonio with Free parking. Open seasonally.
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travelers talk about
“picnic area” (4 reviews)
“summer fun” (2 reviews)
“all ages” (8 reviews)
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
3600 N Panam Expy, Exit 160, Splashtown Drive, off 1-35, San Antonio, TX 78219-2320
CONTACT
Website
+1 210-227-1100
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Antonio
from $65.99
More Info
from $12.99
More Info
from $81.19
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"picnic area"
in 4 reviews
"summer fun"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 8 reviews
"great water park"
in 2 reviews
"texas heat"
in 3 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 13 reviews
Filter

51 - 60 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

The kids loves Splashtown, but me as a parent I think the prices at Splashtown are a bit over priced. Yes, they have plenty of water slides; which are fun but for a $30 admission for adults and kids under 48" $24 and free for...More

2  Thank LadyTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterparkfun, Owner at Splashtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

I am so glad your kid's love our park! Our planned addition for next year should really excite them! We continually strive to offer value admission tickets, especially at times of lower demand. For example, our after 4pm price online for Monday - Thursday starts...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Splashtown has something for those of all ages. Great areas for little kids, that older kids aren't allowed in. Body slides, many tube rides, a wave pool and a long, shaded lazy river. You can't bring food or drinks into the park but there meal...More

Thank CyCh6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterparkfun, Owner at Splashtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We appreciate your support and comments very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We paid $99 for two adults and a three year old. The slides were fun and there were plenty of smaller slides for our son. We explored the entire place and was not disappointed! I thought that this place would be nasty due to all...More

Thank Celeste C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterparkfun, Owner at Splashtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thanks for your comments and your support for our waterpark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This place isn't in the best of areas so the class of people who go here are not the best. A lot of adults are drinking beer and smoking cigarettes in children filled areas including in splash pool and lazy river is the worst, bunch...More

9  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterparkfun, Owner at Splashtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our park. Our facility is designated as "Non Smoking" except for 3 designated areas. We do not allow drinking beer and smoking in any of our pools. With your input, our staff will strive to be...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We came here on a Wednesday and it was fairly empty, Hardly any lines. My 5 year old was able to get on all the big slides with my 14 year old while my husband and I floated in the lazy river and relaxed by...More

Thank kittykitty823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterparkfun, Owner at Splashtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for your support and your comments! We have tried to create a facility which will provide "Memories Worth Repeating" for families such as yours! As we review our food and beverage offerings and prices for next season, we will keep in mind your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited splashtown on Friday, and it was pleasantly half-empty. No wait lines on the rides, no racing for beach chairs. I'm surprised people call this place outdated and beaten-up. Okay, it's not the newest one around but it's definitely neat and well-maintained. You want...More

Thank lubger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterparkfun, Owner at Splashtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

I appreciate your support and comments regarding your experience. Yes, we are celebrating 30 years of operation.....which entails constant maintaining and upgrading! Plans for next season are exciting! And yes, we are constantly striving to maintain an affordable price so your experience is "One Worth...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Coming from the crowded state of New York, it was very enjoyable to go to a water park that does not have a 30 min or longer wait for a ride. The price was cheap, much cheaper than the other water parks in the area...More

5  Thank Smc4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great family water park. Wasn't to crowded for the kids. Lines were short. Will go back again. The only problem was the cashier when we got there. He over charged us again. Samething as last year mess up when we went then. We were pretty...More

1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Getaway from the big guys and try Splashtown in San Antonio. Just a stones throw off the highway Northeast of downtown. Don't stay at any hotels near Splashtown. It's more located in a Industrial area. No crowds anytime you go during open season. They do...More

8  Thank daysofthunder0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After a 5 hour trek from Dallas, we needed a place to cool off for a few hours. Splashtown had a good variety of slides for all interests and best of all ... NO lines!! It's location on the I35 was also a major plus...More

1  Thank Boops157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 358 hotels in San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Center
66 reviews
.11 miles away
Studio 6 San Antonio TX
8 reviews
.17 miles away
Quality Inn & Suites I-35 - near AT&T Center
342 reviews
.34 miles away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Northeast
194 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Whataburger
11 reviews
1.56 miles away
La Playa Seafood
5 reviews
1.58 miles away
Radicke's Bluebonnet Grill
8 reviews
1.52 miles away
Frijoles Mexican Restaurant
5 reviews
1.45 miles away
Nearby Attractions
San Antonio Botanical Garden
949 reviews
2.07 miles away
The DoSeum
496 reviews
2.79 miles away
AT&T Center
464 reviews
1.56 miles away
San Antonio Zoo Eagle Train
211 reviews
3.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Splashtown staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit