We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SA Food Tours

San Antonio, TX, USA
More
About SA Food Tours
Whether it is traditional Tex-Mex or dishes unique to San Antonio, our tour will excite your taste buds and show you a side of The Alamo City never seen before. Take a journey with us on our interactive and engaging tour, spanning over 3 hours with 5 stops.
Read more
Tours and Tickets by SA Food Tours
Overview
See a new side of San Antonio—and follow your guide to many of Alamo City’s top-notch eateries—when you book this small-group walking tour. Meet your guide in central San Antonio, and be sure to come hungry: you’ll visit five different food stops, where you’ll sample Creole dishes, enjoy Cuban sliders, indulge in Tex-Mex fare, and more. You’ll also see the River Walk, visit city parks and arts venues, and learn more about local history.
240Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 18
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
jmb544 wrote a review Nov 2021
Inverness, United Kingdom104 contributions27 helpful votes
Our tour for Sunday, Nov. 14 was canceled three days before without any explanation. I called the number and left a voice message, but never got a call back. I think if the tour group needs to cancel, please at least provide information and return calls. We were really looking forward to this and are disappointed it was canceled for no apparent reason.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Chris S wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
SA Food Tours cancelled our tour giving us 3 days notice. They were not able to refund my card, as it was booked through a 3rd party(Expedia) They offered little to no help saying we would have to get a hold of someone called Viator. I later emailed them and contacted them through Facebook asking what restaurants would have been on the tour so we could at least explore, and check them out on our own, and never did get a replay to either one. Not impressed.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JordanG1993, Owner at SA Food Tours
Responded Mar 19, 2021
Hi Chris, I'm sorry we had to cancel your tour, our staff was affected by Covid-19 and it was not safe to run the tour. Looking at your reservation you actually booked through Tripadvisor/Viator and are able to get a refund. Sorry we never got your email but we did misse your facebook message, I sent you a message via facebook to help get your refund.
Read more
katherine a wrote a review Mar 2020
Prairie Home, Missouri40 contributions12 helpful votes
We took the food tour on our last afternoon in San Antonio. What a wonderful way to spend our last few hours in this beautiful city. Our guide was vivacious and informative. The food stops were all great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lovestoeat33 wrote a review Mar 2020
North Canton, Ohio86 contributions20 helpful votes
Bethany was a great guide. But my favorite part of the tour was being with my family, who surprised my husband and I, by joining us for a few days on our February Texas Trip. The Cuban Sandwich was my favorite food. I wish it was a larger sample. There were plenty of sweets, so anyone with a sweet tooth would leave very happy! We enjoyed the history of the city and the areas we visited. We wouldn't have found these places on our own. It was nice to see an area that was a bit away from the River Walk.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
341jlb61 wrote a review Feb 2020
Des Moines, Iowa155 contributions54 helpful votes
Our bus tour started right by the Alamo. You can get on and off all day as you need to. The tour is very educational and entertaining. It's a great deal and you must be a part of it when in San Antonio. The only regret I have is that we didn't do the Mission tour.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456