We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Providence Flea

38 Reviews

The Providence Flea

38 Reviews
Recommended experiences in and around Providence
from $35.00
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
475 Valley St WaterFire Arts Center, Providence, RI 02908-5613
Getting there
Providence Station21 min
Get to know the area
Wacky Walk Adventure Game - Providence, RI
Self-guided Tours & Rentals
Wacky Walk Adventure Game - Providence, RI
(1)
Using your smartphone, you'll be given an app to download and a starting location. Once you arrive at the starting location, you'll send a text to check in and get your game setup on the app. From your starting location, also known as your Home Base, the app will lead you from checkpoint to checkpoint around the city to answer questions and complete the wacky tasks. Once you've completed all of the checkpoints, you'll come back to your Home Base to finish. The objective is to have fun, be wacky, and enjoy the company of whoever you're playing with! You are not alone. You will have a remote guide that is just a call or text away that can help throughout your adventure!
$10.00 per adult
38Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Went for morning Sunday walk along Providence River. Passed by Flea Market and bought a freshly made lemonade. A lot of stalls selling home made handicrafts.
Read more
The best place to find unique items, including vintage and hand crafted. Great selection of vendors. Indoors in the winter and outdoors in the spring & summer. You can also find the best food trucks in Providence! I always find something new and fun each time I go. PSA:
Read more
Has some of the most original items in Rhode Island. Great for Christmas gifts. Some of the highlights are pottery, candles, body products, vintage clothes, art, jewelry.
Read more
Response from MariaT2586, Manager at The Providence Flea
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Thanks for the review! Hope to see you back at the Flea soon.
Read more
Small venue overpriced not like advertised was disappointed . Free parking a plus Tshirts sold for 39.99 by a vendor found for $10 in stores.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Response from MariaT2586, Manager at The Providence Flea
Responded Apr 8, 2019
We advertise the Flea as a vintage and artisan/maker market with 60+ vendors so you won't find any of these items in stores unless they specialize in hand-screened tees or vintage concert tees. Handmade and vintage items typically cost more because they are not mass-produced. Sorry it wasn't your cup of tea!
Read more
Went to the flea for the first time this summer. Have to say I was quite disappointed. There were very few vendors there and the ones that were had things that were quite expensive. When you see flea market you think, recycled, used, or lower priced. While I did enjoy some
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Response from MariaT2586, Manager at The Providence Flea
Responded Apr 8, 2019
We advertise the Flea as a vintage and artisan/maker market with 60+ vendors, with something for everyone. We don't promote ourselves as an average typical flea market. We're a small venue with food trucks, live music and community nonprofits as well. Handmade and vintage items typically cost more because they are not mass-produced. Sorry it wasn't for you, but thanks for stopping by!
Read more
Previous
1234568
Frequently Asked Questions about The Providence Flea