We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

US Bus Utah

109 reviews
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
More
About US Bus Utah
When you join US Bus Utah for one of our Salt Lake City tours, you benefit from enjoying the freedom of Salt Lake City's exclusive hop on hop off tours. We are the only company with a hop on hop off Salt Lake City tour. We run 7 times per day (most days with at least 4 runs even during non-peak times) and all of our Salt Lake City tours passes are valid for 24 hours from the time you board your first bus. We serve cold water from one of our coolers full of ice on each tour and all of our buses have some covered area so you don't have to sit out in the sun if you don't want to. Furthermore, a nice cool breeze blows in your face as you ride around so you are never as hot as you are while walking outside in the heat. Our professional recording allows us to offer you an accurate and entertaining tour written by expert Utah historians and voiced by various well known people in Salt Lake City and Utah. Doing our tour this way, also allows us to provide translations in multiple languages.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:45 AM - 4:30 PM

US Bus Utah
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
22
20
3
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
22
20
3
10
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Bus was not the double deck London bus as shown since that was being repainted for the upcoming season. However, that was no big deal. The tour and driver were great and it ran on a Sunday which was a plus for us. Driver stopped...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank P9676XFjohnh
Reviewed October 12, 2018

The concept is great as others point out but if only one bus is running its hard to hop off and wait for the next bus. Our tour was the day of the LDS conference so we could not drive by temple square. This change...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Beachtraveler29576
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

My driver was such a good driver and in addition to that he was a retired History teacher, he gave insights of things and place from Salt Lake City I would have not received from a pre-recorded audio.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank socorrohinojosa
AnnaLaura B, Manager at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thanks. We are glad you enjoyed the tour. He really is a good driver.

Reviewed October 6, 2018

Firstly they advertise a double-decker...but they aren't running one at the moment. They were only running one bus, so you had to wait over 1.5 hours for the bus to return. The bus was 30 minutes late arriving when we first boarded and they wouldn't...More

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank Barbara D
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Had a limited time in Salt Lake City and decided that this would be a good way to get a city overview. Positive was that parking was easy and plentiful in the area of the Utah State Capital where the tour begins. However it became...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kaboba
AnnaLaura B, Manager at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Thanks. We are glad you enjoyed it. Unfortunately due to Salt Lake City being a smaller city and low numbers of tourists several days of the week, one bus is likely the future of the tours for most of the season. There just aren’t enough...More

Reviewed September 9, 2018

The service started off well enough but when we wanted to go to one of the further spots the trolley we were on overheated and he had to drop us off about two blocks from where we needed to go. He told us the bus...More

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank 658jan
AnnaLaura B, Manager at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Actually if you are who I think you are we already have given you a refund but if for some reason you didn’t get one, please email me at annalaura@usbusutah.com and I will make sure you get one. We are very sorry this happened. Our...More

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The tour hop on /off left us stranded ! No trolley came even though the timetable said a trolley would come at 4.30 pm After a phonecall to the office I found out that there”was too much traffic” so they cancelled the trolley. It was...More

4  Thank marijkef
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

I had one day in Salt Lake City and decided to take a hop-on-hop-off bus tour And this is the only company in Salt Lake City that does hop on hop off. I was disappointed- one bus drove right by me instead of stopping to...More

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank Joanne L
AnnaLaura B, Director of Sales at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

We are so very sorry. I told the driver who missed you and she just plain didn't see you. When I talked to you on the phone, I told you I could have called and made her go back but you told me not to...More

Reviewed August 29, 2018

Traveled to Salt Lake and wanted to hit the highlights without driving everywhere and looking at the map. This was a great way to accomplish this. The driver was informative and very friendly. We loved the tour!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank majskiusmc
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I got on this bus Aug 19 2018 and it was bad from the beginning. They were about 15 minutes late starting and said they had 2 buses running but when we got off at the temple and about 3 hrs later...More

Date of experience: August 2018
5  Thank LisaKE29
AnnaLaura B, Director of Sales at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

We did have 2 buses running. I’m not sure why they were late starting but with any tour that can happen sometimes. I know for a fact that other tour companies are late a lot too. Anyhow after talking with the drivers, you just barely...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from US Bus Utah staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines