We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Salem Witch Walk

#17 of 63 Tours in Salem
Salem, MA, USA
More
About The Salem Witch Walk
Join us on the Salem Witch Walk for Salem's only Magical tour. You will be greeted by real Witches and participate in a real Magical Circle. You will be performing a candle magic spell with candles made by a real Witch at Crow Haven Corner, and a stone spell to be blessed with a wish. The Witch will perform a blessing at the Witch Trials Memorial in honor of the victims of 1692. Your highly knowledgeable licensed tour guides look forward to meeting you for this one of a kind experience!
Read more
Travelers talk about

The Salem Witch Walk
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1206Reviews25Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,046
  • 81
  • 28
  • 16
  • 35
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
712Cindy1963 wrote a review Dec 2021
Middlebury, Vermont23 contributions13 helpful votes
I see other reviewers found Charlotte to be funny, but we did not. A litany of judgmental comments about people ranging from snide remarks about the attire of a young black man walking by, to a diatribe about how young women wearing short skirts think they know what it means to practice witchcraft, to a snarky response to the disclosure that one person in our group is vegetarian. Generally a long lecture about how her version of witchcraft is superior, while standing on the sidewalk, with virtually no reference to Salem other than a nod to the with memorial and the Samantha statue. I had been on this tour a couple years ago (with a different guide) and found it wonderfully informative and interesting, which is why I brought four friends along with me this time. Wish we'd skipped it.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Meg K wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
This was a TERRIBLE experience. We had to cancel our tour because a few people in my group were throwing up and did not feel up to walking the whole tour. We went into the store and asked for a refund, and they said they would give it to us and it should be back in our account within the week. The week passes by, and I contact the store again and they told me they could not refund the tickets unless they get a COVID test?? They told me they could reschedule me, but we live in Indiana and were only there for the weekend, and when I told them this, they said they can’t do anything else for me. People can be sick without having COVID, this is ridiculous. Very poor customer service. The employees of this store need to recognize that there are situations that cannot be controlled. This business was not accommodating or helpful. I would not recommend this tour.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from CrowHavenCorner, Owner at The Salem Witch Walk
Responded Nov 12, 2021
Thank you for your review ! First of all we have a no refund policy on Tours like the rest of the City . There were 7 of you so all seven people were sick (I think not ) . If you had a COVID I would refund who and we have a rapid Covid testing set up in Salem. Tell me did you get a refund o your room because one out of 7 were not feeling well (I think not ) I talked to my employee and she said she would give the person who was sick a refund but never said she would refund all seven . I would have rescheduled to the next day in Oct our busiest month but that not good enough for you ! I went back in forth with you for a hour and nothing was good enough? PLEASE DON'T COME BACK !!! I am happy we all no that most tours do not refund . Many Blessings , Lorelei
Read more
Jay F wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
we had charlotte as our tour guide and she was great!! she was so funny and we learned a lot!! thank you so much!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Scarlet_Witch wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Fair warning, they really do mean rain or shine lol. It was downpouring when my friend and I went but our tour guide, MC, was like a ray of sunshine. She was so welcoming, energetic, and entertaining. She did a great job making sure we stopped at places that had a cover so we wouldn't be getting rained on. I'd definitely come back for a tour again and again. I couldn't recommend this more.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Lauren wrote a review Oct 2021
Circleville, Ohio2 contributions2 helpful votes
The witch walk was one of the the highlights of my trip to Salem with friends. As a huge history buff, I wanted to take this opportunity to get to learn more about Salem’s history in person and not just from books or a museum. Getting to see different places that have had made an impact through the last few centuries was in itself an amazing experience. But what made it so much better was our guide, Charlotte. Charlotte was not only knowledgeable and quick with an answer to any question, but also extremely kind, funny, and charming. Her charisma made the Witch Walk that much better. Her personality and presence made us feel welcome, and her humor and great attention to detail made me personally feel that I wasn’t just another tourist/group member to her. Overall, I WILL be doing this tour again the next time I come to Salem and I cannot wait!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Salem
from $30.00
More Info
The Salem Night Tour
2,172 Reviews
from $26.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info